Shoppers Stop Ltd

Shoppers Stop Ltd Employee Reviews in Kolkata, West Bengal

Found 28 reviews matching the search See all 557 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have worked with a Organization which is having very good culture
Senior Manager - Operations (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalDecember 12, 2019
This is one of the Best Organization to work for.
We can make ourselves busy with the daily job.
All employees are respected by the Management.
All good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good palce to worok
learning and implementation id there.good to management. customer oriented. lifestyle store all over India. first organisation to represent IGDS for India.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SSL is now more towards cost reduction, less of hr, leaned toward operations and sales
Unit Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalAugust 28, 2019
Not very employee friendly.
Reduce manpower and burden more job for a single individual
Very few reward n recognition
Operations is the leader, HR, ADMIN, ACCNTS, MARKETING do not play a significant role.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work place
CCA & Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalNovember 19, 2017
We had fun at work place.
Great Team work.
Enjoyed our job like a game,
Top Managements to bottom all are very easily approachable & a very friendly work environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Assistant Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalSeptember 6, 2017
Overall a very good experience learnt a lot from this organisation on Retail in fact all the retail knowledge I have gathered in my professional life was from this organisation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shoppers Stop
Customer Care (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalAugust 6, 2017
I have spent just 4 months and that too a decade ago hence any review would not be just to give the job seekers a true representation of the current situation
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly workplace
Sales man (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJune 29, 2017
This place is good for fresher.I learned many things from here. 1st thing is Working here has been smart.I learned here how to talk to others.........
Pros
free only tea....
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Environment
Fashion Consultant (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalApril 11, 2017
Handling different types of customers daily is a better experience for me and obviously its environment is too good that I always think that I am working with my family.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working culture. good place to learn and grow.
Unit Head (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalMarch 1, 2017
Shoppers Stop is great place to learn and grow. The company gives fair opportunity to grow in their career. Great working culture. company believes and follows its sets values. Its a Process oriented company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
shoppers stop ltd versatile market of retail chain
Backend cash Officer (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalFebruary 14, 2017
* Doing EOD and SOD everyday is a typical part with keen observation and accuracy dealing with overall tenders of the stores.

* Product knowledge, learn to deal with multiple brands, customer service, logistic knowledge, backend cash experience.

* Good and helping management

* Retail is in detail so day to day task of achieving target.

* funfilled activity
Pros
funfilled activity with motivation for staff like parties and get 2 gather
Cons
not as such
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
CCA (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalJanuary 19, 2017
Nice place to work good pay package focus on audit and compliance good environment good management work culture is good
Pros
Good
Cons
Good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly work culture
Loyalty Desk and customer service desk (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalOctober 7, 2016
employees are very much relaxed.
the growth within the company is very slow.
internal politics the biggest threat
salary growth/increment is very slow
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best organisation to work
Department Manager (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalSeptember 19, 2016
Continuous learning with practical experiences. Higher management are very supportive. Guidance in difficult times. Culture and work environment is incomparable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
organization
Customer care executive (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalApril 14, 2016
strong hr policy
retail giant
highly growing industry
career growth was there
good work culture
educated co-employee
strong management rules and regulation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Customer Care Associate (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalMarch 9, 2016
good environment but salary structure is not that good .scope for growth helpful co workers. good to start a career lots of new things to learn best in retail industry
Pros
none
Cons
loong hours, less salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and funplace
Fashion Assistant (Current Employee) –  kolkataMarch 31, 2015
understanding the costumer core need .accordingly i have to provide the product and services.
i learned the customer behavior. good clour sense in ladies ethnic.

management is good in terms of understanding the employees problem any kind of issues.
co worker are very helpful.
Cons
10 hour standing job including 2 hours break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Customer Assosiate (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, WBDecember 12, 2014
Learned so many things like handled customers ,convince them to purchase retail product,learnd how to he help people and staffs.Job timing was very long,,but I have enjoyed a lot, job environment was too good ,staffs were very friendly..Salary was good according to my experience.Probident Fund facility was there which was attractive .but one thing is that standing job was not a easy work.Job cultere was moderate not very good..Management was so good..but as because it is a private organization and retail field job security was less.I want to be a manager but was an associate,its not preferable for me to work as a sales executive. Promotion level was not up to the mark.I did job there for financial purpose.Overall my experience was good with this job but I think I deserve better than that.
Pros
two hour break was nice
Cons
job timing was very long
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Funworkplace
Visual Merchandising Representative (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, WBOctober 20, 2014
1.Employee of the Month (July 2014)
2.Highest Loyalty program maker (July 2014)
3.Well Aware offers running at the store
4.Selling Techniques (Cross Sell, Ad-on-sale)
5.Visual Merchandising Representative
Pros
Free launches
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very nice ,and i always enjoy when i reach for work
Retail Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  india kolkataOctober 5, 2014
 To work in a growth oriented and learning environment which can help me to utilize & enhance my skills & knowledge to the fullest.
Cons
yes we do long hours and also they provide overtime specially in ramadan
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shoppers stop expriance
Fashion Assistance & Customer Care Associate (Former Employee) –  kolkataJuly 11, 2014
shoppers stop give me lots of opportunity to work,and providing good working environment
shoppers stop providing good management & leadership skill to us. good team management
Pros
no
Cons
10 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shoppers Stop Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 557 reviews
5223
4224
388
213
19

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture