Shoppers Stop Ltd

Shoppers Stop Ltd Employee Reviews for Customer Care Specialist

Found 19 reviews matching the search See all 559 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wokspace is good
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee) –  Siliguri, West BengalNovember 15, 2019
Shoppers stop is one of the excellent retail company in india it provides motivative tranning program for there employee which helps them in performing a challenging role in retail sector .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in well environment in shoppers stop
Customer Care Executive (Current Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanSeptember 12, 2019
I joined shoppers stop 8 years back and my experience was quite good there. I joined there as customer executive. The environment of my work place in shoppers stop was quite good. Great administration and great collegues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiApril 19, 2018
Pioneer in Retail World in the field of Lifestyle Product Category with over 100+ stores across India. Among first multi brand departmental store in India
Pros
Good management
Cons
Late Night working
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice compnay
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 27, 2017
good workplace
friendly environment
nice work culture
had a good coordination with team managers
good interaction with the Managing director and senior head
Pros
good work culture and friendly environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shoppers Stop
Customer Care (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalAugust 6, 2017
I have spent just 4 months and that too a decade ago hence any review would not be just to give the job seekers a true representation of the current situation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer care executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 20, 2017
— Promote sales and services to customers.
— Respond to customer needs and requirements.
— Promote products to sell in big chain stores.
— Communicate customer orders and requirements to customer service and care department.
— Ensure delivery of products to customers in a timely manner.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great learning place with no work/life balance
Customer Care Executive (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaMay 23, 2017
no life/work balance, long hours of work, managment wil not support or appreciate your hard work, have to forget social life while working for any retail company and the same case with shoppers stop as well,
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working Culture
Customer Care Assosiate & Jr. Officer (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMarch 19, 2017
good Working Place in Retail sector,I Learnt to take big decision and generates need of the customer,there is every day spacial to learn something,Intraction of the customer and take concern feedback
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashiring
Customer Care Executive cashiring (Former Employee) –  Kormangala, KarnatakaMarch 3, 2017
My job is good but on Monday to Friday Costner entry is very bad. So over all festival seasons sale time offers are very good
Pros
no
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
as a family workplace
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee) –  Amritsar, PunjabDecember 22, 2016
Shopper stop as a family work place.I am working here last 6 years.this company is K raheja groups.working culuture is very good.their are many employee in the CO.their are very much brands.I feel very happy working in this company.
Pros
no free lunches
Cons
half hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Customer Care Executive (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 1, 2016
Excellent work experience and fun to work many things to learn and knowing many new things great customer interaction and different types of demands known
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 27, 2016
Full Day job is the hardest part of job that is 10:30am till closing.
sucks which is only at Shopper's Stop Vashi !!!!
Learned Everything about Retail Industry.
Management was OK.
Co Workers and Managers very good at all Pros.
Most enjoyable part of the job was teamwork and Customer service
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job secure and good workplace
customer care assiociate (Former Employee) –  BIAL.Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 27, 2016
BANGLORE INTERNATIONAL AIRPORT,There working hours 9 hours to all shifts,there is three shifts, mornig shift nd secind shift,night shift,bt i chosed second shift because of my conivinenet..... bt they r nt agree vth me.... so i resign for that job
Pros
heavy work pressure
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
organization
Customer care executive (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalApril 14, 2016
strong hr policy
retail giant
highly growing industry
career growth was there
good work culture
educated co-employee
strong management rules and regulation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you u get to learn
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHJune 6, 2014
1) The typical day at shoppers is normal like we do handle customer requirements etc
2) I have got lots of confidence while dealing with customers
3) The management in shoppers is average
4) Co-workers in shoppers are really help full n energetic
5) The hardest part is the time and have to stand entire day and have to deal with the customers
6) The enjoyable part is it helps an individual person to improve there skills and helps to learn new things like logistics part etc
Pros
good working atmospher
Cons
no limits on working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place.
Retail Customer care executive (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, WBApril 29, 2014
have fun working there as beginner in customer care. As I was starting my career over there so my co-workers were nice and really helped me a lot.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place at times.
Customer Care Executive (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, UPAugust 23, 2013
Long standing hours !! Initial levels involves physical efforts and selling skills engaging the footfall.
Pros
Good work enviroment & ambiance
Cons
long standing hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
as i m working in shoppersstop as a customer service
"Team Member" (Customer Care) (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HRAugust 14, 2013
it was so good experience with customer i learn more and more if u face the more problem with customer its a real experience but now i handle every problem of staff also.
when i joined first day in customer service and that time i donnot know how to deal with customer that day was my typical day at work.
my management team was helpful
Pros
as i write on review i learn every think like team handling talk with customers
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

See more Shoppers Stop Ltd reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shoppers Stop Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 559 reviews
5224
4225
388
213
19

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture