Shoppers Stop Ltd

Shoppers Stop Ltd Employee Reviews for Fashion Assistant

Found 33 reviews matching the search See all 559 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feeding and Gvk mall
Fashion Assistant (Former Employee) –  City centre Mall ,Banjara Hills,Roadno:1 Hyderabad.October 29, 2019
Feeding ,sleeping,dress of boys and girls infant,maternity,toys and gifts section.working sales very stress because who works hard they will face more work problem and in achievement of target of others to complete for achieve of whole store performance.
Pros
No free launches
Cons
2-3 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Fashion Assistant (Former Employee) –  Thane Viviana mallOctober 3, 2019
Overall company is good. Place of work is very good.
Higher management is very good
They help staff every time.
Many more thing to learn in this organization.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Fashion Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 18, 2019
Excellent job experience
The relation between staff and boss was also good.
Excellent facility for workers.
Good salary package.
Other curricular activities for staff expect job profile.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Fashion Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vijayawada, Andhra PradeshSeptember 17, 2019
Nice place to work great fun, good environment, good respect for educated people great learning , less working hours, lots of fun nice managers training programs were there
Pros
Good cafeteria
Cons
Less salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Fashion Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaDecember 8, 2018
I got well experience at the Shoppers stop which is communication skill, how to approach the customers, how to branding the products to the customers etc..,
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Fashion Assistant (Current Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduMay 10, 2018
Good and best place to work.joined for grow in the field of retail industry and ssl Is one of the best retailers in india and presents on all major cities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Fashion Assistant (Former Employee) –  BegumpetApril 24, 2018
Its a good place to learn more things and opportunities are more also to get higher post.
Beat place for future.
Work hard is best to get higher post
Pros
No
Cons
Little
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Fashion Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaApril 23, 2018
It's so amazing company which is I selected in my college campus.I give my all working efforts which is give me this company. This is my first platform which I was never forget.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and learning workplace
Fashion Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshJanuary 3, 2018
learn to interact with customers
good workplace culture
good environment
learn new things daily
sales target
overall ,management




company was good and learned alot from that company
Pros
cultural activities, incentives
Cons
long hours, sales of day
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like that company.
Fashion Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 5, 2017
At shoppers stop My job was 1st job. But I joined as a sales man. After that I got opportunity from Arvind lifestyle as a floor Manager for that reason I left my job .but I like that company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work experience
Fashion Assistant (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratSeptember 21, 2017
Very good work culter.
Working here is intersting. but intrest to work any other sector. Its a very good reputed compny but the hardest part is target achiving.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work.
Fashion Assistant (Former Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra PradeshMay 20, 2017
Always like to work in shoppers stop.
We can work freely with freedom.
All the management will give good support and we can always learn more things daily.
Pros
Good work culture
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Fashion Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 15, 2017
Shoppers Stop is the largest retail sector in India. At this place work culture is excellent. We enjoy a lot at this place. All the superiors are very friendly to all.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shoppers stop pvt limtd india
Fashion Assistant (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaFebruary 4, 2017
I learn more thing in shoppers stop
I get good experience in shoppers stop
I'm managing store of 1200 sq feet with team 65 members
Set & achive the sales objective
Ensure manpower availability at all times
Team management
Shrinkage control
Customer feedback &suggestions
Making sure that displays is proper on the floor
Daily store stock check
Cashiering (MPOS)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun & Learning
Fashion Assistant (Former Employee) –  Surat, GujaratDecember 30, 2016
It was the great work place ever worked with shoppers stop ltd. i learned lot of things from the company. Self improvement in personally & professionally.
Pros
Safety & Secure
Cons
Strong Company Norms
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive work life
Fashion Assistant (Former Employee) –  kolkata, kasbaApril 17, 2016
A very good organisation to work with.. It is like a family culture. Hard to find in any other organisation. hardest part of the job was to make customer convince to make First Citizen Card. Co-workers are much helpful. I learned about my selling skills. Very Good Mangement. Enjoyable part of the job was to achieve the target more than 100% and to Earn plenty of incentives..
Pros
Good managers
Cons
LOng Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fashion assistant
Fashion Assistant (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DLMay 7, 2015
customer service involve in section sale,try to achieve monthly target and maintain the section standard.worked in a team and reported to the department manager
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great palace to work
Fashion Assistant (Former Employee) –  delhiApril 26, 2015
not at all all day was best
learned some what ...it was starting stage of retail sector
good
great and fun loving
never
i loved my job
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work atmosphere was very good
Fashion Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pune, MHMarch 31, 2015
Doing sales
Learned lot about sales
This job taught me the real meaning of Retail sector and Retail Sales
Management was very helpful
Got recognition to Retail Industry through this Company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and funplace
Fashion Assistant (Current Employee) –  kolkataMarch 31, 2015
understanding the costumer core need .accordingly i have to provide the product and services.
i learned the customer behavior. good clour sense in ladies ethnic.

management is good in terms of understanding the employees problem any kind of issues.
co worker are very helpful.
Cons
10 hour standing job including 2 hours break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shoppers Stop Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 559 reviews
5224
4225
388
213
19

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture