Shoppers Stop Ltd

Shoppers Stop Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 542 reviews matching the search See all 559 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer care associate
customer care associate (Former Employee) –  IndiaSeptember 20, 2019
1) All traditional days were celebrated their.
2) Different type of products along with their benefits & features.
3) Management was quit good in terms of staff handling.
4) The work place was too friendly with management and staff level.
5) The hardest job was to attend couple of customers in sale period.
6) The most enjoyable part was the dance competition held with lead senior store from Mumbai.
Pros
events were held for customers.
Cons
sale period.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Fashion Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 18, 2019
Excellent job experience
The relation between staff and boss was also good.
Excellent facility for workers.
Good salary package.
Other curricular activities for staff expect job profile.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the oldest Fashion Retail company in India
Assistant Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 17, 2019
Organized company with lot to learn and grow, balance mixture of youth and experienced professional. They have a balance of premium and mass product. Have lot of variety in terms of brand and product.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Fashion Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vijayawada, Andhra PradeshSeptember 17, 2019
Nice place to work great fun, good environment, good respect for educated people great learning , less working hours, lots of fun nice managers training programs were there
Pros
Good cafeteria
Cons
Less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in well environment in shoppers stop
Customer Care Executive (Current Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanSeptember 12, 2019
I joined shoppers stop 8 years back and my experience was quite good there. I joined there as customer executive. The environment of my work place in shoppers stop was quite good. Great administration and great collegues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shoppers Stop
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  IndiaSeptember 10, 2019
Excellent Memory working over their. The job taught me so many lessons that how to survive, stand on my own Foot. It’s be a great to be having experience in the customer support team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Vijayawada, Andhra PradeshSeptember 8, 2019
Good company and also maintain deciplain to attending customer service and also good department managers in company to support the sales representatives tell every customer is important to our company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SSL is now more towards cost reduction, less of hr, leaned toward operations and sales
Unit Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalAugust 28, 2019
Not very employee friendly.
Reduce manpower and burden more job for a single individual
Very few reward n recognition
Operations is the leader, HR, ADMIN, ACCNTS, MARKETING do not play a significant role.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good enough
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Amritsar, PunjabAugust 24, 2019
It was nice to work there. I got knowledge to deal with customer and got to know about different people like how to deal with different types of people
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its my life changing experience working with shoppers Stop
Fashion Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 22, 2019
First job & I get proper awarenes about the fashion industry, excellent working place, easy learning & understand all activities of work, Shoppers Stop is 1 place retail industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Open culture workplace
Manager (Former Employee) –  IndiaAugust 22, 2019
Trendy workplace
No caste discrimination
No gender bias
Management is approachable
Geo-political awareness
Empathetic nature
partner confidence and support
Pros
Activities & People
Cons
Reimunieration
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace with some fun with employes
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Amritsar, PunjabAugust 9, 2019
Working in this company was really pleasure for me.It was nice to stay and work with employees. I have learnt more about work and got knowledge and experience of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to seek knowledge in accounts
Unit Accountant (Former Employee) –  BangaloreAugust 6, 2019
Good to work there but management is not good which they sitting at RO and also Mumbai HO.
I like to work in shoppers top if they provide me good benefits.
While audit I got good feedback.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with good managers
Customer Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Rajouri GardenAugust 5, 2019
A typical day at work consisted of tying and arranging clothes on shelves and cloth racks. Also responsible for customers personal shopper and sales. I learned how to persuade customers to buy the product.
Pros
Employee benefits, Discounts on merchandise
Cons
Long standing hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place with good co workers
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  JalandharJuly 29, 2019
My job responsibilities included-
Advising & serving customers.
Processing payments.
Assisting customers in order to help them find what they need.
Ensuring stock levels are well maintained. Promoting store cards or special offers
And i loved doing the job what-so-ever
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shopper stop
cashiar (Former Employee) –  Aurangabad, MaharashtraJuly 11, 2019
My good experience for shopper stop
Shopper stop avrey time help for mi
My experience is very good at Shopper Stop
Employee wonderful career at Shopper Stop
Cons
No long hours time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning
Buyer and Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 1, 2019
i had maximum learning in retail at shoppers stop. great experience. work culture is also very good. overall, i would recommend working here, especially at starting level
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incentives and Good management
Fashion Assistant/Team leader (Former Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanJune 24, 2019
1. Good Incentive plan
2. Manage multiple task at the time of sale
3. Proper management hierarchy
4. Grievances management
5. Management use to organize functions, tours etc
Pros
Incentives and Good management
Cons
Long working period
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning platform..
Department Manager (Sales & Operations) (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad,GujaratJune 21, 2019
A premium retailer brand to work with. Learnt a lot and executed the same.Support from colleagues and superiors is appreciable.Great company to work with. Thanks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Executive Accountant (Current Employee) –  RanchiJune 21, 2019
Friendly and professional work place.. but currently Management is not good... Job security is not there... Now shoppers stop doing cost cutting... ...
Pros
Good environment
Cons
Management not good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shoppers Stop Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 559 reviews
5224
4225
388
213
19

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture