Sandvik Management reviews

Found 31 reviews matching the search See all 852 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance & Poor management
Sr Engineer (Former Employee) –  HyderabadFebruary 13, 2019
Typical day is very stressful.
It has very good machines and processes.
All the documentation is done the old way - time taking.
Safety or EHS documentation takes away all of our time.
Local Management is not trust worthy and lacks calibre.
Work place culture is not good and lacks fair play. No recognition for hardwork. Only nepotism & favouritism works here.
Pros
Lunch provided
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job type
Service Engineer (Current Employee) –  Udaipur, RajasthanJanuary 31, 2019
Sandvik India, Job type nowadays is somewhat a typical. It doesn't mean to management what the basic qualification is, one needs to work in every field/department. I am a mechanical engineer, my daily job includes,
1. EHS documentry most compulsary.
2. Follow EHS Rules
3. EHS terms what they have developed, to learn and communicate.
4. EHS guide lines, Golden rules, Bla Bla
5. Sale of spare parts.
6. Communication between customer and company.
7. Service of machines is the least job.

Now what the fact is in the first 5 points where the mechanical engineering lies.
Follow of EHS Culture is understood but the rest why.
Pros
nothing is free, you have to pay to your death even.
Cons
In Sandvik the In time is Fix, Leave time depends always.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Pay master. No job security
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  IndiaNovember 23, 2018
No Professional - Personal life balance.
Too much micro management.
No job security at any level
prefer more documentation n meetings than actual work
Pros
Payment
Cons
un necessary pressure
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Graduate Apprentice Trainee (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraOctober 22, 2018
Excellent work culture, good peoples, relationship, people's, management is strong, opportunity, masters in tools manufacturing, world wide presence..
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Experience in Sandvik..
Internship (Former Employee) –  Pimpri, MaharashtraFebruary 19, 2018
Company in Mining And Rock Technology..
Very Good Management,Teamwork, Co-ordianate,Co-operative Employee..Overall Nice Experience. From 1st learned lots of from This Company
Pros
Free Breakfast and Dinner
Cons
8 hrs per day
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
EPP trainee (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 17, 2017
Good company and environment
good facilities
management is good
helping people
flexible
hard working employee
great culture
fair play
teamwork
supportive engineers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company
Trainee Engineer (Indirect Procurement) (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 19, 2017
The overall company is good but the management is not that supporting. They are not ready to accept new and innovative ways of working.other facility are good
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company ever for work.
Purchase Assistant (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad Rajpur Gomtipur, GujaratNovember 6, 2017
excellent staff,
Company management is very good.
Safety comes first.
out standing environment for work places.
event and food are too good.
well developed company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning Centre
Assistant Manager - Marketing (Former Employee) –  Hosur, Tamil NaduSeptember 25, 2017
Decent Company, multi-cultured, sound salary package, open culture, good time oriented jobs which helps progress as an individual, all management theories one can see in action, great infrastructure, good people
Pros
Lot of management related learning which help in future
Cons
Creates lot of panic around among employees with respect to market changes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked as Production technologist .
PRODUCTION TECHNOLOGIST (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 4, 2017
Very nice management.
They appritiate to learning.
Canteen is very nice.
I worked on water jet machining called bulldog machine. This machine cleans a insert received after grinding operation.
Pros
Free 1 time lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor appraisal system
Manager - HR & Admn. (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 9, 2017
In principle Organization is good. Poor Management Sills. Trade Union intervenes and influences in many occasions. Pay Masters in the area within 30 kms radius.
Pros
Free Lunches & Family Welfare Days
Cons
Long Hours for Mgmt staff & Good work life balance to Blue collar workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productivity & fun culture
Trainee Engineer (CAD/CAM) (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 26, 2017
learn to work independently , responsibility, etc. learn how to use machine , design, communication. work culture was good. management was good, individual person can responsibility of work ,
Pros
Free lunch bus facility
Cons
work time to time
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Production Trainee Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kadi mehsanaMarch 19, 2017
Awesome Support of management
Good training
Safety first
Bigest production line
Shift change facility
Superb workplace culture
I learnt every thing in production
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love & enjoy my work very much.
Import - Export Officer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 1, 2016
I am always ready to face any challenges in my daily routines [ supply chain management ] in various functions like purchase, logistics, import, export, marketing, warehousing, planning etc.

Because ultimately I love & enjoy my work very much.

Also as I am very good team worker & I always believe that a very good team can achieve anything & everything if there is a very good co-ordination & understanding between team members.

Hence I will always get full support from my co-workers, sub-ordinates & superiors.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Good Worklife balance but unpredictable
Head Indirect Purchase & Shared Services (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 6, 2016
Productive Good Worklife balance but unpredictable in terms of Business Cycle . Sudden decisions taken by management which affects moral of the company . Like Centralisation and with in 3 years again decentralisation .
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good systems in place
Territory Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Faridabad, Haryana, IndiaFebruary 7, 2016
Sweden based company with very good systems in place, and
good working environment. Latest cutting edge technology used for communication with people and systems to ensure people management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot of poltics
Engineer (Former Employee) –  HosurDecember 23, 2015
Work culture is similar to a local marwadi company in this unit.( Hosur). management should be changed completely. Company reputation is spoiled due to some people in this unit
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Poltics
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
healthy and funny environment but manangement is not good as a working aspect
design engineer (Current Employee) –  hosur, TamilnaduNovember 7, 2015
although management is not good but colleagues are helping me in learning. I am very passionate to this work but Management is not giving me chance to participate in their project most of the time. They are also correct from their point of view. But here I am getting good scope and visual for my future, whatever I am learning is what and where I need to move in life. After working here I understand where I would take my life.
Pros
free lunches, playing ground, badminton court
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to be at
Mining & Construction Division, as Manager (Former Employee) –  PuneSeptember 25, 2015
Fun work place with supportive management at that time during my stint . Senior management encourages decision making and less red tape.
Pros
good company & great work culture
Cons
Inorgainc growth effecting company culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales, Administration, Warehousing (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APAugust 16, 2015
Leant a lot while working in different roles - from stores management, Administration, Sales Support, Parts Sales and Equipment Sales. Got a very good support from Superiors and Juniors.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sandvik. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 852 reviews
5332
4313
3146
233
128

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture