Shoppers Stop Ltd

Shoppers Stop Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 540 reviews matching the search See all 557 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
CUSTOMER CARE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 28, 2018
Work place is good but have salary issue. I got RS 8000 per month. I did not full fill my economical needs in that salary................................
Cons
11 hours per day
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work
Unit Executive Accounts (Current Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduSeptember 27, 2018
Good to working in shoppers stop nice working environment structure. Good salary. Employee benefit is good. Good management team,

Increment also good
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shopperstop Ltd work experience is excellent it's awesome place
Customer care association (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 27, 2018
Shopperstop Ltd is a departmental store
Shopperstop Ltd established in 1991
They started from Mumbai
The first store of shopperstop are located in Mumbai
(Andheri) Shopperstop.
By K Raheja group. .
Pros
Here working environment it's very good just like government job
Cons
Only salary of employees are incorrect . It should be hike as per performance ...
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning place and exciting journey
Fashion assistant and Team leader (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 10, 2018
Had a good journey with most professional and experienced seniors.Got to learn so many things using which I can move myself forward.Good management process following all their sop rules in daily basis.All management team is supportive and encourages their downline to work confidently
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helps a person to grow in multicultural environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  mumbaiJuly 3, 2018
Shoppers Stop has a strong value based work environment.
My work has made me more passionate, adaptable and self-motivated.
The most enjoyable part of my job was working with my team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mind functioning and enjoyment work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Malleshwaram, bangaloreJune 28, 2018
I am very happy to work at shoppers stop, and I have learned a lot from retail field and I am very comfortable in dis work also. And de all are very frndly .but felt to come out from retail and learn more from other sector also
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Buyer/ Asst. Manager (Former Employee) –  MumbaiJune 26, 2018
Very Process & System Oriented workplace. Though there has been some instability in between, the company can do with an overhaul of the management. One would surely want to work long term here
Pros
great Employee benefits
Cons
professional growth is limited
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Sr.Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 19, 2018
Good Salary/ Compensation
Good benefits.
Lot of Extra Activities.
Less of technological enhancements.
Less Opportunity given to new employees.
Politics.
Boss is always right :-) .
Pros
Salary and perks
Cons
Leads are always right.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
FCD, CSD Team Member at Vashi Store (Former Employee) –  Vashi, Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 9, 2018
retail sales, product knowledge, strict management, good work place culture, solving customer query, receiving stock, mall environment.handling sales.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place with high end brands
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  ahmedabadJune 7, 2018
Shoppers stop is a multi brand store which allowed me to serve and assist customers by making familiar with various brands. shoppers stop was a great experience for me to work during my study.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive bt stressful
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 1, 2018
Nice place to work...but stressfull during sales and festivals major drawback is long working hours and management need to be more employee friendly doesnt provides leaves
Pros
Fun
Cons
Long hours, no leaves
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Operations manager (Current Employee) –  Gurugram, HaryanaMay 31, 2018
It is a good place to work, good environment, but salary part should be taken care of. Good place to learn about retail. Management is fair to everybody.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place for job
INVENTORY MANAGER (Current Employee) –  rajouriMay 30, 2018
shoppers stop is most beautiful place for working .i like and i give to suggestion other person if you want to learn join shoppers stop .amd management also too good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Fashion Assistant (Current Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduMay 10, 2018
Good and best place to work.joined for grow in the field of retail industry and ssl Is one of the best retailers in india and presents on all major cities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NIce WOrk Place
Cashier and Salesman (Former Employee) –  indiaMay 8, 2018
I have learnt a a lot from there. I learnt how to do work in anywhere at any workplace with confidence. they build confidence in my self motivation also.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People engagement
Retail Manager (Former Employee) –  GurgaonMay 4, 2018
Shoppers stop having that culture all the people engage with each other.
Always doing activity for employees ex-parichay, Dance programmed.
Fun activity etc
Pros
gift vouchers for performar
Cons
long hours some time
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Fashion Assistant (Former Employee) –  BegumpetApril 24, 2018
Its a good place to learn more things and opportunities are more also to get higher post.
Beat place for future.
Work hard is best to get higher post
Pros
No
Cons
Little
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Fashion Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaApril 23, 2018
It's so amazing company which is I selected in my college campus.I give my all working efforts which is give me this company. This is my first platform which I was never forget.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiApril 19, 2018
Pioneer in Retail World in the field of Lifestyle Product Category with over 100+ stores across India. Among first multi brand departmental store in India
Pros
Good management
Cons
Late Night working
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice place to work with different people
Sales floor staff (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 26, 2018
The work was made very enjoyable as the training er helpful in any discussion about work and learning.
As I was new to them I felt very nice working there.
Pros
Nice management and training people
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shoppers Stop Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 557 reviews
5223
4224
388
213
19

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture