Siemens AG Employee Reviews

Found 1,133 reviews matching the search See all 8,250 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A lot to grasp at first, but then it was all mundane
Assistant Field Equipment Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 15, 2019
Initial month was full of new concepts, every day there were at least a dozen concepts to learn; but after that phase each of us (there were 4 of us as new joinee) were assigned a single task which we had to carry on for rest of the remaining contract term, hence it became quite mundane but on the upside, we got a good grasp at our respective tasks.
Pros
Flexible timings
Cons
Mundane tasks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with proper work-life balance
Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  ChennaiDecember 3, 2018
I have been working in this company for nearly 2 years now.

Pros:
It offers good working atmosphere with proper work-life balance.
Management is good and somewhat transparent with less politics involved.
Chance to work in latest technologies.
It promotes speaking up culture and open mindset.
Good salary

Cons:
Learning curve is slow.
Emphasises more on having good communication skills rather than technical skills
Pros
Balanced working hours
Cons
Learning curve is slow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Software Developer (Current Employee) –  BangaloreNovember 13, 2018
Siemens is a best company to work, it is involved with wide sectors ( Healthcare, Infrastructure, Industry, Railway , etc).
- Management provides an ample opportunities to showcase hidden talents through various events also encourages in boosting the knowledge to generate new Ideas and automation's projects.
- Healthy and friendly work environment
- Hierarchy levels are maintained with high standards
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Compensation is paid less comparatively with market
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sr. System Engineer
Sr. System Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 12, 2018
Key Result Areas:
• Coordinated with Application Support Teams in designing, building & deployment of Virtual Servers as per the business requirement
• Worked on various VM related tasks such as Upgrading VMware Tools, Upgrading VMware Virtual Hardware, Increasing VM’s disk space, Creating/Cloning VM from templates, and Restoring VMs from Snapshots
• Created, edited and managed VMware Virtual Templates according to requirements
• Worked on VM Disk expansion and Memory & CPU
• Migrated VM's through vMotion, Cold Migration and Storage vMotion
• Successfully configured DRS in a Cluster and the DRS Automation Level Using DRS Affinity Rules
• Performed migration of VM's through vMotion, cold migration and Storage vMotion
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Life balance Work Place
Senior Testing & Commissioning Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduFebruary 6, 2019
Siemens give the maximum comfort ability to each employee over a life balanced work place.
Since i am working on project so it gave lot of inputs like quick decision making, periodic follow up on the targets and
As a Team player i have learnt the team coordination and understand the importance of team patronage.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow but sure workplace
General Manager (Former Employee) –  NCR, DelhiDecember 3, 2018
Siemens is a long standing technology giant and with most giants the progress is slow.
However, life at Siemens may be slow but is surefooted.
Some of the projects are fun and to balance, some of them are too mechanical,
Interesting workplace, lots of opportunities to learn and apply.

If SIEMENS knew what SIEMENS knows
Pros
not too interfering
Cons
hardly any
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to work
ABAP TECHNICAL CONSULTANT [Software Engineer] (Former Employee) –  ChennaiFebruary 1, 2019
This was my first organisation where I started my career as a contractor and was assigned in the implementation project. I worked in almost all the modules of SAP. This organisation helped me in my career growth and I learnt a lot with real hardwork and dedication in this organisation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Lead Software Test Specialist (Current Employee) –  IndiaJanuary 30, 2019
Siemens is a great company to work and there are a lot of diverse opportunity with in the company itself. They give at most importance to their employees and make you comfortable in the work environment.
Pros
Work-Life balance, Salary package.
Cons
Technically little behind the current market trend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work fun, quality experince, variable experience
Sales Management (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 4, 2019
I work in Siemens, within various devision and different mode of Business. Learn lot.

Unfortunately in terms of payment, it was discouraging for the employee part of organisation for long time.
Pros
Quality Work, defined responsiblities
Cons
Salary, performance overlook
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WSWB , switchboard division management has become the worst
Production Manager (Former Employee) –  Kalwa, Thane, MaharashtraSeptember 27, 2018
The new management is brought out from Schneider which has ruined the best culture of Siemens Ltd.

There is no respect about the employee who is born in this company and has rich experience.

Salary structure is bad and management of switchboard has become ruthless.

Long working hrs and there is no work life balance.
Cons
WSWB work culture is worst.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report

Want to know more about Siemens AG?

Ask a question
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Checking material received at W/H
OEC Executive (Current Employee) –  Airoli, Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 14, 2018
Working environment is very good in Siemens you will always see a positive reaction and good mood

This is very good and safe place for women also
Everything is near from this organization hardly 5/6 walk able distance form Airoli Railway Station
Pros
Yes Lunch as well as Snacks also
Cons
not more than 2 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun working place with lots of sport activities.
System Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 28, 2018
Attractive Salary with lots of benefits, Employee-centric, Work life balance, Transportation Facilities available. Internal job postings available which help employees to move into different domain such as Industry Domain, Energy Domain.
Pros
Attractive Salary, Work Life Balance
Cons
Managers irresponsible towards employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handsome experience in Project Management at Metro & Power Sector Business
Senior Manager - Projects (Current Employee) –  IndiaOctober 27, 2018
Customer handling
Project Management
Ownership culture
Responsible for Profit & Loss
Risk mitigation on timely
Opportunity identification
Capture of lesson learnt
SHE at top most priority
Internal & External Management
Timely decision taking
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Executive Engineer - Purchase (Former Employee) –  MaharashtraJanuary 6, 2019
Very good team.
Coordinated with all Corporate departments as well.
Had 2 International Official Trip.
They Value your skills and trainings are given for Improvement
Its Pleasure working with Siemens Team which is a Universal brand
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great Company
Store Assistant (Former Employee) –  Dahej, GujaratFebruary 12, 2019
I have found my employment to be very rewarding and full of opportunities to grow. Everyday is a new challenge and a solid foundation for learning. The owner of the company is very friendly, personable and has an open door policy for all team players.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place.
Sr. Executive- Factory coordinator (Former Employee) –  Vadodara Gujarat.September 13, 2018
I joined in the year 2017 2nd April, and it was growing, i had fabelous exprience i this company and was learing a lot from it and as intraction with varios subordinates, and had gained lots of prices for winning triphy amongst 4 companies.
ABB
Alstom
Siemens
Bombadiar.
Pros
Excillent place to work.
Cons
For upgrading in my Job Designation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place but inflated CTCs
Corporate Finance Executive - Treasury (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 19, 2018
Good company but low compensations. Career advancement opportunities are there to grab. Work life balance is good. Working culture is great. Only drawback is the low annual increments.
Pros
Great working culture, Good opportunities
Cons
Inflated CTC, low annual increments
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The management was great and joy to work with
Apprentice Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, ANDHRA PRADESH, INDecember 3, 2018
I liked the challenges in the job. The manager was great and very motivating, I learnt a lot during my period of work. It was a competitive and very encouraging environment. The work culture is also a bliss.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Airoli, Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 20, 2019
Siemens Ltd providing all facilities to our employees and stuff, it's care about our employees health by providing them Life insurance ect. As co operative work environment.
Pros
Free breakfast, lunch and dinner
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Specific to Siemens India - Very political environment
Senior Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 2, 2018
very political environment. Cut throat competition. Work life balance is the worst. The longer you work the better you are perceived. this is based off of 10 years ago. not sure if things have changed now
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Siemens AG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 8,250 reviews
53,176
43,104
31,400
2348
1222

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture