Samsung Electronics Employee Reviews

Found 1,155 reviews matching the search See all 6,842 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshSeptember 19, 2019
Since it is flexible in work timings and you have to leave laptop at office, a great work life balance is maintained. But then, work from home is not there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Noida, IndiaSeptember 17, 2019
Overall good experience. Well paying job. Not too stressful. Free Lunches.
Not so good management. Uses only proprietary software. Less chance to learn and grow. Slow learning curve.
Pros
Free Lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
RNO and Analyser (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 16, 2019
Samsung takes jio on a great platform and gives us chance to work there in which i learned and try many things in network and give my best to take jio network on such a place..
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Deputy Manager (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaSeptember 14, 2019
It s a great place to work on latest technology. The discussion around technology is at par with industry. You get to work with top talent in India adding value to you as individual.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its very good company to works. Free food is very good facilities
Language Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 11, 2019
Best company to work. Environment is pleasant, fellow employees are very friendly and helpful.
You will meet people from all over India.
Every flo of office having small refreshments and relaxing places, you can actively participate in games, music and other clubs as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like this job but i was regegnetion in my persobel problem.
Promoter Band S (Former Employee) –  Barpeta, AssamSeptember 8, 2019
1.I learned this job for how can hendel a castomer?
2. The managment are very helpful for me
3.The training was help to me how can i
speak a castomer , hendel a castomer and demostation
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and fun place to work with a lot of creative vibes around. Each floor has its own recreational zone to relax and unwind.
Lead UX Designer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 5, 2019
A great place to work that fosters innovation and tries to improve more and more. I feel this place allows for professional growth with very sharp and creative minds around and the open culture enables an easy interaction with different team members.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sr.Sales Excutive (Former Employee) –  RoorkeeSeptember 3, 2019
Good nice better experience me .
I m good experience not bad experience because company rules is very good and mainten all employee and senior.very good experience in me thanx.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ever best company
Team Lead and accounts (Current Employee) –  HyderabadAugust 29, 2019
I enjoy to work this company that time company giving more support to me
 To serve the ORGANIZATION, work in, with efficiency to play the role in growth of the Organization & Endeavored to do my best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Branch service admin
Branch service Accounts admin - Telangana State (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 29, 2019
Salary and other allowance not good. Job role clarity not mentioned. The role is branch service admin at at time of interviews roles and responsibility different .in day to today activities different.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is protective and workplace is stress
Production Maintenance Technician component (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 28, 2019
It is workplace and protective
The work is stress and less salary
It good for fresher andexperience
The skills and technical work
It experience like to growth
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
8 hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Samsung Experience Consultant (Former Employee) –  Raxaul, BiharAugust 25, 2019
I don't idea but we had a team and good experience this company
And special for sale and sales
manager
Thank You
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun culture
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiAugust 24, 2019
It's a wonderful experience to an Samsung Employee. But We have to stay for long even if there is no task assigned. Sometimes time constraint makes you feel restricted. It takes too long to get a promotion and growth in terms of financial aspects, it's bit steady/slow.
Pros
Free food and transport
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Project and team lead (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 16, 2019
What an tech company. My first Asian organization experience. Very delightful work culture, so many learning opportunities... long live Samsung. Wonderful management and facilities... couldn't ask for more.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Every day I have see new Customer I have handle the customer.
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  IndiaAugust 14, 2019
Company is very good.I don't have any Compliant regarding this management.when I joined the company till now is good every week I am getting my week off and every months I am salary on time and Incative also...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
R s o
Retail sales officer (Former Employee) –  Kakinada, Andhra PradeshAugust 12, 2019
Market work and distribution follow up primary and secondary sales increase market share daily going to responsible market working and reporting to ASM
Pros
Yes
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 11, 2019
Frist job in my career started and I have learned a lot got good experience, improved my computer skills and knowledge, now I want go for next level better job,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Workplace to Learn and work on future projects like ml + robotics, natural language processing
Lead Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 10, 2019
Was part of the intelligence team, Great Culture.
An important part was, I get a chance to work on future projects like robotics, natural language processing.
Pros
work life, projects, learning
Cons
not competitive salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Greate
Logistic Executive (Current Employee) –  IndiaAugust 5, 2019
It was a greate time working with SAMSUNG.I have spend over 2 years and i felt it is a big plateform to learn good management and employee satisfaction
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a part of Samsung mobile product, they were much to love and fabulous with us and with customers the some.
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJuly 28, 2019
1)Job's are always said to be not secure by market side, but we were facing some different things which can't be explained.I and team tried to make ourselves family members of company,
till there stay but it didn't turn possible.
2) The thing I must say they that are creator of feature.Thanks for all that.
Pros
Incentive, and product as gifts on achieving targets.
Cons
No long hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Samsung Electronics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 6,842 reviews
52,685
42,297
31,304
2339
1217

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture