Serco Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Analyst (Former Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaMay 29, 2018
Salary increments are very less.startup salary is less.No bonus at all.employee satisfaction survey must be conducted to know their difficulties.need more improvement.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Fun Place to work
Manager Administration (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 20, 2018
Spent 14+ years in this organisation. Not a day where I felt I am in the wrong place. Loved the culture and the work challenges.

Great Fun day activities to keep all motivated and something to look forward to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Sr. Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 15, 2018
Good place to work in a fast paced environment.
Need to have quick results.

They provide good training and also On the Job training before you actually start on a full pace.

Overall decent and nice place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Call centre (Former Employee) –  Bommanahalli, KarnatakaApril 30, 2018
It's an voice call process including Airtel, Vodafone process , my job is activate the sim connection by verification , daily 8 hours working time and can also they provided
Pros
No free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and learning
Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaApril 17, 2018
It was a good learning experience in Serco. Work life balance was there. Good workplace culture and there is a lot of learning involved. Good growth is these.
Pros
Free food, Cabs
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Serco
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  MUMBAI IndiaApril 1, 2018
Amazing place to work.
to take responsibility of the team,
Management was good.
helps us to learn many things.
fun place to work.
colleagues are motivational and united.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company for beginners
Line Trainer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 29, 2018
Serco Global Services was a good company to start my career in the field of customer service, location and transportation was fine,promotions are at good rate, promoted as trainer within 9 months into employment. Salary and incentive could have been better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Senior Executive (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMarch 14, 2018
Good workplace to learn and start your career in travel industry. Cooperative staff. Good meals and every Friday fun activities organised by HR in each department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good company
Senior Medical Coder (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 14, 2018
It was a good company. Everybody was cooperative in the work with me. Working with Seniors is very rewarding but has its challenges. I am glad to have a strong team who worked to help residents stay involved and enjoy life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Improve communications skills
CSR (Customer Service Representative) (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 13, 2018
Daily 150 calls wr were receiving.. By talking to the customer we learnt many things. How to track card status if customer loses it. How to block card. How to give right information
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
table tennis
CUSTOMER CARE EXECUTIVE (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 10, 2018
tired of office politics.
no growth, low salary and low work
good environment, good management good coworkers, no opportunities of growth, good shift timings
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life
Process Advisor (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 7, 2018
Best place to work , Human friendly environment . safe and secured place for girls . Excellent cab facility , Given an proper training for all the process
Pros
Good environment
Cons
less package
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Start your Carrier
Tele Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMarch 3, 2018
I started my carrier from Serco , i meet with good and great Team leader and Manager ,, you can learn lots of things from them , good timing and beautiful place to work ,
Pros
Knowledge
Cons
leaves
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has to work under pressue
Team Leader - Operations (Former Employee) –  chennai - TamilnaduFebruary 21, 2018
In this company we have to work under pressure and has to achieve the targets on time with accurate quality. Has to work for long hours to achieve the target. The salary will be debited correctly on timely basis. Has to do multi-tasking activities.
Pros
Good Salary Debit
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good bpo company
collection team leader (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaFebruary 15, 2018
I worked in this company 3 and half years, Its good to learn and growth our self.. and work environment is good and style of working and training everything is good and I really enjoyed my work..
Pros
no
Cons
1 to 2
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good place to work
HRBP (HR Officer- Team Lead) (Former Employee) –  IndiaFebruary 14, 2018
Nice company to start your career. Great culture and good learning opportunities. The team size is d in such a manner that it helps you with WLB. Inspiring management makes you enough motivated and aligned to the role.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good culture
Credit Underwriter (Former Employee) –  chennai indiaFebruary 5, 2018
business process outsourcing defintely i would say good company no rules and restrictions we can feel home atmospher in serco we can enjoy lot in serco nice place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Joined as Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaFebruary 1, 2018
Great place to work. Policies and procedures are very impressive.
No need to worry about the Organisation. I had a great experience in work life balance too..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment
Manager - Dialler PAN India (Former Employee) –  ChennaiJanuary 13, 2018
Best place to learn the process and an awesome environment to work with professional and friendly people.

"Senior management never fulfilled their promise about hikes and such" (in 26 reviews)

"No,work life balance is little bit issue in Serco"
Pros
Very diverse labor company. They really take care of their employees
Cons
Management lacks open door communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good place for job
Invoice process (Former Employee) –  Goregaon, MaharashtraJanuary 8, 2018
Their was good experience to job with Serco because of serco their is lots of improvement came in my communication I was enjoy my work their Croud is also good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Serco. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 3,093 reviews
5813
41,009
3770
2254
1247

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture