Sahara Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love to work only
Accountant (Former Employee) –  Pratapgarh, Uttar PradeshJune 27, 2018
Never give any chance to boss in bather and embrace. When I was in Sahara people's love to deal with me because of my dedication owing to which I always been 1rank holder
Pros
fre
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work in sahara
Sr. Officer Accounts & Admin (Current Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMay 19, 2018
Its realy a good working culture. Just like a family i working with Sahara Group. People are so good in this company. And company is also very helpful.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Work Timing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
COMPUTER OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalMay 11, 2018
It is a huge company with varied range of businesses. Working with such a company really helps to acquire state of the art professionalism and work efficiency.
Pros
Fun working
Cons
long working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace is friendly
Data entry operator (Former Employee) –  Tehsil Fatehpur, Uttar PradeshApril 11, 2018
Workplace is friendly and seniors are friendly too Workload is less and have great opportunity to interact with people's and provide opportunity to increase my patience level and the way of interaction to people
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Pressure and adapt to changes
Chief Manager (Current Employee) –  NoidaMarch 8, 2018
Good place to balance work and family requirements.
Assignments come in unexpected and with unimaginable deadlines

Expert travel in short notices

Protocal a must which is good, but never followed in middle management.

Freedom to innovate, and good ideas get recognised

Vision of Management is excellent but delay in execution take away the competetive edge
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Officer, Chairman's Office (Former Employee) –  IndiaJanuary 3, 2018
Good Place to work. The managers are good, good learning, and great boss, a little stressful, but that's how work is supposed to be , its to keep you busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Executive Worker (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalNovember 18, 2017
Work culture is not so good,Multiple job assign to us.Local management is not much cooperative with us.Now days it is more difficult to work in this work culture.
Pros
no
Cons
some times
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very boring type of work
Officer worker (Computer) (Former Employee) –  Karsiyang, West BengalNovember 8, 2017
They have fixed entry time but no exit time. More than 12 hours of work . Management was not co-operative. Hardest part of the job was no leave was sanctioned by the management. But the salary was comparatively better.
Pros
nothing
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Satisfactory
Area Finance Officer (Current Employee) –  Sambalpur, OrissaNovember 6, 2017
I satisfy with my job.My job related to all control to all Financial activities. Job is very much satisfactory and help me to Grow myself.
Good and enjoying.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Agency Manager (Former Employee) –  Bhagalpur, BiharOctober 20, 2017
1. I can work from 9am to 5pm
2. I have good communication skills.
3. I have learnt here that whatever the circumstaces be ready to face it.
4.The environment was really friendly.
Pros
Goog environment
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Private practice
Counsel- Legal & Land Acquisition (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshOctober 1, 2017
Helpful seniors, judges are encouraging and supportive. The whole environment is cooperative and supportive. Work procurement is not easy and can be very frustrating without quality work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sahara india
Office Assistant & Computer Operator (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalSeptember 12, 2017
I joined in my esteem company on november 2011 as ajw-2. Then I promoted as officer worker at admin office. The activity of my company is financial money market.
Pros
No
Cons
9 Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job and work
Computer Assistant (Former Employee) –  AssamSeptember 8, 2017
work is bore, problematic, non cooperating higher authority. The problem is on wrong management and less adaptability by higher management. it lost the company business
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely Place to WOrk
Senior Operational Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 6, 2017
Best ever Company, who takes care of all its employee and consider each one as a family. Job security and helping many employee in personal when in need. Each month Birthday celebrations and Employ appreciations are done, all feel free and work more for the company beyond their time schedule.
Pros
Free Lunch and Breakfast for Employe
Cons
Health care, Short Breaks, Funtime, Birthday celebrations
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As i feel
Computer officer @ Deo (Former Employee) –  sohsarai,saharsa,Supaul,Nawada,Purnea,ArariaAugust 29, 2017
I have joined sahara on 31jan 1996 .as my first joining place is Sohsarai Nalanda.i have completed my sucessfull career at Sahara.get two promotion.I am grateful forever before Sahara Shri jee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working Environment and Was able to learn much about HR Functioning.
HR Trainee (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshJune 24, 2017
I pursued my Internship at the Sahara India Pariwar,Lucknow as a Corporate HR Trainee.I was able to gain much knowledge about the Recruitment & Selection and Various aspects of Human Resources. Everyone was so cooperative and they all guided me in some or the other way.
Good Experience !!
Pros
Tasty Lunch (Everyday new dishes but Only Vegetarian)
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Enjoy learning From The Job Challanges
RSM - FMCG Products (Sahara India) (Current Employee) –  DelhiJune 19, 2017
A Good Work Culture With Coperative Seniors when i joined i found there are lot of challenges here which help me to groom here , I launched various Products here and take them peak hikes in term of selling and became the member of Business Intelligence team Member of the company.
Pros
A Good Company
Cons
Not To Say
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office work with costumer handling
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Datia, Madhya PradeshMay 24, 2017
i, intersted in this job, to office work with effeciancie or good knowladge of the job.i accpect to this job work is so smooth and good communication of seneiors on this side administrasion.
Pros
free launces
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 17NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too much work pressure with a very few job security and incentives
Manager (Former Employee) –  kampti, MaharashtraMay 10, 2017
long working hours and very low salary to the employees. All the beneficiary are enjoyed by sales people and top notch managers. there is high rate of bhai-bhatija waad (single family working dynasty) with jugaad
Pros
you are connected with a very big group
Cons
long work hours very low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If dutty will performed with responsibilities smart working honesty and discipline then you will achieve all goals as per management desire.
Sector Msnager (Current Employee) –  Nagano AssamApril 30, 2017
As a manager smart working honesty discipline and team work required to achieve any targets as per management desire. Achievements always enjoy.
Pros
With team in a last day of month
Cons
Closing day
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Sahara. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 150 reviews
554
457
327
27
15

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.7Culture