Repco Home Finance Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
As company is growing, so does the pressure
EXECUTIVE/CLERK (Former Employee) –  MADHYA PRADESHJune 1, 2019
I have worked as executive/clerk

1) Posting :- company does not give posting to a person as per his place of domicile and since person is new at a place he is not able to source the product as efficiently as he could have done at his home place due to which he is unable to meet his targets.
If your are a non performer continuously then first you will be transferred to another location and if still you do not perform you will be asked to leave the company.

2) Salary:- your annual ctc will be 3.50L but your montly gross will be 17000/- and after deductions you will get 15000/- approx in hand which is very very low but if you are experienced then you can ask for upgradation of salary and post as well to which management agrees in most of the cases still your
In hand salary will be 20000/- for am post.

3) Roi and policies :- high rate of interest and no location wise policies for home loan makes it difficult to source home loan.

4) Management :- since all credit approval and it problems are handled by chennai ro therefore even a small process is very slow and lethargic. Small it problems and approval are kept pending for long time

5) Work :- your day to day typical work include opening of branch, branch expense management, sourcing of file, collection of documents, taking that documents to valuer and technical person.
Opening and closing of branch vault, loan documentation and file completion etc.
Pros
Sodexo card(free meal card) of 2500/-
Cons
Posting
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Efficient workplace
Internship (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 30, 2018
Very good working environment, great scope of career development.
The company was formed to satisfy the needs of a specific society but later established itself in a leading non-banking finance company in the southern region
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product and Work Place
SAT Centre Incharge (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 4, 2017
About Daily routine starts at 9 am and end up by 7pm.
work culture is really nice at branch level; Learned so much about Credit analysis and managing the same when it comes to NPA.
And that was the only hardest part of job NPA Management.
Only thing is slow growth rate in financial aspect.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good atmosphere in my job
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  KOTTAYAMJanuary 5, 2017
i have very awesome experience in my previous job .very friendly co workers and manger.i work very sincerly for the past 5 years.since my marriage after i came to relocate to dubai thereafter i resigned the job .now i am searching for job prospects
Pros
sodexo meal pass
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not suitable for youngsters
Manager (Former Employee) –  Tamil NaduNovember 23, 2016
Good work life balance. But Salary less and no growth.
Promotion depend on the senior management. Interview and written test also for employee promotion
Pros
Work life balance
Cons
Heavy politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Operations Executive (Former Employee) –  ChennaiMarch 27, 2016
I have learned Banking related information, accounting entries, customer creation, update, Monitoring customer loan accounts,etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
result oriented
Manager - Financial Analyst (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 14, 2015
Professional , experienced and diligent financial , management and project expert . Proactive ability to exercise a common - sense financial approach while utilizing creative problem solving technique . Dedicated , diligent and responsible employee that can formulate appropriate strategics while helping to meet organizational goal .
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfied with work culture
Manager- Band-II (Current Employee) –  Rajahmundry, APDecember 2, 2015
satisfied with our work atmorphere, preference is given for local people it is very helpful to the localates.growth is very good incompany. company is providing Esop to the staff members it is very useful to the employee.
Pros
satisfied
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to gain knowledge
HR Generalist (Former Employee) –  Chennai, TNSeptember 18, 2014
The place where i could excel myself with the knowledge i obtained throughout my career.
Pros
sodexo
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
creativity
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  trivandrum,keralaApril 24, 2014
1 My daily work started at 9.30 am with a small meeting with my colleagues by motivating them to raise their individual capacity and by motivating each other the junior level employees were try to perform well.its lead our team success by contributing each ones participation
2. The thing which i learned from my entire career life is importance of team work and motivation.whatever may be our targets, if the team members group efforts will surely make a difference and a positive attitude.
In my concept more than 80% of the employees were motivated on the way of non monitory benifits.They surely need an appereciatin from their higher cadre.if such may happens they were giving there producing themaximum output and ready to work under any pressure situations
3.The top management always guiding us in a better way. but in some circumstances i was obliged and giving my induividual opinion to them.they are willing to hear our words and we can share our views without any fear
4.My co-workers,but i would like to call them as collegues because in these days individual efforts will not be making a miracle figures,but the team can make miracles. in this management era victory will goes to a single persons account and the loss will comes to teams account.
5.The hardest part of my job is working without any planning. when i started my career, i do not make any planning on my job. After some days i realised the importance of planning and how planning make a difference in my work culture. so i started diary writing to finish ma works on time and keep alarm on deadline dates
6.The most
  more... enjoyable part of my part is when our team success in our goals given by my top management. i always like appreciation on my teams work
it is important that we are recognized by our top officilas

these are my view points about my job

Thanks
Regards
  less
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
MBA Summer Internship (Former Employee) –  vadodaraNovember 10, 2013
During this SIP I have learned how to create relation with costumers
its first experience of filed work. its good experience in marketing field.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is enjoyable
BRANCH HEAD (Current Employee) –  DAVANGEREJuly 12, 2012
It is happy to work in this environment. I learnt a lot in the documentation and legal aspects.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report

See more Repco Home Finance Ltd reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Repco Home Finance Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 14 reviews
55
46
32
21
10

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
4.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture