Sandvik Employee Reviews in Hyderabad, Telangana

Found 10 reviews matching the search See all 913 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance & Poor management
Sr Engineer (Former Employee) –  HyderabadFebruary 13, 2019
Typical day is very stressful.
It has very good machines and processes.
All the documentation is done the old way - time taking.
Safety or EHS documentation takes away all of our time.
Local Management is not trust worthy and lacks calibre.
Work place culture is not good and lacks fair play. No recognition for hardwork. Only nepotism & favouritism works here.
Pros
Lunch provided
Cons
Bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
CNC Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaMay 23, 2017
it very good platform to learn more and good attitude........
and i got a very good oprtunity to work in sandvik because they gave a good chance to prove my self
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
design engineer trainee
Manufacturing Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 21, 2017
it is good experience to learn, as it is my first manufacturing company, and learn so many things as manufacturing engineer, how to do cnc programming,.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor appraisal system
Manager - HR & Admn. (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 9, 2017
In principle Organization is good. Poor Management Sills. Trade Union intervenes and influences in many occasions. Pay Masters in the area within 30 kms radius.
Pros
Free Lunches & Family Welfare Days
Cons
Long Hours for Mgmt staff & Good work life balance to Blue collar workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a very good platform for the initiators to learn and master the skills especially in Manufacturing Field.
manufacturing and design engineer (Former Employee) –  hyderabadNovember 26, 2016
I have enjoyed my work. i loved the work culture especially the EHS Standards. over all it was a very healthy and systematic environment to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great organisation with excellent Growth oppurtunities
AVP - Global production technology & sourcing (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshSeptember 25, 2016
Sandvik is a great organisation with excellent opportunity to grow for performers.

Sandvik helped me to build my career by enabled me to learn in many near frontiers.

Also gave me opportunity to work in cross cultural teams across the world.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
welding Head (Former Employee) –  HyderabadApril 9, 2014
good management
working smart
co worker good
good environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience in vibrating screens & wire meshes
sales & purchase (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh.March 1, 2014
I am working in champion mfg co and looking for job change. I am having 6 years and plus experience in vibrating screens and wire meshes. Good knowledge to deal with the customer belongs to this field.
Pros
Dream to work in sandvik
Cons
Dream to be a part of sandvik
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 9Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did internship
It is a mining Equipment Company (Former Employee) –  HyderabadDecember 23, 2012
I did Internship in SANDVIK ASIA Ltd.
It is a good company but presently they are encouraging freshers.
So i have to search for another job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Sandvik reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sandvik. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 913 reviews
5358
4333
3151
235
136

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture