Schneider Electric Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning experience
Consultant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 16, 2018
Great learning experience on dynamic and steady state simulators. You will get to work on the latest projects from around the world. In lead position you will work abroad.
Pros
Good work environment. Very less politics below manager level. Great learning experience.
Cons
Very less salary. All other things are good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovation Oriented work culture
Technical Lead (Former Employee) –  BangaloreMay 9, 2018
Working under a agile team where the team was helpful and good work culture. There would be some or the other competitions encouraging innovations. Also encourage good work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place is very nice and comfortable
Production engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 7, 2018
Schneider electric is one of the best electrical components Production company in the world.
Schneider electric Bangalore, my plant is electrical capacitor and panel box production plant.
Schneider electric company is one of the best MNC company.
There's also free cab and food provided.
There's also provided in four weekly off and one monthly off.
Schneider electric is also product in good quality products.
Pros
Free cab facility and canteen facility.
Cons
Sunday also 3 shifts running.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager - Marketing and Communications (Marcom) (Current Employee) –  IndiaMay 6, 2018
Having close to 7 years of my association with Schneider electric, I can say that it is a great place to work. During my these years, I have never felt leaving this organisation because of its open culture, working flexibility and its learning environment by providing various opportunities which helps individual to grow more.
It is an employee friendly organization with lot of benefits to employees like health insurance which includes your family members, Well being initiative and employee welfare fund to address any emergencies, etc
Pros
Fringe benefits, flexible working hours, work from home, etc
Cons
Matrix structure and poor decision making
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to enhance technical skills
Design Electrical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratMay 6, 2018
The day is busy with work
Nice Place to create technical and intrapersonal skills
Work culture is a bit annoying due to manufacturing mentality
Lack of team building activities
Pros
Transportation facility
Cons
Not fix for working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and competitive work environment
Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  PunjabMay 1, 2018
The culture developed at Schneider Electric allows its workforce to develop the skills and utilize global marketing skills. The large scale projects undertaken by the organization enable it to maintain its global dominance in industrial electronics and power generation.Along with the company's focus towards cleaner energy enables it to help builder a cleaner better future.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and typical to work
testing operator (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 25, 2018
hardest part of the job is continuously standing for 8 hours thats too difficult to work. leared about mcb how they are getting manufctured and what parts are using to manufacture it.
Pros
cab provinding and lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Being a Professional
Graduate Engineer Trainee (Former Employee) –  BangaloreApril 15, 2018
First Job out of college. Corporate Worlds first feather touch to teach me things on how to deal about the things that were learnt in the class room.Good Learning.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Associated General Manager (Former Employee) –  ChhattisgarhApril 12, 2018
Over All Schneider as company is good in terms of Products and Solutions. However personally I felt lake of internal co-ordination among different Business Units. Over All Schneider is a very good company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Quality Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaApril 2, 2018
Great lot to learn from each other.
great policies
and employee friendly,
Great place to work and learn from seniors and all around you. good exposure
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative
Product Development Intern (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 31, 2018
Schneider was my first experience of a major corporation and since I was based in the research and development wing of the organisation, my engineering learning was really good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good professional company to grow
HR Generalist (Former Employee) –  MumbaiMarch 30, 2018
The process are structured and performance is taken in to consideration for all employees. A very nice company to work with. The organisation take care for the growth of the employees through proper training and intervention
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a good company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 28, 2018
I had worked at Schneider Electric full-time (More than 7 years)

Pros

Flat organisation structure and good work culture

Cons

HR Support is missing on global platform
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Performance culture
Associate General Manager (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMarch 22, 2018
I have learnt various aspects of Management in Schneider & practiced High performance culture while working on different assignments. I proved myself on Individual performance to handling highly motivated progressive team.I learnt the Art of handling People management / development while working on different projects.
Pros
Highly focused & very progressive
Cons
Too much changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace filled with energy
Assistant Manager ADE Packaging (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 21, 2018
This is a company which allows you to grow exponentially with your knowledge and initiatives you undertake. Work life balance is promoted and can be maintained perfectly.
Pros
Freedom to implement your ideas & explore new horizons
Cons
Travelling
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company for employees
Finance Executive (Former Employee) –  mohali IndiaMarch 20, 2018
the best company for the employees
learn so many things
good working ambiance
working with the best manager
supportive management
learn oracle and work with the management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaMarch 15, 2018
it was a good learning as I got the opportunity to do KT from Poland and delivered to my team in India. During transition i got to learn entire AP process, which enhanced my language skills as well.
Pros
Flexible work culture
Cons
Biased Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super place to work
Senior Eco Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 13, 2018
Lots of things are there to learn. Good place to work. Good work environment. Employee friendly company. Motivates more. Gives several opportunities to try
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Normal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Engineering Lead (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaFebruary 3, 2018
I worked for almost 5 years at Schneider Electric. It was a great experice as the work environment is very collaorative. Every one respects, helps and guides each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very much concern towards employees
Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaFebruary 1, 2018
It is very good place to work, we learned a lot from this Company that will help me in my professional as well as in personal life.
Life balancing, well Beings, Gender Diversity are the key program.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Schneider Electric. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,912 reviews
51,028
41,122
3545
2148
169

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture