Saint-Gobain Employee Reviews

Found 250 reviews matching the search See all 2,865 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
QUALITY TEAM MEMBER (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 23, 2020
Great full to worked that organization, Good management and great future to me.leaning more skills from this company. All management level staffs are friendly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Experience of corporate life till date
Senior Research Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 22, 2020
Talent hired for mere works. Very slow rather no learning. Lot of politics withn management. Managers aren't clear on how to align their subordinates.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Engaging workplace.
Technical trainer (Current Employee) –  Perundurai, Tamil NaduJanuary 13, 2020
I have learned a lot of industrial exposure under this company. Overall its has a very good employee benefit company.
"Safety First, Quality Must"
This is the ultimate motto of this group.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowledge development
Deputy Manager stores (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 25, 2019
I was working 5 yrs and learn more,gadhered more knowledge. about warehouse,stores,ppc.salary ok. Inventory control,customer audit.inventory management
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One-year apprentice trainine
Apprentice Trainee (Former Employee) –  Sriperumbudur, Tamil NaduDecember 11, 2019
Glass manufacturing company.four plant in one location my work in solution plant in ALGP LINE(ADVANCED LAMINATED GLASS PROCESS). I am quick learn iny work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place for culture and growth prospectus
SEZ Unit at Perundurai, Erode as Head - Commercial (Current Employee) –  Palghat, KeralaDecember 10, 2019
Excellent place for learning and work. Company has most valuable
code contacts to follow and learn. Growth opportunities are plenty for right candidates. Annual reviews are very fair and open
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working
MDC (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiDecember 10, 2019
Nice working environment. Helpful senior and supporting also. Salary always on time and lots of thing here anyone to learn from this company.
My responsibilities are as doing trial of grinding wheel at customer sites and take a complete report of wheel like performance and quality against the compition and after that when I got customer satisfaction. My work is tie up the customer with our dealer and retailers.Good communication skill with clients & Customer, maintaining records of tool room wheel.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good place to work
Head of the Department (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshDecember 4, 2019
Good Company to work with. Great Exposure and good Values.
The work pressure is very high.
Reimbursement according to work is very less.
Work life balance is zero.
Work Culture is Good.
Flexible Timings.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work place
Key Accounts Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 24, 2019
Gave me a lot of learning which will always be useful in my career. One of the best place to work & learn lot of things. Got a good team to share my work space.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Sr. Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 6, 2019
Nice working place for fresher or experience people. It is a good company. Inhouse development is there. Work culture is very good.
Salary also not bad as per experience.



Sometimes visit to client place also.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working environment is good
Technical Associate (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 15, 2019
Company gives lot of opportunity to learn new things and there is lot of internal carrier offers also. Everyone can easily gel with the company in short period.
Pros
on time Salary
Cons
Offrole
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Challenge
India as Team Leader- Purchase (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 27, 2019
A mixture of professionalism, pride, newer challenges & opportunities.

A great MD to work with, whom we all admire for his professionalism, vision, speed & execution.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for brand value
Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 24, 2019
Learning, leadership & ownership.
Very nice place to work and career growth. Very supporting culture and management. People grow with the organisation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Father Health problem
Employee Relations (Former Employee) –  Perundurai, Tamil NaduSeptember 22, 2019
Super company and more advantage and allso advantage for my family all support for worker and safety for worker in this company safety first and work is so easy
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and work place
Production employee (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 17, 2019
I would like to join the company of Saint gobain in production department or quality department for my qualifications of diploma in ( Electrical and Electronics Engineering)
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales & Marketing
Graduate Trainee Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 3, 2019
Those experienced in sales & marketing can excel in career here. They are MNC company and very reputed in the world market. However, only Glass and Gyproc division is worth joining.
Pros
Glass Division & Gyproc Division is worth joining
Cons
Weber Division is like step son of Saint Gobain. Do Not Join Weber.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provide full security for the workers.
QUALITY ANALYST (Former Employee) –  Palghat, KeralaAugust 23, 2019
I am working a trainee at quality department. I will teach more about for my seniors. They are full support and do any help for the work. I will teach how to face a issue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organization.
Operator of Auto Machines (Former Employee) –  Bharuch,GujaratAugust 14, 2019
I want say about Saint Gobain it is most highly performing in world its Products, And Health&Safety. It is very old organization in world so The Saint Gobain focusing on development, their ethics, etc.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive standardized
Production (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 14, 2019
It is one of best platform for me I learned lot of things in this special first preference given to safety 5s kaizen improvement It is WCM plant And also Silver plant thanks for All Staffs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Application Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 13, 2019
Not a routine work daily different work, different challenges
Product Technical approach, client handling, problem solving, Trouble shooting
Organised
Meeting new persons and handling them
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Saint-Gobain. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,865 reviews
51,087
4990
3501
2151
1136

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture