Schlumberger Employee Reviews

Found 136 reviews matching the search See all 6,497 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Comany
Scrum Master/Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai and PuneDecember 3, 2019
Good company to work
Good facilities
People also helpful
I am doing project for this company from Capgemini
Overall it was nice experience to work with Schlumberger.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
INTERN - DATA SCIENCE TEAM (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 30, 2019
Very ethical place to work..good teams..market based salary hikes, strong machine learning department.. very good salary for an internship..the office in india had a good mix of the indian and european culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Mechanical technician 3 (Former Employee) –  kakinada, mumbai and kuwaitNovember 29, 2019
Schlumberger have a good work environment. i have traveled lot of places in the world through slb for work and training. it spends a lot of money on training the people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture
Associate Test Analyst, Supply Chain Domain (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 29, 2019
I worked at Schlumberger India and it had good work-life balance. Everyone was very helpful and understanding throughout the whole journey. I worked on applications related to Supply Chain Management Domain under PICT. All the applications I worked on were legacy applications which were to be moved to SAP soon.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Topmost company to work
SAP MM Consultant (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraAugust 26, 2019
Always learning, challenging environment. Good benefits and salary structure is good. Still growing in numbers in India and highly recommended to join.
Pros
Free food
Cons
expectations are higher
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Oil and gas
Senior Pump Operator, CIL, Rajasthan (Former Employee) –  Barmer, RajasthanAugust 19, 2019
It's my first company very good experience as learning too much good support team I will almost of 4 years old. Good management I will enjoy all festival on location
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Integrity place of work with a strong perspective to employee career
HR Services Manager (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 5, 2019
In past 12 years working with Schlumberger has given a strong sense of work ethics and integrity.
The entire work time with SLB has been a great strength and gives us a sense of pride since each employee is given their share of autonomous decision making. This helps to professionally evolve as a person , manager and a great co-worker.

Lesser being said i always take pride in talking about the experiences I've had at work with people, processes and organisation. Its a Enriching experience to work with such a company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun filled Field Job
Directional Driller/ M/LWD Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, IndiaMay 29, 2019
You will love the job if you like to travel and explore places. Will get to meet people from varied background from all over the world. Long work hours but you will be compensated with 2-3 weeks off at a stretch when you can rewind yourself with your family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workoholic Culture
Procurement Specialist (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratMay 28, 2019
Company provides definitive career path to each employee and supports the same through training.
Great place to learn and look into alternative career interests.
Culture is focused on work and there is hardly any time for leisure.
Medical benefits are great. However, there is no backup on our time off.
Pros
Free Lunch; training progreammes
Cons
Job Stability; long hours; always on the road
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and growing workplace
Front office executive (Former Employee) –  Nerul, Navi MumbaiMay 21, 2019
I good experience with Schlumberger.
I learnt more about front office etiquette.
In Schumbleger my key skills as follows:
Handling EPABX system
Handling Emails
Welcoming guests
Maintaining courier, Register
Maintaining Reports in excel
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company if you are Ambitious and ready to move at a drop of a hat
TECHNICAL & SALES MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraMay 12, 2019
Fantastic benefits, great training and development plan. Very Clear and structured path to promotions in most functions like sales, technical and Manufacturing.
Pros
Very Clear and structured path to promotions
Cons
Unreliable working hours, transfers at company discretion
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Senior Modeling and Simulation Engineer (Current Employee) –  puneMay 11, 2019
Good work life balance.
Learned many things about oil and gas industry.
Management is helpful to do your work.
Most enjoyable is learning new things at work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice to work here and employees are very friendly and helpful
Grade III wire line Operator (Former Employee) –  IndiaMarch 20, 2019
If you want a good future and your phisically fits..
If you are ready to sacrifice family and friends..
If you are ready to learn more and more about your work ..
If you are ready to work in risky area like( middle of the sea , foresty areas, hill areas remote places )
If you want to earn money so quickly I prefer a company....
Schlumberger..... Schlumberger......Schlumberger
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Learning
Wireline Field Specialist (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 25, 2019
I learned alot things in this organisation, they teach an employee from scratch, I really learn how to perform in under pressure and manage workplace and relations with client, the hardest thing is rotation which this organisation can't manage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne entrepris
pétrole ESP Spécialiste Inde (Former Employee) –  indiaJanuary 27, 2019
Schlumberger est bonne entrepris, mais le travaille ñ'est pas facile c'est dur , il faut travailler jour et nuite .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to be in oilfield
Summer Intern - Drilling and Measurements (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 9, 2019
Accessible and friendly management, listened to what I had to say.
Fulfilling, challenging work.
Lot of autonomy, especially for an intern.
Great experience in the oilfield service industry, and test-run to see if this was the industry for me.
Pros
Good Salary and training. Global team environment- Multi cultural experience
Cons
Logistics were an issue for the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  Pune, IndiaDecember 12, 2018
Good organization for learning and career development. Work environment is good. I have learned many processes and practical business work flow of opportunities, engagement, project, tasks and time management.
Pros
Free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to start your career
RTOC Geomechanics Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 2, 2018
Schlumberger is the best place to start your career as it provides you opportunities to build your career from scratch. Seniors and management are always open for discussions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to grab more knowledge
Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 12, 2018
- Its my 1st job so was satisfied with overall company
- Got to learn about the Oil and gas overall and got exposure to operation, maintenance, manufacturing, quality and design
- Recently Management is acting very weirdly
- overall Work culture is OK but not at Pune
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for freshers
Directional Drilling Engineer (Current Employee) –  MumbaiSeptember 30, 2018
Schlumberger is a company which gives chance to the freshers for entering the industry. Work culture is very friendly. The hardest part of the job is no proper timing, sometimes you need to work straight for 48hrs and sometimes there is no work at all.
Pros
Good for freshers
Cons
No proper rotation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Schlumberger. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 6,497 reviews
52,542
42,319
31,140
2302
1194

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture