Schneider Electric Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very much concern towards employees
Data Analyst (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaFebruary 1, 2018
It is very good place to work, we learned a lot from this Company that will help me in my professional as well as in personal life.
Life balancing, well Beings, Gender Diversity are the key program.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make Quality product and fun place
SMT OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Rudrapur, UttarakhandJanuary 26, 2018
This company is making a decipline working and leaning place. And give very prefect security in this company. Every manth give us learning manth and training program.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Place to work
SAP Senior Analyst (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 26, 2018
Your personal life will balance with work.No pressure in work.Lot of scope to learn technically and managerial skills.Over all very good experience with Schneider .
Pros
Every thing is Good
Cons
Not much
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Co-op Placement (Former Employee) –  GoaJanuary 24, 2018
a typical day of work was full of new and challenging tasks. Management and staff were cooperative. Got a lot to learn and improve upon. Motivated me a lot.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good admosphere
Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 17, 2018
Am worked two years in Schneider electric India pvt ltd. Good working place. Have chances to learn many more things ,like how to face audits, inventory,team work etc.
Pros
free food accommodation
Cons
8 hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Job
Associate General Manager (Current Employee) –  IndiaJanuary 13, 2018
Its a company that gives you challenging opportunities to explore your strengths and caliber. company pushes employees to build and update required skill set.
Management is good, how ever the commercial benefits can further be looked upon.
Pros
Good challenge work environment
Cons
matrix heavy structure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice company
Accounts Executive (Former Employee) –  mohaliJanuary 10, 2018
This is very nice company work culture is very good.I am glad to work
with this company. i would like to invite to many people to please join this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a very good employee friendly co
Dy. Manager, Procurement (Current Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 10, 2018
a very good employee friendly co, i have been working here for past 4 years.
this co gives a goof balance in my personal and professional life.
hope to go long.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good career growth
Sr. Ex. Finance (Current Employee) –  MohaliJanuary 6, 2018
As this is my first Co. , So overall work experience with Schneider is very good for me for future prospective and culture of this company is also different and fun loving.
Pros
Free lunch and cab facility
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company to work with!
Finance Executive (Current Employee) –  Mohali, PunjabJanuary 3, 2018
You will experience the best work environment and encouragement to be creative and work hard. A great platform to boast your career and increase knowledge in the respective field. Good Salary structure and good leaders to guide you.
Pros
Free cab facility for women, good working hours, salary structure, work enviornment
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfactory place to work
Senior Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 2, 2018
Satisfactory place to work.
However growth happens more, based on your relationship with higher management, and not on your work specifically.
Pros
satisfactory company to work with
Cons
long hours and continuous strenuous work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
More thinks can be learned
Executive (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 26, 2017
The day should be fully busy
Other than my profile i have learn SAP invoices booking entries,viewing payment clearance.
Coming to Management it was good .
If we have more work to do we don't know the time going it was some enjoyment for me .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Ocean of Products and solutions
Sales (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 24, 2017
A Company which solutions and products across the verticals it address. An employee friendly atmosphere and work culture. Provides well balance between work and personal life.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ability to handle team, gud sports man, dedicated on work
Sr. Production Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhDecember 13, 2017
Schneider electric is MNC company having branches all over in India. They manufacture all electric products.
Schneider is famous for best quality as compared to other electrical companies
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Bangalore City, KarnatakaDecember 11, 2017
Production,managment, standard tools and machines good transportation good salary and benefits good canteen facilities Company production standardization discipline good communication with employees and employees
Pros
Free and good lunch
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 11, 2017
Work place near to my home.
Shift time only 8 hours.
Shift is rotate its very easy.
Work is quick learning.
No pressure and peaceful work.
Free Food and cab facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Settlement company for laid back people
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 5, 2017
- No strict time restriction
- Very good company stock options for employees
- Easily accessible management and HR for any query
- Good transport facility
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging and fun workplace.
Functional SAP Analyst (Former Employee) –  BangaloreNovember 26, 2017
Starting as a fresh graduate, Schneider Electric provided the perfect launch pad to apply my theoretical education while at the same time acquire and sharpen my soft skills. Management is approachable and willing to guide. Workplace culture is of the best amongst other companies with ample space for personal growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Hub
Asst Engineer-Manufacturing (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratNovember 24, 2017
I had seen various kinds of persons there, mostly colleges are busy in pulling each other legs.
But, there were also some very kind and supportive persons.
The Middle management was of Mixed type(supportive to their community/favorable persons only)

There I had learned various new things,processes,management skills,etc.

The most enjoyable part of job is working with workforce over there,
they not only supportive to you in professional life but also in personal life too, but the condition is , you should mix with them..
Pros
Gettogether of employees haapens, To promote innovation, idea scheme is implemented, e-learning manadotory for employee knowledge enhancement..
Cons
Many times long hours were observed..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prodective
Opureter (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 22, 2017
Its very good job . I liked it so much. I was in MCB feeder ( thermal line). I will complete my target every day. It was an interesting job. Thank you
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Schneider Electric. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,713 reviews
5949
41,052
3508
2138
166

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture