Shoppers Stop Ltd

Shoppers Stop Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 540 reviews matching the search See all 557 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is very bad in shoperstop gourcity noida. My overall experience is very bad with store managemene.
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Gour city noidaDecember 2, 2019
Management is very bad in shoperstop nostaff happy with there managers. And don't want to recommend to work with shoperstop its not for all stores this is specifically for shoperstop gour city noida.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Customer Care Associate (Former Employee) –  Ludhiana, PunjabNovember 29, 2019
work environment was good. people were helpful thier. everything was smoothly worked. no worries about anything. senior staff was so responsible about thier work or responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paradise of retail sector
Ccd team member (Former Employee) –  Indore, Madhya PradeshNovember 24, 2019
I really to come back in shoppers but they are not hiring me again. Hr and unit haed were very humble at my time. My department manager also helped me alot. I learnt Many things from there. Really those 2 years were the happiest tym of my life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Department Manager (Current Employee) –  Bandra, Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 21, 2019
Good place to work and extremely helpful to new comers,not a lot pressure on sales on new comers
Get recognized well and among top management if any extra ordinary commitment and achievement is shown.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience gained in this organization
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhNovember 20, 2019
I got good learning experience in Shoppers stop. Its good organization to working. All the team members are working as team for smooth operations. I strongly recommend to work in the organization like Shoppers stop.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 18, 2019
Had started my career with the organization. Had learnt a lot about Retail industry over there with six months of induction and training program.Thanks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Begumpet, Hyderabad, TelanganaNovember 15, 2019
a fun day to work
a learn loy of thing management,team work
work culture is very good
whole day standing
every time to meet different people
Focus on the company and your individual experience while employed there
Provide reasons for why you liked or disliked working at the company
Ensure any facts you include in your review are true and accurate
All submitted reviews are subject to the terms set forth in our
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wokspace is good
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee) –  Siliguri, West BengalNovember 15, 2019
Shoppers stop is one of the excellent retail company in india it provides motivative tranning program for there employee which helps them in performing a challenging role in retail sector .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice compony
Casher (Former Employee) –  SaketNovember 10, 2019
The formate is very good and I have great experience in this company. There is opportunities for your growth and If anyone want to work in retail secret then this is best platform for retail jo seekers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good palce to worok
learning and implementation id there.good to management. customer oriented. lifestyle store all over India. first organisation to represent IGDS for India.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About shoppers stop ltd
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Porvorim, GoaNovember 8, 2019
Shoppers stop ltd. is a good company to work as it has all brands under one roof.The one can learn so many things.Get to know how management works, sales ( increase or decrease), competition etc.The Shoppers stop also keeps physical activities like indoor and outdoor games.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greatt
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 6, 2019
It was great experience to wrk with shoppers stop....management was good...i would like to work with shoppers stop again..............................
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feeding and Gvk mall
Fashion Assistant (Former Employee) –  City centre Mall ,Banjara Hills,Roadno:1 Hyderabad.October 29, 2019
Feeding ,sleeping,dress of boys and girls infant,maternity,toys and gifts section.working sales very stress because who works hard they will face more work problem and in achievement of target of others to complete for achieve of whole store performance.
Pros
No free launches
Cons
2-3 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work place
It was grate working with SS have larned al ot and improved in my career The company working style is very nice and the persons working here is is very people orintate
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
CCA (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 14, 2019
I used to work in Shoppers Stop as CCA
I worked here for 10 Months Exactly
In my 10 months of work I used to get salary of 19,000 because of shuffling in brands by DM
I'm unable to achieve target of that brand
That the reason I gave resign
Pros
Best service
Cons
Bad experience with Staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Fashion Assistant (Former Employee) –  Thane Viviana mallOctober 3, 2019
Overall company is good. Place of work is very good.
Higher management is very good
They help staff every time.
Many more thing to learn in this organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company butgrowth chances are low
Personal Shopper (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 1, 2019
Growth chances are too low , no job security even though you have worked hard and given years to company there is no safety of job.......long hours of working
Pros
Culture, environment
Cons
Long hours, management, growth, job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Workplace
India as a Manager - IT (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA, INSeptember 25, 2019
Recognized & appreciated for cost effective completion several projects
Appreciated for managing migration project from legacy system / application to New ERP, along with all business required data like huge sales for analysis
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer care associate
customer care associate (Former Employee) –  IndiaSeptember 20, 2019
1) All traditional days were celebrated their.
2) Different type of products along with their benefits & features.
3) Management was quit good in terms of staff handling.
4) The work place was too friendly with management and staff level.
5) The hardest job was to attend couple of customers in sale period.
6) The most enjoyable part was the dance competition held with lead senior store from Mumbai.
Pros
events were held for customers.
Cons
sale period.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Fashion Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 18, 2019
Excellent job experience
The relation between staff and boss was also good.
Excellent facility for workers.
Good salary package.
Other curricular activities for staff expect job profile.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shoppers Stop Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 557 reviews
5223
4224
388
213
19

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture