Shoppers Stop Ltd

Shoppers Stop Ltd Employee Reviews in Bengaluru, Karnataka

Found 82 reviews matching the search See all 557 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shop floor associate
Shop floor associate (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 25, 2020
It is also a good company when we worked here it was totally different when I started working here then we were able
able to speak with about the product which we started learn there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its my life changing experience working with shoppers Stop
Fashion Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 22, 2019
First job & I get proper awarenes about the fashion industry, excellent working place, easy learning & understand all activities of work, Shoppers Stop is 1 place retail industry
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good to seek knowledge in accounts
Unit Accountant (Former Employee) –  BangaloreAugust 6, 2019
Good to work there but management is not good which they sitting at RO and also Mumbai HO.
I like to work in shoppers top if they provide me good benefits.
While audit I got good feedback.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
provide free area of sale
every morning global counting,know about the merchandises and fabrics,first systematic retail sector in India.free work place.membership selling. merchandise sales
Pros
free coffee
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily task in store
Unit Visual Merchandiser Head (Former Employee) –  BangaloreOctober 5, 2018
Work is fun here, but has a huge pressure. You have to be a person who is good in multitasking. At times you have to give your extra hours apart from 8 hours to get your work done.
Pros
Saturday fun activities
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning place and exciting journey
Fashion assistant and Team leader (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 10, 2018
Had a good journey with most professional and experienced seniors.Got to learn so many things using which I can move myself forward.Good management process following all their sop rules in daily basis.All management team is supportive and encourages their downline to work confidently
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mind functioning and enjoyment work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Malleshwaram, bangaloreJune 28, 2018
I am very happy to work at shoppers stop, and I have learned a lot from retail field and I am very comfortable in dis work also. And de all are very frndly .but felt to come out from retail and learn more from other sector also
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Fashion Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaApril 23, 2018
It's so amazing company which is I selected in my college campus.I give my all working efforts which is give me this company. This is my first platform which I was never forget.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
start something new
Customer CareAssocaite (Former Employee) –  Banglore, Karnataka bannerghtta roadMarch 1, 2018
Shoppers stop is very good places to learning ,its easy motive goals ,and its very fun to work ,while working getting new ideas and challengeing places,every day new challenges to work ,achivements, & achivements awards ,trip,cultural programs ,salary +incentives additional weakly achievement awards ,late convenience it's very good places to work very friendly environmental with operation manger's,department manger's,,
Cons
late night convinces
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like that company.
Fashion Assistant (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 5, 2017
At shoppers stop My job was 1st job. But I joined as a sales man. After that I got opportunity from Arvind lifestyle as a floor Manager for that reason I left my job .but I like that company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work place
Unit Visual Merchandising head (Former Employee) –  BangaloreAugust 27, 2017
Creative and friendly place to work, you get to explore yourself when working with shoppers stop.
active and employee friendly environment, activities to keep employees updates in both industrial as well as personal skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company in which i started my career.
Accounts Executive (Former Employee) –  bangalore internation airportJuly 14, 2017
shoppers stop is the company in which i started my carer, and i have learnt lot of things in my profession like time management, pressure handling, team-work, team co-ordination, problem solving, etc,,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clothes and Merchandisers kids ware
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 9, 2017
No typical day in sales executive job.
I learner somuch in shoppers stop clenes how to behave in front of customer .
How to speak with others .
Time management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Culture
Retail Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 4, 2017
Pioneers in Retail and high on reputation.
It is the best company to learn and experience a health culture. Recommended to all retail aspirants who wish to enjoy and learn core retailing in detail.
Pros
Unlimited learning and beautiful team to work with.
Cons
You will miss the saturday and sunday weekoff...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 19, 2017
Good working Environment.
Great Management.
Well maintained operations.
Learned to handle a large team and improve my skills.
Learned Team Management, Inventory Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
customer service (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 12, 2017
Its good to work in this company, and I learnt a lot. It will help in my next career there was a good training about the basic sop sales billing but unfortunately company has closed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely work culture
Assistant Manager - In-store Advertising (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 8, 2017
I joined as a MT and got to learn a lot from a very good Manager who was more of a friend than a typical Boss. The work culture is very good here and employee friendly company with good HR policies.
Pros
Work culture
Cons
Not a good payee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Internship
Visual Merchandising Internship (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 6, 2017
Shoppers Stop is one of the known retail companies in India. The visual merchandising team of the company is one of the most creative bunch of people in India.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experiance
Fashion Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 24, 2017
Its great experience in work in shoppers because it's a one kind of institute where any fresher can learn how to work in retails relay happy to work in shoppers..
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is Highly motivated & Work with fun, Good atmospheare
unit Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Bangalore City, KarnatakaMarch 23, 2017
some days get work task will be high.
I learned Basic computer knowledge, Windows 2003 to 2010, vlookup, pivot table etc..
This management is highly motivated.
good Working Place in Retail sector,I Learnt to take big decision and generates need of the customer,there is every day spacial to learn something.
Always enjoyable at all part of the enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shoppers Stop Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 557 reviews
5223
4224
388
213
19

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture