Shoppers Stop Ltd

Shoppers Stop Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 542 reviews matching the search See all 559 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place
Customer Care Associate and Visual Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Begumpet, Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 21, 2019
Thank THE ALMIGHTY ONE for blessing me with this opportunity. This was my home away from home. I learnt to work as a family and not just as some organization and loved being here.
Pros
Family type working environment
Cons
growth process is slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fine
Customer Care Associate (Former Employee) –  Janakpuri, Delhi, DelhiJune 18, 2019
I had worked with shoppers stop l.t.d it was nice place for me.i have 3 years experience in this company.it was nice place to work.i glad to work hair.
Pros
No
Cons
Some times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the Finest Place to work
Accounts Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJune 9, 2019
All the days are well and fine
I have learned here, Team Management, Working Skills, Planning in work, Etc..
Good Management People here
The Hardest part is. I missing one of the Good Organisation now.
Team work is the most enjoyable one
Pros
its Employee Oriented
Cons
We enjoy our work even in long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place.
Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 13, 2019
Overall great place to work and learn new things. Sometimes challenging due to seasonal demand and supply gap. Works hours were also great. Management is employee friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Sr. Executive-Solutions & Technology (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 24, 2019
the company is very good in terms of work and personal life balance it follows true Indian culture one of the best company to work for. will suggest as the best company to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
provide free area of sale
every morning global counting,know about the merchandises and fabrics,first systematic retail sector in India.free work place.membership selling. merchandise sales
Pros
free coffee
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and Fun Company
GM Marketing (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 4, 2019
There are a lot of fun initiatives at Shoppers Stop and it is a Marketing advanced company. The people are employee friendly and the culture is fun. The Management is progressive too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of fun during sales
SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  visakhapatnam, INDIAMarch 25, 2019
n my typical day of work, I would stock shelves, clean and disinfect, help customers choose gifts and items for themselves. I would also hand out coupons, and give out discount coupons giving the customers. The management was good, I was a seasonal worker. The store was very crowded with people sometimes, and I feel like that is sometimes overwhelming but I can handle it. I do feel like the hardest part of the job was if there was some sort of inconvenience for the customer, and it is hard to fulfill their needs.
Pros
snacks, parties
Cons
unexpected night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Atmosphere and job culture is very nice
Receiving Bay Incharge (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshMarch 22, 2019
The management is very good,HR here's all our problem.
Job and life balance is too good.
As per our responsibilities the package is very less..........
Pros
Tea /coffee and others benefits
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 14, 2019
Great place to learn customer service standards/
This was my first job, they provide some of the best training session,
training to all the fresher.

Great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work place
Customer Care Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 24, 2019
It's an wonderful opportunity to work in this company and we can learn many things from here and you can grow your life as well and there is good benefits working with this company.
Pros
Management
Cons
Duty timmings
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shopper stop is very good platform for work full time with your co-caricature activity
Custimer Care Associate (Current Employee) –  ChandigarhJanuary 21, 2019
Shoppers Stop Ltd has a enough good working calture. Expect its sale time. I learned about how to deal customer acording to there moods. Management is fine.
Pros
Free tea
Cons
Launch brake
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Trainee Associate (Former Employee) –  MumbaiJanuary 14, 2019
Big name in market. Balance work and personal life. Supportive and experience people around us to guid same help us to developed. Good collect of brand in store to cover up tje market.
Pros
Productive place to work
Cons
Nothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Fashion consultant (Former Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanJanuary 11, 2019
Better place to work, friendly behavior, opportunity to growing fast in this field, know how to tacle customer and what the customer want, learn management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  mumbai,malad,indiaJanuary 3, 2019
First of all, I like to thanks shoppers stop because from there I learn a lot and got too much experience and I am very happy to work there good company management and all very good.
Pros
nothing free
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Fashion Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaDecember 8, 2018
I got well experience at the Shoppers stop which is communication skill, how to approach the customers, how to branding the products to the customers etc..,
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Garments
garments (Former Employee) –  Chembur, Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 26, 2018
Shopper stop is best store in the city. In the store I'm learn very good attractive with people, create good relationships with customers. They give very good incentives to the all employees. I am carrying an experience of 3 years in the store.
Pros
Counter sate
Cons
9 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good cultural
Accounts Executive (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshNovember 9, 2018
Shoppers stop is socially responsible company
Good management and working as team work.
Shoppers stop value good camper another copy
Respected company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
SALES ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  INNovember 9, 2018
in have gained some knowledge about the functioning of the company. The staff and the training provided by being the company was very useful for the development some of my communication skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely work culture
Design Intern and Merchandiser at SHOPPERS STOP (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 2, 2018
Shoppers Stop was an office where I was literally happy working, unfortunately I was doing my internship with the company. Also it was not my hometown so I didnt want to leave city at that point of time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shoppers Stop Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 559 reviews
5224
4225
388
213
19

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture