Samsung Electronics Employee Reviews

Found 1,069 reviews matching the search See all 6,217 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good exposure one can get
Enterprise Mobility Manager - AP & Telangana (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, ANDHRA PRADESH, INDecember 10, 2018
Undoubtedly happy to work with a market leader like Samsung.
Multitasking is a key factor and advance business forecast vs commit is a key deciding factor for success here.
Pros
Good exposure in handling products, Distributors and partners
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beaurocratic work place being whipped from korea
GM (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KARNATAKA, INDecember 10, 2018
Great technology thru brute force copy replication of other companies. Culture is akin to dmv - highly beaurocratic and at the mercy of Korean headquarters
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked in good company
Installation Engineer (Former Employee) –  indiaDecember 6, 2018
i was worked in typical day eight to ten hours in samsung electronics, there was very helpfull management and work place very good i was very enjoy it
Pros
free lunches and tea
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best management
Senior Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshDecember 5, 2018
I love doing work with samsung electronics. Management were superb thats why I want to join again in samsung electronics but not in same post so please.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Service Experience with this organisation
Sr. Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DELHI, INDecember 4, 2018
I am happy with this company but still i want to change my job because here my Post is sr. Samsung Experience Consultant..

So wish to change in operational field for my salary and post..
Pros
No
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Admin Officer (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaDecember 4, 2018
Working culture of samsung is very good.. I have learnt a lot of things in Samsung.

Here I am part of North GA team where I am taking care administration/ operation of all north region offices.
Pros
Free lunch, mobile claim and travelling claim
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Samsung company is very help to improving my carer growth
Front Desk Officer (Former Employee) –  keralaNovember 29, 2018
Working as a Front Desk Officer . i am very interesting job .because . very customer interact with peace full mentality and communicate there problems and solve them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to start your first job at
Assistant manager (Former Employee) –  IndiaNovember 21, 2018
Being my first job, Samsung has given me all the work ethics and communication skills I would require for my future endeavors. They have an amazing work life balance culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Manager (Current Employee) –  punjabNovember 18, 2018
They give you power to take desicion as per your market requirement and understanding.
Also the reaserch and development part of the organisation is really good.
No compromise with the Quality of the Products.
Consumer friendly organisation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work place
Senior Technical (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 18, 2018
Job stability and good remuneration if you are performing well.

No flexibility in working from remote location. Good culture , lot of extra curricular activities in office
Pros
Free food and transportation
Cons
No remote location work policy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with good environment
Accountant (Former Employee) –  ManjeriNovember 8, 2018
In thais I am very happy to work there, because the management and colleagues are very friendly and helpful. The company provid the best service for customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly professional organisation with lots of growth opportunity
Principal Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshNovember 7, 2018
Endless opportunity for a successful professional. Mostly handle LSTK projects with moderate level of challenges. Good place to learn and progress through hands on experience.
Pros
Brand value and related recognition
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Both productive and fun WorkPlace
Network Engineer (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaNovember 4, 2018
It is best work place ever for me and definitely would be for others.
Company Environment is very professional and amazing .Company is friendly and Paid on time.Company always try to make sure Thier employs are in good businees environment.
Pros
Free lunch with Good Quality
Cons
company timing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joyful
Sales (Current Employee) –  Nandyal, Andhra PradeshOctober 30, 2018
Work is ok in sometimes.
But the heavy tensions from the owner.
And staff is better.
I can do work hard when I interest on my work.
But the work is to learn more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much bureaucracy
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 30, 2018
Korean culture is prevalent a lot. Too much of bureaucracy everywhere. To apply for a simple thing, a plethora of approvals are needed. Nonsense 9 hrs rule.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really enjoy challenging working profile.
Area Business Manager, IT & Mobile Division (Former Employee) –  Calicut, IndiaOctober 25, 2018
Challenging working profile.
Lot of development program by the company.
Strict management.
Good work place culture.
Facilities are all good.
Lot of system and process.
Pros
Employee friendly policies.
Cons
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Electronics Industry Experience
Product Manager - Samsung TV/AV (Former Employee) –  PunjabOctober 22, 2018
I learnt product management of the TV/AV industry here at Samsung. Launched Samsung SMART TV for the first time in Pakistan which was an excellent experience and learning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very aggressive company with low work life balance
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  IndiaOctober 20, 2018
worked in this company for 2 years and learnt a lot about sales in durable industry.
Very Aggressive and demanding culture
you need to learn everything on the JOB
best salaries in the industry
good facilities and bonus to employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean work environment
co-coordinator (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 18, 2018
I am handling five engineers under my co-ordination, by updating the daily service allocation and tracking and day to day updation with my management.
Pros
Can avail monthly 2 days
Cons
About 9 and half work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice benefits & bonuses but work culture sucks
Lead Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 18, 2018
Very much focussed on investments on innovations. Good for learning if you get into right team working on latest technologies.
Bonus pay is great compared to other companies
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Samsung Electronics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 6,222 reviews
52,425
42,093
31,227
2294
1183

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture