Reliance Vision Express Employee Reviews

Showing all 27 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
For girls its not safe.if u go for leave they ll remove you.
Optometrist (Former Employee) –  Rajarajeshwari Nagar, Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 26, 2019
Company has done good things for me with previous management. Now the new management is not able to handle properly. They don't allow to work after maternity leave.they force to resign.the hr itself calls and tells to leave the job.iam very much thankful to company for providing the good opportunities for me with the old management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thanks to Vision Express
Optometrist (Former Employee) –  Chandanagar, HyderabadSeptember 30, 2019
This company is good, but Hyderabad management is not supporting of same of employees, not good that.. thanks to my colleagues... Job security is good
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethical and Diversified work culture
A multidimensional company with excellent work culture and ethics.Too much process oriented.Will rank as one of the best companies in Europe and worldwide.
Pros
Low Work Pressure
Cons
Tight timings and limited offs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
longest working time, 11 hours a day, still enjoyed and experienced.
Customer service & Store management (Former Employee) –  Coimbatore, Tamil NaduMay 1, 2018
Good company! when comes to salary and priority it fails, gained a lot of things from my sales manager, store staffs and operation manager, quite the job for a reason of salary and to change the field from Marketing and sales to shipping.
Pros
Location
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work with
Deputy Manager - Human Resources (Former Employee) –  IndiaApril 6, 2018
Good learning experience with Reliance, New ideas and initiatives are accepted , Loved working with a team of professionals and individuals are being identified for their work.
Pros
Table tennis and other games to release stress and strain
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing is good
Senior Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 18, 2018
Everything is bad. No working environment. Everyone doing politics against everyone. Management involvement is too much. Superior are abusing all staff's
Pros
Everything is bad
Cons
12 hrs working time
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Funworkplace
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 19, 2018
This company is good to give start to the career and learn how to deal with customer.
workplace culture is good,it is employee friendly.
There are is nothing any hardest part of the job.
Management are very friendly and supportive.
Pros
good work environment
Cons
no off on holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working place, employee friendly
SENIOR SALES ASSOCIATES IN OPTICAL INDUSTRIES (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 12, 2017
10 Hours duty, learned sap operating, supportive management, friendly with staffs, there is no hardest parts but when comes to provide service its created by staff only, when we solve the trouble shooting and achieving our store target, is our enjoyable part of job.
Pros
Every 2 yrs 1 spectacles free
Cons
Depends on foot fall
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A average working place
ASM (Former Employee) –  NCR, DelhiSeptember 26, 2017
Reliance Vision express is joint venture between pearl group Europe & Reliance retail India.
The best technical things & customer service I learned there in my one month training period.
The management is pretty poor as they do not have best knowledgeable persons in their management with optical background.
Workplace culture is more machinery.
Hardest part of the nature of job is that you feel you are working in back end not for customer service.
The most enjoyable part was training period where I learned a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Vashi, MaharashtraJuly 24, 2017
Its a very good place to work as i had been into vision exoress since may 2017 and the working ways and support is very good the only issue is promotions are very rare and chances are less to get promoted within 4 to 5 years.
Pros
Supportive management
Cons
Timing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Store Manager & Cluster Optometrist (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 6, 2017
1.Training Plan for Optoms & Customer Service Associate
2. Choosing Relevant Training Method.
3.Preparing Training Materials & Aids
.4Developing Business Strategies to gain Customer Standard & Expand store Traffic.
5. Maintain Outstanding Store administration & Ensure Compliance.
6. Complete Store Administration & Ensure Compliance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Seniour CSA (Former Employee) –  MUMBAINovember 22, 2016
Very good company for freshers to start their carrier in optical industry with faboulous customer service training programme...proffessional environment with team building environment
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
first place to work
Optometrist (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshMarch 17, 2016
First place to work. A good experience, learned lot of things practically and handle things. management and co-workers were v.good
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the company was very good
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Mysore, KarnatakaFebruary 8, 2016
the company SOP and target and everything was super i love this company but my bad luck..... i am luck if i get the job again in Reliance Vision Express. Reliance Vision Express is a joint voncher. its i europen company and came to indian.....
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Operation Head South Gujarat (Current Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratNovember 13, 2015
working as a Operation Manager in Reliance Vision Express and handling 8 Optical store in this company since 2011. it is basically joint venture between Reliance and Grnad vision (UK Based). In India over all 170 store.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Timeline
Sr. Optom and sales process Trainer (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DLJuly 7, 2015
Its good working them as they are having a big name. good professional growth. Only bad thing about them is that they have got very very long processes for small small things
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Regional Head (South-West) (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KAJune 10, 2015
I learned and grew there, the culture in the company is amazing, the people are good. I would recommend people to join here
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive good to work
Senior Audit Executive (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KAMarch 30, 2015
1.A typical day at work is when i send the MIS to CEO on Wednesday
2.Break the work achieve it come what may, Multi-tasking works.
3.My Boss Supported in some crucial circumstances.
4.I Believe in doing right things and right talks your co-workers will make ur day.
5.Traveling continously.
6.Being busy through out the day.New tasks and learning
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
Store Manager Operations (Current Employee) –  hyderbadSeptember 19, 2014
i am store in vision express i will do store opretions in the store
Pros
no
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Challenges
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KAJune 22, 2014
The working environment was good. Came across various challenges, developed new ideas to meet company target. Handling manpower, meeting new customers were good experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Reliance Vision Express. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 27 reviews
53
413
38
21
12

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture