Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The management was not stable
Guest Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 13, 2018
During the pre-opening of the hotel the top management kept changing and then finally the hotel's owner changed.

Now the hotel is known as St. Regis which is under the Marriott Group
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Place.
Restaurant Captain (Former Employee) –  the rocks,circular quay.August 21, 2017
Though it was a 5* deluxe hotel with 36 floors,we were rotating staff of banquets.where ever staff was required banquet people were there.learnt lesson of life in australia.Life nd the management in shangrila was unbeatable.
Pros
yes
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at work place
Technical Support Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 20, 2017
Attending guest is the most enjoyable part of the job.

I learned about time management

Nice placeto work

The hardest part of the job was night shifts
Pros
No
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best hotels to work with
Waiter (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiAugust 3, 2017
I learned plenty basic things from the hotel with helped me to grow with the career, It gave me an opportunity in my initial phase & here I learned about the team work & guest service.
everything was great with the culture & working environment.
Pros
Great food for the staff.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good team
Concierge (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 2, 2017
Good place to work , good product, department heads to be some more friendly. Too much pressure at work
Need right man power .Every day extra hours .
Pros
Free food.
Cons
Every day extra hours. Too much pressure at work
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Industrial Training (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiMay 7, 2017
Typical day started with reporting to the HR or duty manager of the respective department and then to carry out the tasks as ordered by him/her.
Learned different tasks carried out in the hotel like room booking, banquet booking, making beds, serving food and drinks to people, preparing exotic dishes etc.
Management was very friendly and helpful.
Workplace culture was very nice and satisfactory.
Pros
Free food and all the facilities of the hotel were accessible
Cons
Long working hours and had to keep standing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  bangaloreMay 7, 2017
It was excellent experience to work with the company, management was good and i can tell its one the best hotels in india .I left with good remark as i have opportunity to go abroad.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was lovely place to work
Spa Receptionist (Former Employee) –  New DelhiApril 12, 2017
The environment at work place was maintain well professional by the management, The staff and the department manager given good experience to learn more, the working ambience, colleague at the department was calm n professional.it was good experience to work such kind of company.
Cons
9hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoying daily with our collegueas.
Concierge (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 10, 2017
Hotel is very good,
I got a good opportunity to work in shangri-la.
i got a good colleagues to work friendly on daily basis,
i am happy to work with the HOD's.
Cons
on time duty
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at with beautiful people
Internship (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJanuary 2, 2017
The the work environment is good and a lot of fun.
There is a lot to learn, as the hotel started a year back, there is growth with company as individual and good team work.
Pros
Free Lunches and dinners
Cons
Closed working space
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really taken care of colleague/guest/business partner
F&B Executive (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaDecember 20, 2016
where you can achieved and show your potential. Being a part of pre-opening it teaches and given knowledge .really shangri-la is a brand where you show case for your seflf
Pros
yes
Cons
12 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsm management
Food & Beverage Associate (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaDecember 11, 2016
Experience the luxury in shangrila with talented staffs.Stress free working environment.caring family.serve people and colleagues straight from heart.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent and Pro- Learning
Guest Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaOctober 17, 2016
Its an excellent platform to learn since i was a preopening team member and directly worked under the Director of Food & Beverage was a good move in my life

I worked for All day Dining, In Room Dining,Horizon Lounge and also as a acting Secretary to the admin office
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good company , they think about their employees and guests as well . They have so many colleague entertainment programs and benefits.
Guest Relations Leader (Current Employee) –  Delhi, IndiaOctober 10, 2016
It is a good company to work with . They think about the employees as well . They give is cross trainings as well in other departments and also a good brand in all over the work . Guest's satisfaction is also important for them .
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Staff shortage
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Swimmer coach (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiSeptember 19, 2016
HILTON hotel Janakpuri
Company is very good great
College friends also good
Mangers experience not well
Job profile swimmer coaching
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at work
f and b associate (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 26, 2016
very friendly environment, there is learning ,training are very well.
trainings are taken properly, and every day before starting the shift.environment is very friendly
Pros
yes
Cons
12
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
workplace
Guest Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 11, 2016
only three type of shift- morning, afternoon and night
buffet setup, basic of computer works
nice but partiality
15 hrs or sometime 22 hrs
no busy in work
Pros
free breakfast, lunch, dinner only on duty
Cons
14hrs or 20hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at work
Designation - Secretary & Admin Asst (Former Employee) –  .May 23, 2016
starts with comapritive report analysis.

i have learned to manage whole of department

Management is good

Co-workers are efficient and helpful

hardest part was early morning breifing report

preparing the attendance sheet and payroll
Pros
.
Cons
.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun work place
SR. SALES MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHJanuary 7, 2016
Each day is a day to learn. Learning is to be continuous. on the job & through interaction with all my clients. The hardest part of my job would be to say No to any of my clients & the most enjoyable part of my job would be to be appreciated by my colleagues & my clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy to be a part of Shangri-La Hotels
Training Officer (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DLOctober 25, 2015
Such a great company to work with, be a part of international chain and friendly staff or we can say staff orientated company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 489 reviews
5260
4141
362
220
16

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
4.1Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.2Culture

Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts Reviews by Location