SMART SET

SMART SET Employee Reviews

Showing all 70 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great please to work.
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ONOctober 9, 2019
I enjoyed my time with the company. The opportunity for growth was good. I started out as a keyholder, got promoted as an assistant store manager. The support from upper management was great. Good health insurance.
Pros
Great team
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
happy place
SALES ASSOCIATE/CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONSeptember 21, 2019
Greeted customers as they approached the counter and asked them how they would like to be helped.
Informed customers on prices and any associated discounts or deals. Provided assistance and information needed by the clients in making the right choice.
Arranged window displays on a regular basis and ensured that all displays were secured.
Enhanced the company’s sales by %20 by utilizing unparalleled sales skills.
Pros
15 min
Cons
9 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best first job ever
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  London, ONJanuary 28, 2019
loved working at smart set, one of the main things i adored was being able to tap in to my creative fashion side- i especially loved helping other pick out their new fhasion trends and get in tune with what they liked
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An okay place to work. Store shut down years ago
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ONNovember 9, 2018
Overall, it was an okay experience. The store/brand itself is not glamorous and was not busy most of the time. It did not do well considering the company had shut down.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, ABOctober 2, 2018
Unfortunately they went out of business so I am not sure that this review is relevant. When I worked for them they paid well and supported a good work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Living life
Assistant Manager/Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ONMay 24, 2018
Great opportunity for advancement and to feel productive. I loved the product and I am very loyal to this Canadian brand. Great opportunity for personal and professional advancement.
Pros
Communicatuon, Flexibility, growth
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NLFebruary 2, 2018
Loved working there unfortunately they closed up and I had to move forward ..very fun enjoyed going to work loved interacting with people and company appreciated staff
Pros
Paid sick days 2 family days a year aod vacation great medical benefits
Cons
Shift work but i didnt mind
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day of work
Receptionist/Secretary (Former Employee) –  Oregon, ILOctober 18, 2017
I learned how to answer phone calls, take appointments and make payments to accounts.This company is no longer in business. I do not have anything else to add about this company,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing job
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Dartmouth, NSJuly 30, 2017
got to work will some very down to earth women, was happy with the management, my hours were very low due to sales coming out of the store, store prices were very high
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, supportive sales training with friendly competitions
Assistant Manager, Team Lead, Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  White Rock, BCMay 29, 2017
Not as high pressure sales as other retail stores I've worked for. Fun environment with a good team lead or assistant manager in place. Bonus - clothing discount!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très bien
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QCApril 12, 2017
Désormais fermé mais appartien a la bannière Reitmans canada.Un bel approche client,un service intime et avangardiste!Bel endroit pour apprendre la vente sans pression.
Pros
Rabais employés
Cons
Âge de la clientèle
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QCMarch 28, 2017
It was my first part time job and I loved the team that I was working with because they were a very hard working and united team. The job hours were very reasonable and the company was very focused on customer service.
Pros
good hours, good team
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Conseillère mode/vendeuse (Former Employee) –  Boucherville, QCMarch 17, 2017
Chiffres on call et de 3h seulement lorsque temps partiel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and energetic work place
Sales Floor Leader (Former Employee) –  Leader, SKDecember 29, 2016
Very fun and energetic retail store made shopping fun especially for women who needed a confidence boost or support shopping alone. Very passionate and focused on customer service over sales goals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gestion globale
Conseillère & assistante gérante (Former Employee) –  Trois-Rivières, QCDecember 15, 2016
Les hauts dirigeants non pas une bonne vision du travail en boutique. Cela rend difficile certains points.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONNovember 11, 2016
Working at smart set was one of the best experiences in customer services. The working environnement was fin for me filled with love . Every employee was very kind.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
SALESPERSON AND CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ONAugust 8, 2016
Enjoyed working at Smart Set a lot. Allowed me to develop important skills to have for someone who is entering the retail world. Very helpful and friendly co-workers.
Pros
Great learning experience, understanding when it comes to schedules
Cons
Not always super busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Delta, BCFebruary 15, 2016
so much fun and the discount at all the sister stores are just amazing. great place for advancement, and given many opportunities to move ahead
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bannière Smart Set
Chef d'équipe (Former Employee) –  Laval, QCJanuary 24, 2016
La bannière Smart Set m'a beaucoup appris le service à la clientèle et aussi, sur le travail d'équipe et le leadership. Aujourd'hui, cette bannière a fermé ses portes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Energetic Work Environment
Fashion Stylist (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ONJanuary 6, 2016
Staff members are great and easy to get along with. Love the fact that i can utilize my customer service skills to cater to each individuals needs/wants
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at SMART SET. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 70 reviews
525
425
316
23
11

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
3.9Culture