Shoppers Stop Ltd

Shoppers Stop Ltd Employee Reviews in Mumbai, Maharashtra

Found 96 reviews matching the search See all 557 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer care assistant (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 9, 2020
It is nice company to work with but management is very much worst they keep pressurise you about everything special their department managera......but one thing I can say that their work culture very much nice compare to others companies. Like they hv nice canteen.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 18, 2019
Had started my career with the organization. Had learnt a lot about Retail industry over there with six months of induction and training program.Thanks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Workplace
India as a Manager - IT (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MAHARASHTRA, INSeptember 25, 2019
Recognized & appreciated for cost effective completion several projects
Appreciated for managing migration project from legacy system / application to New ERP, along with all business required data like huge sales for analysis
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Fashion Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 18, 2019
Excellent job experience
The relation between staff and boss was also good.
Excellent facility for workers.
Good salary package.
Other curricular activities for staff expect job profile.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the oldest Fashion Retail company in India
Assistant Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 17, 2019
Organized company with lot to learn and grow, balance mixture of youth and experienced professional. They have a balance of premium and mass product. Have lot of variety in terms of brand and product.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good learning
Buyer and Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 1, 2019
i had maximum learning in retail at shoppers stop. great experience. work culture is also very good. overall, i would recommend working here, especially at starting level
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place.
Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 13, 2019
Overall great place to work and learn new things. Sometimes challenging due to seasonal demand and supply gap. Works hours were also great. Management is employee friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Sr. Executive-Solutions & Technology (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 24, 2019
the company is very good in terms of work and personal life balance it follows true Indian culture one of the best company to work for. will suggest as the best company to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and Fun Company
GM Marketing (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 4, 2019
There are a lot of fun initiatives at Shoppers Stop and it is a Marketing advanced company. The people are employee friendly and the culture is fun. The Management is progressive too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Support Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 14, 2019
Great place to learn customer service standards/
This was my first job, they provide some of the best training session,
training to all the fresher.

Great place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Trainee Associate (Former Employee) –  MumbaiJanuary 14, 2019
Big name in market. Balance work and personal life. Supportive and experience people around us to guid same help us to developed. Good collect of brand in store to cover up tje market.
Pros
Productive place to work
Cons
Nothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely work culture
Design Intern and Merchandiser at SHOPPERS STOP (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 2, 2018
Shoppers Stop was an office where I was literally happy working, unfortunately I was doing my internship with the company. Also it was not my hometown so I didnt want to leave city at that point of time
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
CUSTOMER CARE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 28, 2018
Work place is good but have salary issue. I got RS 8000 per month. I did not full fill my economical needs in that salary................................
Cons
11 hours per day
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shopperstop Ltd work experience is excellent it's awesome place
Customer care association (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 27, 2018
Shopperstop Ltd is a departmental store
Shopperstop Ltd established in 1991
They started from Mumbai
The first store of shopperstop are located in Mumbai
(Andheri) Shopperstop.
By K Raheja group. .
Pros
Here working environment it's very good just like government job
Cons
Only salary of employees are incorrect . It should be hike as per performance ...
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helps a person to grow in multicultural environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  mumbaiJuly 3, 2018
Shoppers Stop has a strong value based work environment.
My work has made me more passionate, adaptable and self-motivated.
The most enjoyable part of my job was working with my team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Buyer/ Asst. Manager (Former Employee) –  MumbaiJune 26, 2018
Very Process & System Oriented workplace. Though there has been some instability in between, the company can do with an overhaul of the management. One would surely want to work long term here
Pros
great Employee benefits
Cons
professional growth is limited
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Sr.Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 19, 2018
Good Salary/ Compensation
Good benefits.
Lot of Extra Activities.
Less of technological enhancements.
Less Opportunity given to new employees.
Politics.
Boss is always right :-) .
Pros
Salary and perks
Cons
Leads are always right.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive bt stressful
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 1, 2018
Nice place to work...but stressfull during sales and festivals major drawback is long working hours and management need to be more employee friendly doesnt provides leaves
Pros
Fun
Cons
Long hours, no leaves
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice place to work with different people
Sales floor staff (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 26, 2018
The work was made very enjoyable as the training er helpful in any discussion about work and learning.
As I was new to them I felt very nice working there.
Pros
Nice management and training people
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & Fun workplace
Unit VM- Head (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 12, 2017
productive & Fun workplace, process oriented organisation where an employee enjoy to work with and stays their for a longer period of time and enjoys his work and his roles & Responsibilities.
Pros
process oriented organization
Cons
xxx
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shoppers Stop Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 557 reviews
5223
4224
388
213
19

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture