Siemens AG Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Company To Work
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 15, 2017
Nice Company To Work,Good Products,Great team members,Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place for Experienced People
Research Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 10, 2017
Excellent work life balance, Management is ok not very great and not very poor.
Compensation wise the company is not good as yoy basis the increment are not good and starting salaries are also very low.
Insurance and medical benefits are very bad
Pros
Good atmosphere, Work life balance
Cons
Compensation, Insurance, Growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace - Good Work
Software Engineer Intern (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalNovember 6, 2017
Great Workplace - Good Work. People here are very supportive. Can learn new technologies and implement them. Constant care from managers and senior supervisors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Computer Operator (Former Employee) –  Kharghar, MaharashtraNovember 6, 2017
The job profile was FMS Facility Management Services. Interacting with client responding promptly to their quires. it was good experience to working with corporate company like Siemens.
Pros
Canteen facility
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, knowledgeable,Fun workplace
Site Engineer (Current Employee) –  Kalwa work& now GoaNovember 6, 2017
I have learn many more knowledge regarding my civil, mechanical & interior Structural modification field in my 6 months period.Everybody is cooperative & I have learnt about safety work.
Pros
Free lunch, breakfast
Cons
Healthcare facilities
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  indiaNovember 3, 2017
good compay to work and balance work life. managemnet should be more focused and salary should be better. overall it is good average paying company for all
Pros
free lunch
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Associate Accountant-Projects (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaNovember 3, 2017
it was in 2004-05 so good place to work in Bangalore , india, cannot expect same in Singapore. especially team leaders and members were fantastic. later years in my career I never enjoyed or liked my working environment and culture just like siemens india.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Curve
Executive Engineer (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratNovember 1, 2017
To begin a career in a company like Siemens India was a dream start for a mechanical engineer. Friendly work environment, cross-functional department knowledge, motivational employees and manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a carrer
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 31, 2017
Very innovative company which commends its employees for innovation. Great work life balance and work atmosphere . Good work is always appreciated and rewarded.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative workplace
Sr. Manager -Integral Plant Maintenance (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 31, 2017
Empowered and free work culture.
good pay master
Continuous learning
Clear processes
Employee friendly HR and admin
Flexible timing option to suit employee timing
Great place for women
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Basis
Senior Sales Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratOctober 22, 2017
Role importance of each and every stake holder of the business unit
Importance of meeting the end customer / end user.
Analyzing success and failure.
Learning for failures and improvising on the success factors
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
SCADA Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 21, 2017
Siemens is a good company. Ambience at Siemens office is very good. Everyone feel comfortable in company which improves productivity at workplace.
Thumbs Up.......
Pros
Good Ambience
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serious and timeline based work place
EXECUTIVE ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalOctober 20, 2017
Siemens is a very good and multidimensional organization to work in. The organization has high value and employee oriented policy.
Organization takes care of its employees even during there bad health. Organization provides department and work oriented training and encourages its employees to pursue their future aspirations.There is very good bonding between every different departmental and group of employee. Individuality and personal space is respected. Extra allowances for extra responsibilities are provided to employees and travel are provided. There are medical and PF benefits provided for employees. However HR team sometimes rejects the request for change in department. Organization and employee forum even supports employee after there resignation.
Pros
Free break fast and lunches, Bonus
Cons
Difficulty in interdepartmental transfer
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if it is in the HealthCare domain
Senior Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 13, 2017
Good place to work. But technologies are a little old. Takes time to adapt to newer technologies. Very less onsite opportunities. Pay when onsite is not at all good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good place
Senior Application Engineer (Current Employee) –  Ludhiana, PunjabOctober 2, 2017
I had started with siemens system house and I learnt a lot with siemens. After working on siemens products it is sure that you can work with any brand plc and drives.
Pros
Rich experience
Cons
Tough life
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Intern (Former Employee) –  IndiaOctober 1, 2017
I was an Intern at Siemens and it was my first Industry experience. I learnt a low about the IT Industry. My seniors and colleagues were very supportive and made me understand the ins and outs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and friendly environment
Intern (Former Employee) –  MaharashtraSeptember 30, 2017
I have worked in this company for 6 month. In that period I came across the various challenges and the solution for these challenges. The workplace is very friendly. The upper authority is very supportive. They help us to improve our skills and approach to the problems. This job helped me a lot to get the technical knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Siemens is one the best organization to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 29, 2017
Personally I believe that Siemens is one of the best org to work, it also provide you enough opportunity for growth in all respect. Work culture is best and Management is supportive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace with good standards
Marketing Co-ordinator in Livings Interior Design (Former Employee) –  calicutSeptember 28, 2017
The better place to start a career. I got a chance to learn more about customer relations and marketing management. Workplace really comfortable, good team.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
office was too far from my place
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technical knowledge availability is top class
Sales Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalSeptember 26, 2017
If one works in Siemens, the basic concept of management will become a trait. One the negative side, it is very bureaucratic organization. But the product literature will be helpful all life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Siemens AG. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 5,407 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9