Reliance Industries Ltd Employee Reviews

Found 1,285 reviews matching the search See all 1,323 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace for Individuals willing to Learn
Sr. Industrial Hygienist (Current Employee) –  IndiaSeptember 15, 2019
It is an excellent organization where you have the freedom to express your self, implement your ideas.
Employee engagement is excellent in the organization.
Workplace culture is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and innovative
Instrument Supervisor (Former Employee) –  GujaratSeptember 14, 2019
This job teach me a lot very cooperative and supportive staff i have worked with. working in Reliance is one of the best Experience i had. wroking in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Computer Operator, Back Office (Former Employee) –  Surat, GujaratSeptember 12, 2019
Good company for work and other employee. Feel to work there is pressure to for work. Everybody like part a family of Reliance. I learn much more like how to handle customer etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job secured
Manager (Former Employee) –  Dahej, GujaratSeptember 12, 2019
As an employee will get the job secured and work place is secured. But the career growth is slow. High Recommendation is required for promotion / Transfer the work place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
Internship and project (Former Employee) –  Gadimoga, A.PSeptember 12, 2019
Learned many things when internship and faculty was good and taught many things about subject and company. I really blessed if I get job in reliance. Overalla rating was 4/5
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hotel manegment,driving,machine oppreting
manegment,driving ,supervisor etc (Former Employee) –  Shahdol, Madhya PradeshSeptember 12, 2019
reliance is the best company in the world , all thing is very wel hear and all fesility avilable hear ,company give u pf fond ,bima,doctory and big salary also
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in J3 program at Jamnsgar Supersite.
General Manager (Projects) (Former Employee) –  Jamnagar, GujaratSeptember 11, 2019
Good Challenging project!
Easy for Experienced and Proven SMEs.
I have free hand opurtunity for Giving the organisation my Space and Time spending good professional snd able sssured JIT management with my role as Lead Engineer for All site activities with consistence of Management Back up reporting to Sr.V.P stationed on site.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administration assistant
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jamnagar, GujaratSeptember 11, 2019
i am working in Arihant petroleum ( Agency of reliance industries ltd ) from last 5.3 years and about the company its too good company for job and all staff are good into the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truly political ambience but treasure of knowledge
Manager - Procurement (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 10, 2019
Truly political ambience with mixed Indian culture
gained knowledge as work exposure is unlimited
low compensation compared to industrial standards
no motivation from management
Pros
work exposure and opportunity for gaining knowledge
Cons
low compensation to work executed, politics in work place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Manager (Current Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 8, 2019
Great to work. India's biggest firm with world class amenities. Growth is a constraint at reliance. The work culture is great. Can try if u get a good raise
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent work experience
Current Position - Instrumentation engineer (Current Employee) –  Jamnagar, GujaratSeptember 8, 2019
Reliance is the best way to learn about instrumentation. and The system side is not learning but reliance is also good in salary safety has the best reliance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work and learn
Tank Terminals Operations Superintendent (Former Employee) –  GujaratSeptember 6, 2019
Good place to move in career ladder ...
Good family township
Good school for kids
Very good encouragement for new ideas and work
Well equipped company in terms of technology
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One can get world class exposure of refining
Internship (Former Employee) –  Jamnagar, GujaratAugust 28, 2019
My typical day starts at 9:00 AM and ends at 6 PM. Between these 9 hours I used to work on my projects given to me by my HODs. The most enjoyable part of the job is the Reliance Township where I live . Where I enjoy my life with best amenities in whole Asia since 2007.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am Mechanical Engineer.
Mechanical Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Jamnagar, GujaratAugust 25, 2019
Reliance oil industry is world largest refinary. It is great opportunity for I had worked in a Reliance oil company. It is better initiate and learn in this company. Thankful for this company gave me opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
Internship (Former Employee) –  Navi Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 22, 2019
Experience in Reliance Industries Patalganga was excellent.Office Staff in Reliance is very friendly.They taught us many things.
They gave us the old server and told the installation process.They taught us how to Add, Update and Remove Patches on live server.Concepts such as SQL, Cloud Computing, Installation of Server where taught to us.They also provided us the Security Training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Manager(Civil) (Current Employee) –  Jamnagar, GujaratAugust 21, 2019
The good work culture and timely salary. The technical knowledge grows. No politics between internal staff. Th flexible timings. The promotion is too much tough.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to learn and standards of company are very high
Shift Field Engineer in Polypropylene Plant (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratAugust 18, 2019
I was a Shift Field Engineer in Polypropylene Plant.
I used to work for 8-10 hours a day.
My job role was to look after the smooth functioning of the process in my plant.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture, providing progressive environment to each and every individuals
Lead Process Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 18, 2019
Good work culture, providing progressive environment to each and every individuals.
Got a chance to work with CFIHOS team to built DataModel for Integrated Engineering Framework
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good for short time job and also anual salary growth is very poor
Manager Construction (Former Employee) –  Jamnagar, GujaratAugust 17, 2019
Other facility and working culture is average
But never join to as FTE employee due to no any system like Increments, bonus, confirmation, promotion etc.
Pros
no any free lunch, breakfast, tea etc.
Cons
long hrs is available but not forsely and also provided the OT but very less..
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not so good
Enterprise service delivery PMO (Current Employee) –  MumbaiAugust 15, 2019
Progress path not clear. Good to settle down as these company provides job security and opportunities to work on latest technologies. Vast infrastructure
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Reliance Industries Ltd. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 1,323 reviews
5543
4505
3225
234
116

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
4.0Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.7Culture