Shoppers Stop Ltd Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was nice place to work with different people
Sales floor staff (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 26, 2018
The work was made very enjoyable as the training er helpful in any discussion about work and learning.
As I was new to them I felt very nice working there.
Pros
Nice management and training people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
discipline,work atmosphere,culture is too good of work place
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Durgapur, West BengalMarch 25, 2018
I worked with shoppers stop (Durgapur Branch) in the year of 2010 to 2011.My experience in this company is too good.i was achieved the best grooming award of the month so many times.
some other reasons and miss communication i will left the job in that time.but now i want to join one more time to prove my self.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In an accessories
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  indiaMarch 23, 2018
Thanks to my previous organization.I have learned lots of things from there.As like how to deal with the customer, manage the stock, display the visual accessories, inventory in a physical and mechanical way.Every beginning of the day I will do dusting first and go to the manager asks for floor offer.try to achieve the target.At night I will share the sale record in the group.When i have not achieved the day target then it was hard to achieve the monthly target.if the monthly target is achieved it was enjoyable for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Junior Acoountant
Junior Accountant (Former Employee) –  Chennai TamilNaduMarch 15, 2018
Excellent work experience to learn the thinks very faster, I learned patiently handling the issues, management boost us to improve our skills and implementing ,Fun and entertainment in Culture program held in Office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fashion Assistant
Fashion Assistant/Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Latur, MaharashtraMarch 7, 2018
I had worked as a sales executive.
Also I got chance to work with visual merchandiser.
I learnt how a visual merchandiser is important for a store.
How it helps to increase sales of store.
Various displayed had been done as per festival or themes.
It was great to work with shoppers stop.
Pros
Full time
Cons
8hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Responsible for providing excellent customer service by offering ideas on the selection of clothing and accessories
Floor associate (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratMarch 5, 2018
Handle tasks of getting clothes for trial. Perform responsibilities of cleaning the store to make appear in an appealing and presentable manner. Responsible for providing knowledge of fabrics and materials to customers
Pros
lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
start something new
Customer CareAssocaite (Former Employee) –  Banglore, Karnataka bannerghtta roadMarch 1, 2018
Shoppers stop is very good places to learning ,its easy motive goals ,and its very fun to work ,while working getting new ideas and challengeing places,every day new challenges to work ,achivements, & achivements awards ,trip,cultural programs ,salary +incentives additional weakly achievement awards ,late convenience it's very good places to work very friendly environmental with operation manger's,department manger's,,
Cons
late night convinces
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience and on-hand training
Visual merchandising, instore communication (Former Employee) –  IndiaFebruary 12, 2018
During my Post Graduation course, i was selected with Shoppers Stop for my Summer internship programme. Visual merchandising is a position that has allowed me to develop and use my latent skills. I have always been fascinated by the ever changing world of fashion and took this as an opportunity to contribute to the same.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall is good industry for work
Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Thane, MaharashtraJanuary 29, 2018
Overall is good company for work.
Deal with value format store and store area was 45000 sq.ft
Team handling 45 employee under me.
Good management for work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shoppers stop one place i am learning multiple work experience
C.C.A & Cashier (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJanuary 21, 2018
Shoppers Stop very good place for learning for multiple work task and customer delight and Employment delight activities and work appreciation product knowledge system work
Pros
1 hour lunch time
Cons
9 hours working time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

Want to know more about Shoppers Stop Ltd?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  LkoJanuary 16, 2018
Good HR along with store manager.experience and highly skilled and talented,supporting staff,flexible work timings,excellent HR related activities and growth opportunity.
Pros
Good growth opportunity for everybody
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My second School..
Receiving Bay In charge and Inventory Management (Former Employee) –  DelhiJanuary 6, 2018
This place is like a school for me. I have learned about new trends and fashion. The company is learning institution. Managers acted like teachers for us. Always ready to impart knowledge. More like friends than a manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sales (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad,IndiaJanuary 5, 2018
Improved my communication skills by interacting with customers.The hardest part in this job is the customers leaves their trialed things in the fitting room so need to organize them properly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and learning workplace
Fashion Assistant (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshJanuary 3, 2018
learn to interact with customers
good workplace culture
good environment
learn new things daily
sales target
overall ,management




company was good and learned alot from that company
Pros
cultural activities, incentives
Cons
long hours, sales of day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to retail
CCA (Current Employee) –  Agra, Uttar PradeshDecember 20, 2017
Shoppers stop is very great place to work in retail as a department store in india.i learn many more from shoppers stop. But I wants to use my learning and utilize my knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and fun palce
PRESENT DESIGNATION- FAISHON EXPERT (TL) (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiDecember 13, 2017
Shoppersstop is good company.their culture is also very good and number 1 company in large formats.employee friendly company which is very good for employees.equal growth and opportunities to everyone.
Pros
Good insentives plan
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive & Fun workplace
Unit VM- Head (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 12, 2017
productive & Fun workplace, process oriented organisation where an employee enjoy to work with and stays their for a longer period of time and enjoys his work and his roles & Responsibilities.
Pros
process oriented organization
Cons
xxx
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun worlplance
ssl employee (Former Employee) –  Kalyan, MaharashtraDecember 12, 2017
The company needs to minimize there working hours of employees. The company is doesn't give laves on holidays every holiday we need to go on the job which is quite disappointed.
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people nice envoirment nice management's
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Siliguri, West BengalDecember 1, 2017
Nice palace .. good empowerment. Nice management.. leaning envoirment. . People and managers are vary help full. Balancing job . Timely salary. .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and funware
Fashion Consultant (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 24, 2017
Every day we learn something new about fashion .
Interact with new people. working culture is too much nice our management support us in every aspect not only professional but personal as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shoppers Stop Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 453 reviews
5179
4185
372
210
17

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture