Shoppers Stop Ltd

Shoppers Stop Ltd Employee Reviews in Pune, Maharashtra

Found 28 reviews matching the search See all 557 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company butgrowth chances are low
Personal Shopper (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 1, 2019
Growth chances are too low , no job security even though you have worked hard and given years to company there is no safety of job.......long hours of working
Pros
Culture, environment
Cons
Long hours, management, growth, job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and funware
Fashion Consultant (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 24, 2017
Every day we learn something new about fashion .
Interact with new people. working culture is too much nice our management support us in every aspect not only professional but personal as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place
Department Manager-Operations (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraApril 11, 2017
Team Management: Monitoring, coordinating & briefing store team focusing over placement, sales & customer relations

Inventory Management: Steering initiatives for stock forecasting & ordering, inventory management, stock placement & stock rotation to ensure achieving divisional objectives.

Customer Relationship Management: Interacting and observing customer buying pattern, needs and expectations, thereby providing feedbacks to back end team for fulfilling category objectives and complete shopping experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned Retail Operation And SOP
Operation Trainee (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 4, 2017
Developed best practices for key equipment within the plant to increase Asset Intensity by decreasing downtime .
Implemented Lean and 5S manufacturing systems to improve plant performance and eliminate waste .
achieving daily target .
I learned retail Operation & sop
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Maintenance head (Current Employee) –  Pune,MaharashtraMarch 2, 2017
This is a employee oriented company.Due to this i achive very much.Good work culture & good management.I have learn a lot of thing here. Like sop & others things.
Pros
Out bond in Kerala
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intresting place to work
Fashion Associate, Cashier (Current Employee) –  puneMarch 2, 2017
Shoppers stop Ltd. is a one of the famous retail store in India.he was started his jurney from 1991 from mumbai Andheri with 1 store till date it has above 65 big retail stores in india in major cities of india.
shoppers stop is a very nice place to work & learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice company
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 10, 2017
ok very happy however Salary was too less hence had to.leave.but the work environment was amazing,got confidence after joining Shoppers stop...my career started with this.company ..
Pros
handling new.Customer
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place of work with fun and personal space
Unit Visual Merchandiser Head (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 28, 2016
its a good place to work and to learn and develop oneself with work and along with personal development
the management is ok
seniors are supportive
most enjoyable place overall to work with
Pros
best support by seniors
Cons
non supportive departments like admin & maintenance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning Experience
Department Manager-Operations (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 2, 2016
Every day had new challenges, learned lot of things from shoppes stop, management was good, colleges were supportive. As i mentioned everyday comes with a new challenge at shoppers stop and i used to deal with it with all my retail knowledge and management skills i learnt.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work
retail (Current Employee) –  puneJune 4, 2016
Geting good knowledge and experiance about the work how to attending. And resolving the issue. Good managment team. And also getting support for managers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Fashion Assistance (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraApril 3, 2016
Supportive team at all company
good salary grade,free work load,Attracive bonus
management of ssl is very educative ,good work time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job culture
Fashion associate (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraFebruary 27, 2016
shoppers stop provides free env to their staff to work balance in life
good office background
no extra task on employee
management is good
Pros
weekoff on your leave
Cons
free work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & SOP oriented
Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  Pune, MHNovember 29, 2015
Started my carrier & have learning Retail, Sales , marketing & team work in shoppers stop good company to work with.Great management & co workers helping & motivating, its fun & nice place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working in shoppers.
Department Manager (Operations) (Former Employee) –  Pune, MHOctober 14, 2015
Wonderful organisation and wonderful people to work with,
Very organised and employee friendly policies at all level.
Pros
job security, very professional
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Sr. Assistant Manager - Marketing (Former Employee) –  Pune, MHJuly 15, 2015
good organisation to work with. lot many thing to learn.wider arena. management sould check on pay balance accordingly to nature of job carried by an individual
Pros
seniors
Cons
long hours & pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My First Job
Customer Care Associate (Former Employee) –  Pune, MHApril 3, 2015
Shopper's Stop gave me the right platform to hone my communication skill as well as my confidence. The management was pretty clear that we were to develop our skill and that helped me to do better in my future endeavors.
Pros
Good Setup
Cons
Cant remember any
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work atmosphere was very good
Fashion Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pune, MHMarch 31, 2015
Doing sales
Learned lot about sales
This job taught me the real meaning of Retail sector and Retail Sales
Management was very helpful
Got recognition to Retail Industry through this Company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product and Team work
CSD & FCD Team member as well as Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Pune, MHMay 23, 2014
I have join Shoppersstop in 2009 and when i have join i noticed the team work nad peoples working here
Pros
R & r
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team player
Team leader -Non/apps (Former Employee) –  Pune, MHMarch 21, 2014
1.Team player
2.Problem solving
3.Planning& organigation
4.System knowledge
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Fashion Assistant (Former Employee) –  Pune, MHFebruary 20, 2014
it was a good experience, learn a lot about sales and distribution through retail. would recommend a friend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shoppers Stop Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 557 reviews
5223
4224
388
213
19

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture