Shoppers Stop Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 534 reviews matching the search See all 551 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shop floor associate
Shop floor associate (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 25, 2020
It is also a good company when we worked here it was totally different when I started working here then we were able
able to speak with about the product which we started learn there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a good place to work
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Inorbit MallJanuary 14, 2020
It was fast paced work place and all the employees were friendly and cooperative. Everybody helps each other. It helped me to prosper and also helped me to increase my competencies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Store Associate (Former Employee) –  GujaratJanuary 12, 2020
It was a very enjoyable environment over there. Management was excellent. I learned so many things such as sale's, marketing, inventory management, billing process and many more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer care assistant (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 9, 2020
It is nice company to work with but management is very much worst they keep pressurise you about everything special their department managera......but one thing I can say that their work culture very much nice compare to others companies. Like they hv nice canteen.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fast paced environment
DEPARTMENT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, IndiaJanuary 2, 2020
A good organization to work with and one can have a handful of experience on everything possible.
Possible chances of growth and variations are there with job rotation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive learning and fun
UNIT VISUAL MERCHANDISER (Former Employee) –  Vashi, Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 26, 2019
the work is stressful. you dont get time for personal life.But you learn alot.
politic is there if you can handle positively.
your career is molded in the best way. it best place to learn and experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good experience need improvement in middle management
Deputy Manager (Current Employee) –  Malad, Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 22, 2019
Need improvement on middle management and need to focus on employees work life balance too. There should be a mechanism for proper feedback from manager to employees to ensure smooth working in the year.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun atmosphere
Fashion Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 20, 2019
Very nice environment.i learnt so many things when I was in shopperstop. Like to receive the stocks.i did it correctly.top level managers are very friendly.
Pros
Culture is very nice
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing experience
Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Durgapur, West BengalDecember 14, 2019
It's a place where shopping & some magic happens every day. Place to enrich your knowledge, very competitive & fantastic presentation of group work. Superb
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes
dua dress (Current Employee) –  Bareilly, Uttar PradeshDecember 13, 2019
a typical work and the hardest work and the most enjoyable work and experince on working clothes and my salary is 7000 and
typical work we should learned and the most enjoyable part of job
Pros
dress
Cons
11 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
produtive and fun experience
SENIOR FASHION ASSISTANT (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 12, 2019
good overall experience,and i learnt lot of from personally ,and also taken guidane from my autorities about our future how to improve sustainbilly grow our career
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have worked with a Organization which is having very good culture
Senior Manager - Operations (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalDecember 12, 2019
This is one of the Best Organization to work for.
We can make ourselves busy with the daily job.
All employees are respected by the Management.
All good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture at SS
Senior Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Malad, Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 10, 2019
SS is a good company...
Best place to work..
Salary benefits on time...
Career growth excellent..
Had started my career as a DEO but now i am a Merchandiser..
I feel so proud and thank you to SS for giving me this opportunity...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional work environment
Back end cashier (Former Employee) –  Bandra, Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 7, 2019
Shopper stop is over all good for work they give internal opportunity to grow your self in different higher position available each & every function have their different management for control.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is very bad in shoperstop gourcity noida. My overall experience is very bad with store managemene.
Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Gour city noidaDecember 2, 2019
Management is very bad in shoperstop nostaff happy with there managers. And don't want to recommend to work with shoperstop its not for all stores this is specifically for shoperstop gour city noida.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Customer Care Associate (Former Employee) –  Ludhiana, PunjabNovember 29, 2019
work environment was good. people were helpful thier. everything was smoothly worked. no worries about anything. senior staff was so responsible about thier work or responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paradise of retail sector
Ccd team member (Former Employee) –  Indore, Madhya PradeshNovember 24, 2019
I really to come back in shoppers but they are not hiring me again. Hr and unit haed were very humble at my time. My department manager also helped me alot. I learnt Many things from there. Really those 2 years were the happiest tym of my life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Department Manager (Current Employee) –  Bandra, Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 21, 2019
Good place to work and extremely helpful to new comers,not a lot pressure on sales on new comers
Get recognized well and among top management if any extra ordinary commitment and achievement is shown.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience gained in this organization
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhNovember 20, 2019
I got good learning experience in Shoppers stop. Its good organization to working. All the team members are working as team for smooth operations. I strongly recommend to work in the organization like Shoppers stop.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 18, 2019
Had started my career with the organization. Had learnt a lot about Retail industry over there with six months of induction and training program.Thanks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shoppers Stop Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 551 reviews
5220
4221
388
213
19

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture