Sami Labs Limited Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning & growth opportunities.
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 31, 2018
The Laissez faire management approach has imparted sense of business ownership which helped in developing tactical, analytical & leadership skills. Great to be part of such organisation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and enjoyed working
Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 25, 2018
Very nice beginning, good place to learn and implement, management is supporting, time and result oriented. Equipped and updated, overall enjoyed working at Sami labs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning experience
Technical Support Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaSeptember 13, 2017
Sami labs limited being my first corporate place to work, has given good opportunity to learn the work efficiently. The work environment is very apt for those who are willing to learn and showcase their creativity.
Cons
long periods, no Saturday off and no food
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company for beginners
Deputy Manager - Accounts & Finance (Former Employee) –  IndiaJuly 7, 2017
Though worked for a very short period, sami was my first job and i could say i learnt my basics and it was a great start to my carrier. Overall would rate a 5 star.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No proper Code of Conduct
Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 16, 2016
A company run on Mood of Management. No planning no vision.
Directionless company. No benefit for employees. Only higher management enjoys all the facilities. No saturdays' off.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sami
Executive in QC (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KAJuly 10, 2015
Sami Labs manufactures and markets Phytonutrients and standardized herbal extracts, specialty fine chemicals, and organic intermediates used in the nutritional, pharmaceutical and food industries.

Sami Labs also provides custom manufacturing from lab scale to pilot / semi-commercial scale, and process development.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Shift Chemist (Former Employee) –  nelamangalaMay 20, 2015
the company was good,i learned fermentation technology and the management was ok and co worker was good and the hardest part of the job was nothing
over all was good
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good research facility
R&D Pharmaceutical Intern (Former Employee) –  bangalore, indiaJuly 18, 2014
I got an opportunity to work as an intern and co-workers were good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Focussed
Scientist (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KAMay 30, 2014
I have learned to be more focussed and hard-working. Me and my co-workers work together for our projects, all of us putting our knowledge and efforts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
in vitro R&D and animal cell culture handling
Junior Scientist (Current Employee) –  bangaloreFebruary 18, 2014
working on new projects, learning new protocols and delivering the same, working with different animal cell lines
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal
Quality Assurance Officer (Former Employee) –  Kunigal, KADecember 20, 2013
Alloted teh Routine work. So do not explain more about this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
trainee (Current Employee) –  accountantNovember 6, 2013
• I have worked on Payments to Creditors and related accounting entries for the same.
• Then, was put maintainance of journal with appropriate posting of the Entries in company books.
• Have worked on the annual Bank reconciliation statement and also monthly process of the same.
• Have worked on the 3 way reconciliation of the company and creditors on a monthly basis.
Pros
Adaptive and a quick learner Enthusiastic, eager to meet challenges and quick to learn.
Cons
challenges
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good work Place
Executive-Production (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, karnatakaMarch 28, 2012
good management and good working environment. co-workers are excellent. The most enjoyable part while doing the new products.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sami Labs Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 14 reviews
56
44
33
21
10

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
4.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.9Culture