RBC Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
QA- Analyst (Current Employee) –  Banglore, KarnatakaApril 15, 2018
Good culture
Good environment
Good management
Good work balance
Timing is good
Global Bank. Good benefits and work flexibility.

This is a well managed company, with a good compensation package, and the people are supportive and usually quite collaborative.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Experience is good
Associate Consultant (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaSeptember 11, 2017
i started work for Royal Bank of Canada at 2013 and we had learnt so many new things about the management, work culture, fun and enjoyment. we crossed across hard part of the job where the opportunities had been given to improve our career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Woking in style
building construction (Former Employee) –  Bidar, KarnatakaJuly 28, 2017
I am very hard working and also thinking mind doing creative things . I motivate to all my friends which are in critical condition I bring them out of the critical situation .
Pros
yes
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Developer (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 16, 2017
Good working environment and good workplace culture,about the management and work not so good but its okay to work with. Totally fine with work and culture.
Pros
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place with definite work structure
Process Associate (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 13, 2017
The RBC project is well defined with strict structure and SLA. The jobs were in highly secure environment. The interaction levels are high with clients.
Pros
good training oppournities
Cons
lack of growth
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job
Process Associate (Finance & Accounts) (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 5, 2017
as my first multi national company learned first step in corporate life,many more good things i learned from here
always enjoyed working there, great company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work with
Developer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 23, 2017
I was happy with my tenure in RBC. The team here does interact with each other and have a lot of balance in personal and professional life. Also the management is good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning
Systems Engineer (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJune 7, 2017
Company takes care of some employees ambitions as well.
Isnt very big company and the workforce is limited.
Not good for those looking to work in big organizations.

those doing good can grow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lots of learning
Scotland as Senior Officer (Former Employee) –  noidaMay 27, 2017
 Awarded as best employee for FY 2006-07 for outstanding performance in controlling fraud. lot more to learn

fun with friends and workshop for lot many reasons
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Process associate - Investigation team
Process Associate (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMay 1, 2017
No day was a typical day. Work environment was good. Learning opportunities, The most enjoyable part was the new learning and new implementations in the process.
Pros
Free Dinner, Learning opportunity
Cons
Growth issue
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Functional Tester
Functional Tester (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMay 1, 2017
I found this company very comfortable to work and the timings are very flexible according to our work load. Management and the process together makes the whole work environment a better place.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gurgaon,sonipat,delhi
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bahalgarh, HaryanaApril 19, 2017
I am working 2 year from RBC company designation of production supervisor my work see the production and last counting the profit of my company ya loss of my Company
Pros
No
Cons
Full time --- 8 hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Quality Analyst (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaMarch 28, 2017
Its a good company
Good work life balance for employees"
"Good work culture flexible timing"
Excellent infrastructure
Facilities provided to employees.
Good peers and management.
Always reachable HR
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employee freindly workplace
Support Analyst (Former Employee) –  bangaloreMarch 14, 2017
working for the client royal bank of canada was a great learning experience, co-workers are treated equally.

everyone is given a chance to learn the new things.
great workplace to be in. with equal work-life balance
Pros
equal work-life balance
Cons
hectic on outage days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Test Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshSeptember 9, 2016
Great people to work with
Higher management is approachable
Lots of different technologies
Relatively low work pressure / pressure to perform
Good work/life balance (depends on project)
Onsite Opportunities are less.
Pros
Excellent Work culture, good salary structure, good management
Cons
Low starting salary for freshers Not much onsite opportunity (depends on project)
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a place to learn
IT support project (Former Employee) –  IndiaMay 10, 2016
a good project to learn alot.
Technical skills enhancement
everything is accurately defined in terms of process and escalating paths
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Average work place
SSE (Current Employee) –  GujaratMay 4, 2016
I have worked here for 2 years. Not suitable for people aspiring to learn. Workplace is average and Management is average..
Pros
Free lunch and cab if you work in shifts and Cab request has to be approved by Manager
Cons
Lack of proper management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Igate
IT Help Desk Support (Former Employee) –  NoidaMarch 5, 2015
Igate is very good company to work with, however the I left the company because I was getting the better opportunity, And I dont want to leave that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helped in learning new things and it's a good company to work with
Senior Associate (IT Operations) (Current Employee) –  NoidaJune 18, 2014
It's a nice company to work with.
Apart from process knowledge, learnt a lot in terms of managing things,
Supportive people, Challenging Roles which will help you learning new things are the most enjoyable part of the job.
Huge work load because the number of people required were less than the number of people working at present, which can be considered as the hardest part of the job but was manageable.
Management was good and they try and understand the problems which an employee faces during the working hour and try and resolve it as per their best.
Pros
Good opportunities and will help you learning good things.
Cons
Less salary paid as per the Job profile
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good .
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KAMarch 27, 2014
Nice to work.
Opportunity to learn new technologies along with
utilizing the skills of a candidate.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RBC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 2,702 reviews
51,101
4919
3496
299
187

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture