Rites Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 56 reviews matching the search See all 60 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  JaipurJuly 8, 2018
This is the good multinational company in India. In this company good working environment. This is the very excellent consultant and workman ship in railway and other field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
under graduate trainee (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMay 26, 2018
a good opportunity to learn.
certainly one of the best place to start a career.
excellent work culture.
safety ensured at all places.
good and descent environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Learning and leading opportunity
Assistant Manager Electrical (Current Employee) –  GujaratMay 11, 2018
At RITES everyone is an independent leader. As a technical employee one needs to be proactive and decision maker. The work is technical in nature. Compensation is good for regular employees, average for contract employees.
Pros
Good Working Environment
Cons
Bad Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaApril 1, 2018
Salary wise company pays less compared to its other peers. Many of the employees are working on contract basis who have less opportunity to grow.

Not so beneficial to work as contractual employees for growth. Overall RITES has good reputation by performance in its Job Field due to Good and Experienced employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment but less salary
Civil Engineer (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMarch 18, 2018
Good work culture but less salary. There is a time flexibility but the promotion and the process of getting permanent in the firm is a very tough process.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always we use work while enjoying.
Sr. No1 (Current Employee) –  IndiaMarch 9, 2018
1)I got the job satisfaction that we can execute the project as per norms of Safety,Quality,cost and time.
learned that Hard word pays me
2)As senior DGM made the system to work smoothly.
3)The hardest time is to clear the bottleneck moment of the project.
4)After Achieving the goal the pleasure I got that is the most enjoyable moment
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad place
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, IndiaFebruary 27, 2018
very bad workplace
miserable management
You will constantly be asked to work harder
miserly raise every few years.
Zero tolerance policy,
Micro management from some supervisors,
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working culture
Engineer (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJanuary 20, 2018
RITES Ltd. is A Govt. of India Enterprises under Ministry of Railways, they are Engineers and Project Managers for infrastructure projects worldwide, Like Railways, Metro Rail, Highway, Bridge, Tunnel and Airport. They have excellent workplace culture and management . I enjoyed my assigned job with RITES.
Pros
Excellent wellfare facilities
Cons
Very Good healthcare facilities
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Execution and project management
Site inspector (Asst. Manager) (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 20, 2018
Office day starts at 10 in the morning and ends with 6 p m in the evening daily we will be learning lot of things and some management skills which will be helping in our future
Pros
office atmosphere is very good
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivating management
Senior HR Executive (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaDecember 18, 2017
First job is always like a school where we get to learn so many new things practically. Rites taught me work mannerisms, punctuality, work delivery on time, stretching hours of work as required.
Pros
flexibility to work from home
Cons
stretched working hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work at
Jr Manager /Corp Finance (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaOctober 8, 2017
Accomodative workplace culture supportive management, exposure to the project of national interest & learnt overall contract management , analysis of bids & compilation of accounts, participated and undertook trainings on new areas of responsibilities and day to day learnings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Presence of good opportunities to Learn.
Electrical Engineer (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiOctober 4, 2017
A nice place to learn, as there is a broad spectrum of engineering areas where you can get an opportunity to serve.
Well balanced work flow structure in RITES Ltd. enables efficient results and enhances the decision-making skills.
Pros
Good place to learn.
Cons
While adopting new policies, the employee satisfaction is given the least priority at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work environment
Transport Economist (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 8, 2017
I worked in Rites Ltd for close to 8 years. Being a government organisation, the environment was very easy going. More, as it is a government agency, it used to got lots of exellent projects in various governments (state and Center) on nomination basis. These projects were generally very huge with large financial outlay.So I had good experience of working on bug projects of variety of infrastructure modes.
Pros
Easy environment, Good projects
Cons
No challenges, Very easy environment, Nothing to challenge oneself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
PROJECT ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 21, 2017
Good job Culture, Better opportunity in the field of structural engineering. Feasible, reliable, not monotonic, massive study culture and good leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government Job
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaAugust 13, 2017
Govt Job. Easy working environment. Less pressure. Slow moving projects with lots of time to do your work. Lot of time to learn and develop yourself. However career progression is equally slow.
Pros
Relaxed work environment
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace culture good
Technical Assistant (Civil) (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalAugust 9, 2017
Management are good. Good work culture. Friendly environment & scope of learn a lot of different things in different project site. Maintaining Quality Control in day to day work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
an elite company which helped me apply the engineering i learnt in my college.enhanced my skills through various technical certified courses.
CIVIL ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  GURGAON, HARYANA, INDIAMay 3, 2017
This company gave me a nice platform to grow and enter the real world after college. i got opportunity to work with higly skilled professionals and work was always a fun. Everday used to be a learning experience.If ever I faced a technical issue it used to get tackled by our supportive team.
Pros
free lunch and monthly trips to some historical place nearby
Cons
moderate medical facilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Engineering Manager (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaApril 27, 2017
This company believes in participative Management. every thing goes on system. Work culture is good, Provides enough scope to develop it's employee. Management is caring about it's employees, supportive. Overall excellent place to work.
Pros
Subsidized lunch provider
Cons
Maintained time line.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervision consultancy
EXPERT - Electrical Engineer (Utility) (Current Employee) –  Pithampur, Madhya PradeshApril 25, 2017
My overall experience in this company is very good . I have enhance d my technical ability with leadership quality the day to day guidance from the Experts help me in elevating my knowledge and skill.
Pros
free hours
Cons
Excess responsibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for but the management needs to improve
Civil Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bhubaneshwar, OrissaApril 22, 2017
It is always a good experience to work for this company. Nature of work depends whether you are working in office or Site Engineer. Desk work have less workload but very little to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Rites Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 60 reviews
521
430
38
20
11

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.8Culture