Samsung Electronics Employee Reviews

Found 1,088 reviews matching the search See all 6,348 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales executive
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Kanpur, Uttar PradeshDecember 24, 2018
"The company is trying to change its culture more fitting to younger generation and to give work-life balance to the employees"
"Good company with quite good salary"
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorest of management lacking every quality
Chief Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, IndiaDecember 18, 2018
Recommended not to join if you have any interest towards research. People of this center use fake results to cheat. Management is pure evil with no intention of quality work. Salary, benefits and job security are good though.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really enjoy challenging working profile.
Area Business Manager, IT & Mobile Division (Former Employee) –  Calicut, IndiaOctober 25, 2018
Challenging working profile.
Lot of development program by the company.
Strict management.
Good work place culture.
Facilities are all good.
Lot of system and process.
Pros
Employee friendly policies.
Cons
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive
Samsung Sellout Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Assam and TripuraOctober 15, 2018
Obviously Wok culture of Samsung is very different and makes them very unique from others. Competitive, Aggressive brand to face any one. Throughout the tenure work life was a bit hactic as majority work process was management made. need to follow accordingly to0 obtain a good image.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance
devops engineer (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshSeptember 22, 2018
work life balance
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
salary is good
food and transportation free
flexible time
working in new technology
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked in good company
Installation Engineer (Former Employee) –  indiaDecember 6, 2018
i was worked in typical day eight to ten hours in samsung electronics, there was very helpfull management and work place very good i was very enjoy it
Pros
free lunches and tea
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company to start your first job at
Assistant manager (Former Employee) –  IndiaNovember 21, 2018
Being my first job, Samsung has given me all the work ethics and communication skills I would require for my future endeavors. They have an amazing work life balance culture.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning Experience
Lead Engineer (Former Employee) –  BangaloreJanuary 21, 2019
Good for learning
work life balance will take a hit
not so friendly management
lot of your work depends on your manager. Some teams can be very demanding.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is worst in samsung and zero growth for seniors
Chief Engineer (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJuly 19, 2018
I am working in samsung for more than 7 years. Earlier work culture was too bad and work life balance was impacted, but samsung is now working in this area and has improved its work life balance culture a lot.

But management of samsung is worst among all the companies i know. Their is so much of disparity in salary. A fresher is getting more than a 10 years experienced guy. Samsung do not value its senior people and growth is stagnate.
Pros
free lunch and transport
Cons
poor management and zero growth. no values for senior resources
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Admin Officer (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaDecember 4, 2018
Working culture of samsung is very good.. I have learnt a lot of things in Samsung.

Here I am part of North GA team where I am taking care administration/ operation of all north region offices.
Pros
Free lunch, mobile claim and travelling claim
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome products and company culture
Senior Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Dhuri, PunjabJuly 23, 2018
secured job / one of the best mnc with best working environment.
Awesome company culture with best training techniques where capabilities of a person can be fully utilised.
Pros
job security
Cons
low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Great work place with hardworking colleagues and Management.
Manager - Network (Former Employee) –  KeralaJuly 15, 2018
Workplace culture of Samsung was great.
The management and team stood with and supported very well at all the hardships.There were initiatives to maintain work-life balance of employees. . It was a great experience working with Samsung. Management was very caring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, but a bit monotonous
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 13, 2018
Good place to work, very good job security, but not a good place to learn. Work life balance is great and salary is good. Food is great too. Fun place to work in.
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Stagnant learning
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My job
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  IndiaSeptember 25, 2018
In Samsung my job is good
I worked as sales executive constant
The company facility is best for me
I sell mobile phone in Samsung
He gave me better salary and insensitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Chief Engineer (Former Employee) –  Uttar PradeshAugust 4, 2018
Its among most respected company in NCR region. Salary and employee benefits are good. Very good work life balance. Company works in lots of new and exciting technology.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Take ownership and do work properly
Sales executive (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiSeptember 8, 2018
In the morning 11oclock I reached at work and probably 10 o’clock I leave the store I learned so much in this company like how dealed with end customer and company has a avarage management not so well
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Yes long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manpower management
Customer Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Kalyan, MaharashtraSeptember 4, 2018
Working with such big brand is a pride in just its name it was great working here and got to learn many things about how to maintain high quality of service. working on GSPN portal was amazing.
Pros
Overtime benefits
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Project control Manager (Current Employee) –  HyderabadAugust 26, 2018
Its really good to work company like samsung. And there is no plan to management to keep employees on job. And Top management not looking into issues at ground level.
Pros
Good work culture
Cons
lay offs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No innovation and long time
Promoter (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 9, 2018
Samsung is a standard company that provides job security but the job I did was promoter, in that I can't develop myself and it won't help in my carrier development and the time of work is more than 10 hours.
Pros
Job security
Cons
Long hours, less income
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Chief Engineer - Cloud/DevOps Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 6, 2019
Good place to work and can explore new technologies trending in the market

Good work-life balance

Must think of removing mandatory hours of working
Pros
free lunch
Cons
No Wfh
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Samsung Electronics. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 6,348 reviews
52,474
42,135
31,245
2307
1187

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture