RMSI Employee Reviews

Found 94 reviews matching the search See all 302 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Application Developer (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshFebruary 1, 2019
Almost all offices continue to be designed to support an idea of work which puts the individual at the center. We believe this needs to change: the fundamental unit of production in the knowledge economy is the team. There is abundant evidence that humans learn best in teams, and that the strongest teams combine diverse individuals with different skills and backgrounds. The team’s space is their home base. It should foster a sense of team territory and belonging, and play a key role in orienting the individual to the team identity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
startup point in my life
Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 29, 2019
my first job in my life. it is so memorable and have met very good people and this is place where my steps move towards the success and many innovative ideas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Gis Engineer (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshNovember 12, 2018
Company have to good work environment. Employee friendly environment and work on various remote sensing and gis project.per year base on increment and review.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good company , actually number one in GiS field from many decades
GIS Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 5, 2018
They maintain quality in work , quality is mandatory , very supportive leads , quiet good company , recommend for fresher level ..
Workshop and training r done on regular basis updation will be given , one should be dedicated
Pros
Cab two for apple project
Cons
Pls provide free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
PROJECT LEAD (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 3, 2018
Can improve employee benefits, work culture is poor. Regional sick for management's.
As it is a better place to work but not the best place.

Synthesizing domain knowledge & geospatial technologies to help clients unlock business value and differentiate.

Ready to deploy industry specific flow lines & products that require minimal configuration to meet client specific requirements.
Pros
Good at bonus
Cons
Poor management skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Atmosphere for work.
Team Member (Production) (Former Employee) –  Dehra Dun, UttarakhandSeptember 20, 2018
RMSI was my first company which gives me lots of experience and knowledge.I have learn new language "German" but not frequently only some words which is required for project.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and most attractive place
GIS Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 14, 2018
This company gives a great platform for my career and it will be the most desirable place to work efficiently and it gave so many oportunities to prove myself. I feelproud to be a part in this organisation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment to work
UI Developer/ Designer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 20, 2018
I learned a lot at company. It is a very friendly environment. I like working with people and management. They really support employees in work aspects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked at RMSI full-time
RMSI Company Noida Sector 16 (internship) (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMay 10, 2018
Pros
- Good working environment
- Flexible working hours
- excellent HR policies
-good work life balance
- never an issue about compensation, salary etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management and their views
IT Developer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaApril 10, 2018
Work environment is good and comfortable.salaries and hikes very less.they don't have particular system to evaluate an employee.all people will do all kinds of works depends on work urgency may be because of this the quality is going to reduce.coming to management and HRs they will behave like robots, they can't even understand employee problems. They can't give any solution for any problem of employee. They blindly say rules and policies. Coming to polocies of RMSI they are quite different and not good. I have never seen those kind of policies anywhere.management is worst.
Pros
Good work
Cons
Worst management
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and competitive
Academic project, B.tech (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, indiaApril 5, 2018
Good place to work in apple office. friendly environment and good training is provided. Facilities for staff are excellent. Make employees comfortable to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Description
GIS Engineer (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaFebruary 15, 2018
I had been working since 3years on mapping(NAVIGATION).At present doing my job as a trainer.In RMSI i was working on Drive Coding project. I had been received an reward on best employee.
Pros
Free cab
Cons
9 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning
GIS Engineer (Current Employee) –  UttarakhandJanuary 10, 2018
I worked with this company not too much but here is a good working environment and they push their employee to get the better result with better benefits.
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe & Excellent for the Manager Level Positions Only
GIS Engineer (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaOctober 6, 2017
Good thing is Mediclaim Facility is available for all the employees.
Salary hikes are not good, 12hrs working is mandatory also sundas & weekoffs Should be in working,management is not bother about for employees health & personal life,etc.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
long hours & working in holidays also
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Hydraulic Modeler (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshSeptember 20, 2017
RMSI is a good company. Has lot to learn from there. Has efficient management and work culture is good. People are cordial. However salary and benefits are too less than industry standard and that is sometimes the demotivating factor. However, if learning is the priority, then RMSI it is.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Senior GIS Associate (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 6, 2017
• Handling Experience and fresher team and training them according to the specifications provided by Client.
• Focus on deadlines and deliverables as per the project requirement in from Operations.
• Conducting one on one session and giving feedback at regular basis for slow performance.
• Providing update training of Scope & tool to Operations as per the requirements
Giving different plans & ideas for improvement in training & Ops as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Project Lead (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshSeptember 3, 2017
Good company, it has been a long time so not sure how it is now but when i left it was good and had good projects in hand. Good work life balance and leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and work pressure
GIS ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 3, 2017
RMSI PVT.LTD is good company in market in Gis field. but lack of giving salaries and hike.

The working environment is very friendly but in salary they will hesitate to give as per performance.
Pros
Na
Cons
lack of improvement in management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to work
GIS Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 10, 2017
This was the First company i Worked with.. People were Good and Helpful.. Learned the Way of Performing Work and understanding the Softwares... Good Environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RMSI good company
Designation - GIS Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 6, 2017
RMSI good for work,salary normal,more work pressure ,good for senior employees who related to management ,over All good for work nothing good compare to other companies
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RMSI. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 302 reviews
553
4103
376
240
130

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture