School Teacher Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a good website to find an ideol job
Hindi Teacher (Former Employee) –  Yamunanagar, HaryanaApril 8, 2018
Its is very good website for finding jobs and very easy to fill the indeed form too.this will help people to find the jobs they wanted more conveniently
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working conditions leads to productive results .
Secondary Teacher (Current Employee) –  Thane, MaharashtraMarch 20, 2018
I think school should be a place where teachers should be given a liberty to teach according to their comfortability.And should also give them a liberty to experiment in teaching .By doing this it will definitely increase the performance of students and ultimately will lead to good results.
Pros
Good salary
Cons
No other official work apart from teaching
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Teacher of English (Former Employee) –  BETHEL mission school KishanganjMarch 8, 2018
I liked all school students and colleagues and environment. System of academic is eco-friendly . I want clear cut answer about all thing as Student love and ii learned from there to control pupils..to teach students.Colleagues are so supportive...I enjoyed a lot..
Pros
Culture is good
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned many things
Principal (Current Employee) –  Thanjavur, Tamil NaduFebruary 26, 2018
learned many things like how our attitude should be
how to tackle parents etc. fyn it was good working more than 2 years in an institution is not good for that need a different envoirnment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hardworking as a teacher
English Teacher (Current Employee) –  Ulhasnagar, MaharashtraFebruary 24, 2018
I enjoy teaching children. They're cute and future of our country. The hard work of this job is the progress report of the students. And the feedback given by parents and the principle
I like to work hard for the job
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Full-time job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
math teacher
Math Teacher (Former Employee) –  Jainagar, BiharFebruary 13, 2018
I am a teacher of mathematics At Holy central school jainagar affiliatef to cbse new delhi. I would like to work far from my home city . So i am looking for job at other city in bihar
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stress full
Teacher (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaFebruary 8, 2018
its very good experience day by day

I am happy with this job

I am experience in this job about teaching

Im computer teacher there and it is good job to teach students new technology
Pros
no
Cons
long
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everything is good..
Junior teacher (Current Employee) –  Haryana, DelhiFebruary 6, 2018
I want to change my job because i want to work in a big school to get work experience... This is very good school but i want to get higher standard schools work experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
teacher of junior wings (Current Employee) –  Patiala, PunjabFebruary 2, 2018
I am co operative helpful and adjustable in all conditions. Make my best always. Try to do everything either it belong to me or not.good learner......
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
srinagar
teachimg (Former Employee) –  kashmirFebruary 1, 2018
A/a so this is Umer from pethkoot beerwah budgam kmr.I do any job that is best for me according to my knowledge because I am job less person n thankuu sir
Pros
any
Cons
any
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Care of childrens
play care (Current Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduFebruary 1, 2018
i need a enjoyable job from your school and i will guide the students to the next levels and i need best environment where i can also improve my skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
funworkplace
teaching job (Former Employee) –  Deep nagar ,Patiala.February 1, 2018
It was a good job
Atmosphere was good
Cooperative management
I am not satisfied with the salary
Good behavior of teachers and students
All over it was enjoyable job
Pros
cooperative management
Cons
salary was not sufficient
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great team and good facilities for students but a little more encouragement is required for the teaching staff
Science Teacher (Former Employee) –  Tezu, Arunachal PradeshJanuary 30, 2018
The morning time of the school started at 8:30 with assembly followed by classes of 40 minutes each,short break at 10:30,than classes upto 12 pm,lunch break and than aftrnoon classes upto 2 pm.
I did learn many things from school like how to keep patience,deal with different nature of students,complete work in short span of time etc.The number of teachers were less and burden was more.Most of the teachers were cooperative .The toughest part of the job was to handle too many students in each class who would not try to pay attention to everything.The enjoyable part shall always be the good time spent in breaks with the other teachers.
Pros
Festival invitations, more holidays.
Cons
Less resting time during classes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place
Computer Teacher (Former Employee) –  Subhedar lay out,NagpurJanuary 30, 2018
I learned more about computer
How to manage the class
How to Handel the class.
I enjoyed the programs lot which are organised in school.
There is no hardest part in the school...
Pros
No pros
Cons
Total periods engaged
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative and safe environment
teaching job (Former Employee) –  JaipurJanuary 29, 2018
Innovative, enjoying and disciplined culture, safe for women, accept freshers and best pay scale ,understanding staff and over all completely bestest environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun with student
class teacher (Former Employee) –  kurla west ,ghatkoparJanuary 27, 2018
I love a teacher job because it is my passion my dream .i love teach more and more .i like this job .i enjoy .i love play with children and teach some good .
Pros
no
Cons
6 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teaching profession
Teacher of social science (Current Employee) –  Faridabad, HaryanaJanuary 26, 2018
In the whole training session I observed many things which include observations of students, assembly,
teacher-teacher relationship, student-student relationship, teacher-student relationship, pedagogy of
teachers, assessment process, issue raised in classroom (like gender, caste, class) peer learning, group
learning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Coach (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 26, 2018
Its a very beautiful place to work and very challenging one which I like. This place gives more experience by every day. And the management over here is very helpful and they understand me. The most enjoyable part is that, I just love what I do. I love sharing my knowledge.
Pros
Free refreshments
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect teacher
Teacher (Former Employee) –  Nagpur, MaharashtraJanuary 25, 2018
I have 5 years teaching experience, in different institutions, i like to teach science and maths . I can helped students to prepare science quiz , i also have knowledge about art and craft. And i am also an abacus and vedic maths teacher
Pros
Yess
Cons
If need
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creativity
Teaching Faculty (Current Employee) –  Nagaland, kiphireJanuary 25, 2018
Organizing school activities, teaching, school activities in creative ways, creative writing, games, managing in many ways like studying material of students. Handling students talents in corrective ways
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at School Teacher. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 195 reviews
575
465
335
212
18

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture