Rolls-Royce Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Place to join in Bangalore
Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaFebruary 21, 2018
-Absolutely no work culture
-Work life balance will be screwed
-It is worser than service company
-Think before you join here
-The so called team leads are absolutely useless.
Pros
Good Team members, as they brought from good companies and getting screwed here
Cons
All the above points
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Learning Opportunities with career growth
HR Advisor (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaOctober 8, 2017
Really enjoyed my time at RR learning various processes, supportive managers.
Got an opportunity to learn new tools.
Lot of challenges which in turn gave me opportunities to learn new tools and processes.
Friendly environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Annual funtion
Electrical Foreman (Former Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 23, 2017
It is very good company to work there is a good opportunity to improve your knowledge and get promotion.you will get chance to go abroad also for job & training.
Pros
Yes on friday
Cons
8 hrs duty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to learn
Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 11, 2017
A good place to work and learn lot of stuff related to aero engine components. Access to the lot of information and endless chances to learn and learning graph is always positive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place with a great opportunity to excel
Component Engineer, Turbines (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJune 28, 2017
Productive place with a great opportunity to excel in your career. The peers possess amazing technical abilities which can help you to learn new technologies and concepts.
Pros
Peers with amazing technical abilities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gained knowledge and experience
Trainee Technician (Former Employee) –  MumbaiMay 13, 2017
it was a great experience working.
I had acquired great knowledge and it enhanced my skills.
Colleagues were very helpful and they helped me learning a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun Workplace. Nice
HR Generalist (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 27, 2017
Productive & fun Workplace.Lots of growth, lots of cool new projects, tons of interesting work and opportunity.
The challenge of that, is that growth means lots of people are new, and lots of things don't have a clear process yet, and we're being a bit messy and scrambling. But that's part of the fun, if you look at it the right way.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant Working Environment
Integrated Project Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaFebruary 20, 2017
I like to work in Rolls Royce because the working environment is good and the everyday learning gives job satisfaction. I recommend Rolls Royce to my friends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Officer - Administration (Current Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 15, 2017
Work is always the priority but the words given by the management are all fake I am told that they will make a permanent head count of mine for last 6 years but nothing happens.
HR is the worst of any company in the world
This place is to come enjoy complete little task of the day and have fun.
People here do their further studies
Pros
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mechanical Design Enginner
Design Engineer, PLM / CAD Brattvagg (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 24, 2017
Rolls-Royce is a global company providing highly-efficient integrated power and propulsion solutions. Our power systems are predominantly used in aerospace, marine, energy and off-highway applications.
We are one of the world’s leading producers of aero engines for large civil aircraft and corporate jets. We are the second largest provider of defence aero engines in the world. Rolls-Royce is well established in the marine sector where we design vessels and integrate power systems. We have a growing presence in civil nuclear power, drawing on our skills and experience of over 50 years in powering nuclear submarines. Our MTU brand is world-renowned in high-speed diesel engines powering applications as diverse as rail locomotives and luxury yachts.
We support our customers through a worldwide network of offices, manufacturing and service facilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Looking for Manual & mobile testing position
Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshNovember 17, 2016
6.2 yrs Good experience in manual testing and as well mobile testing
and i have good domain knowledge on E-Commerce and Media
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Working plae
Technical Author (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJuly 23, 2016
It is leading company to work with. its good to work in that environment for the freshers in the Rolls Royce project so that they can get good knowledge about the engines and technical documentation. you can receive all the support from the management and team leads while you are working.
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
design engineer and quality control
Design & Development Engineer (Former Employee) –  banglore,karnatakaMay 31, 2016
I am a mechanical my dream is to buying a rolls royce car ,that's why I am taking mechanical department now I am very much interested to working in ur company .last month only I completed my B.E. degree ,now I am studying design my design almost I completed my design courses like CATIAV5 ,autocad,ansys and proe courses
Pros
free lunch and living rooms
Cons
deisgn engineer
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production place and very fun place
Electrical Fitter (Former Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 17, 2016
its a very good place to work with this organization. company keep hs&e and discipline.
I learned completely hs&e environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, IndiaDecember 28, 2015
Awesome and excellent place to work with really good environment.
Ethics and principles are really good and all will follow the rules and regulations.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Senior Mechanical Design Engineer, Mumbai (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHNovember 6, 2015
Its good company with supportive management & company environment is very good.
Our company has provided lot of oppertiunity to develop my skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Productive and excellent workplace
Senior Tech Illustrator (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaOctober 30, 2015
Good working culture with great learning stage, had deep & lot of experience about Rolls-Royce Engine Technical publications with ATA Ispec 2200 graphic standards, Learned many Technical concepts and managerial skills and managed our small team also.
Professional Skill sets gathered below:
presentation shows about Software tools like ISODRAW Tech Illustrator, Basic Illustration methodologies and about Graphic standards. Around 8 years well maintained our 5 member illustration team with high quality work and productivity succeeded through costumer appreciation award to entire Team CoE.
Rolls-Royce Engine Tech Pub work manual undergone list:
1. Engine Manual (EM)
2. Engine Maintenance Manual (MM)
3. Illustrated Tool and Equipment manual (ITEM)
4. Aircraft Maintenance Manual (AMM)
5. Component Maintenance Manual (CMM)
6. Structural Repair Manual (SRM)
7. Standard Practice Manual (SPM)
8. Time limit Manual (TLM)

Engine Graphics produced:

RR Derby : 1 RB211, Trent 500, 700, 800, 900, 1000, 1000C, TXWB,

RR Deutschland : BR 700, 710, 715, 725, TP400, V2500, TAY Etc.

Graphic Standards Practised : ATA Ispec 2200 and S1000D
Pros
Challenge Position
Cons
Long peroid
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am very glad to work in Mult national company.
Design Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 27, 2015
Working culture in my current plant is ok ok. what i expect before joining the multi company has gone some where. its quite common to compare with other company but after joining an great venture you have to sacrifice so many things it includes your job profile. But the situation here is very worst now. security of job has gone due to management not brings a good job to all employees.
Pros
Yearly once compnay celeb.
Cons
Dusesra festival celeb
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its been a great experience for me to work with
Software Engineer/Architect (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHJune 12, 2015
Smooth Working Process
Follow up meetings on every week
Our great Team work
On Time Delivery of Work
Also went to London for New Product Training
Had excellent experience of working in MNC
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Location as MRPC-Buyer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, Mharahstra, IndiaFebruary 23, 2015
Rolls Royce is process oriented company. Following best practices, always training & developing employee competencies.
Pros
Training & Development
Cons
Job Security.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rolls-Royce. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 885 reviews
5370
4303
3144
239
129

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture