Siemens AG Employee Reviews

Found 1,222 reviews matching the search See all 9,275 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company of world it was good experience of Siemens
Apprentice Trainee (Former Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 3, 2019
Good thinking of this company. For employees it was good compliment of me I was get chance I will go there. I was happy of this company it is good for us
Cons
No q
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a very good company to work and make career
Executive (Former Employee) –  GurgaonAugust 31, 2019
I joined Siemens India in 2010 . The work culture is great but at the same time few positions and profiles are not paid well by the company . Environment is friendly and the best part about Siemens is your job security .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive enviorment
Intern (Former Employee) –  Airoli, Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 30, 2019
a typical day start at 8 am. as an intern you have to learn things as your own. management is good and proper disciplined followed by the employees. work-life balance.
Pros
free lunch and breakfast
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn, grow and exhibit your talent
Design Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 27, 2019
Siemens is a global powerhouse focusing on the areas of electrification, automation and digitalization. One of the world's largest producers of energy-efficient, resource-saving technologies.company with great employee benefits .awesome place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diploma trainee engineer
Diploma Engineer Trainee (Former Employee) –  NashikAugust 25, 2019
Siemens india limited is core electrical industry.this company in making electical convertor for indian railway.and also making indian railaway signaling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for fresher's
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Aurangabad, MaharashtraAugust 22, 2019
The compony is very good for fresher's because after you have sound experience compony can not give you a suitable position.
But the management is very Co opertaive and space for work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place for an R&D Engineer
Research Intern (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 17, 2019
Best mentors ever available in any of the companies i worked. Supportive, Encouraging and Enthusiastic management and technical leads.Research topics ar amazing for a mechanical engineer
Pros
Free food for interns
Cons
Poor HR response
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working atmosphere
PIPING ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaAugust 12, 2019
Nice place to learn the thing and apply.innovative atmosphere to learn the technical thing .eco friendly atmosphere.timly training is good fol all Engineering
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJuly 29, 2019
Siemens company is good but this company is shiftead to Goa so I resignation this company because I can't work this company I leave in Delhi.so I find job in Delhi
Pros
Good enviorment
Cons
Good work in this compay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and employee friendly company
Sr. Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 29, 2019
Good work-life balance.
New technologies to work upon
Excellent Opportunities to work on new technologies
Pay structure is not up to standard as per market
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unproductive and Boring culture
Solution Architect (Current Employee) –  Balewadi, PuneJuly 26, 2019
Most of the employees are in company because of wages and work-life balance, most of the folks are 15+ yrs of exp and they dont have any ambitions further.
Lack of passionate, diverse work culture; there are lot of individual contributors than good teams.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Production (Former Employee) –  GoaJuly 23, 2019
Best to work. Atmosphere was good.. Nice people to work,helpful,friendly. And very helpful to learn many things n how they work hard and also learned many things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
CFO/Head of Finance (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 18, 2019
Great Place to work. The Company is into diverse portfolio and Conglomerate. Provide wide exposure and ample opportunity to grown worldwide.
This company is quite stable one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooperative and fun workplace
Electrical Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJuly 17, 2019
Job was for 40 hours/week. It was a 2 months internship program. My supervisor guided me pretty well in my duties which were assigned to me. There was a work balance in my team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
LEAD ENGINEER DESIGN AND DEVELOPMENT (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 7, 2019
Its a good place to work and have a good work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work
Sr executive (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 7, 2019
Good company salary is very less work culture is good.
It is good for girls who got married and need to settle if you don't see salary hike then it is very good company to settle.
Pros
No free lunch it is deducted from salary
Cons
Minimum 10 to 12 hr working
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company to work
Consultant (Former Employee) –  INDIAJuly 3, 2019
You can get a good experience in the beginning years and you need to motivate yourself and try for a better opportunity. Work culture is good and perfect for life balancing. you have to seek for a better opportunity when you get a chance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall a good place to work
Management Intern (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 2, 2019
excellent place for interns to channelize their energy through great opportunities to explore the market and upcoming technologies - especially in the healthcare domain
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent and encourage new ideas
Solution Engineer Team leader (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJuly 1, 2019
Very friendly environment and stress free work culture.
Can take independent decision and speak.
New ideas are encouraged.
Managers are supportive and.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Associate Manager (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJune 29, 2019
I joined Siemens Gurgaon, in 2011. Since then i am working here. I learnt a lot in professional skills. This company provides good atmosphere to work. Sometimes work load is more but that is ok. Senior level management is not so good.
Pros
Lunch, Allowances
Cons
Salary is less as compared to others.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Siemens AG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 9,275 reviews
53,542
43,433
31,609
2412
1279

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture