RANE Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and excel your technical knowledge and experience in Steering Gear Products
Supplier Technical Assistance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 21, 2017
Great place to learn and excel your technical knowledge and experience in Steering Gear Products.

Working in Supply Chain Management was a great experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intership
Intern (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 9, 2017
The overall they helped us to explore lot of things ,in our work.They remain one step ahead in stearing manufacturing technology.
we are fortunate enough to deal to some of the mono lube cup designs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Graduate Apprentice Trainee (Former Employee) –  Pondicherry Ho., PuducherrySeptember 23, 2017
Daily line audit
Daily follow 3c 5s
Check each and every product
Gud work nature
Daily metting
Share many things about defect
Convey messages to 3shifts
Pros
free food
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Internship (Former Employee) –  Mysore, KarnatakaSeptember 11, 2017
I worked as an intern in rane madras for period of 3 months, where they are giving me various tasks like checking oil level for various machines, writing single line diagram(E&E) of various departments and updating bills in excel for auditing purposes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Pondicherry Ho., PuducherryJune 27, 2017
Good place to work..lots of fun mixed work.i never ever see before such kind of mixed life.approach senior management is easier.easy to access the public transport.
Pros
Everything good
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High productivity and product quality is high efficiency
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  pondycherryJune 6, 2017
To correctly analyze the m/c problems then immediately clear the problems.The all Employees strightly following the company safety rules .company environment is very good.
Pros
unlimited meals
Cons
8 hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safty and good work
Assembly Operator (Former Employee) –  Pondicherry Ho., PuducherryMay 7, 2017
My company is make good product and make a good skilled workers,then management is care about our workers.it is biggest company,it more branch in India.my company make spare parts as different types of car company,and export spare parts for foreign.
Pros
Free food and accommotation
Cons
Long houers
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learnable workplace
Quality Inspector (Current Employee) –  PondicherryMay 7, 2017
Learned about quality impotence and how to check quality how to reduced defects and unwanted rejection. Then how to satisfy a customer with our quality of material.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nil
Assembly Line (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 22, 2017
I like that job but my ambition is to work as an design engineer .So I quit the job.But my workplace was awesome i have learned lot about production in rml
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and healthy Environment
GAT (Former Employee) –  Orgadam, Tamil NaduMarch 8, 2017
Work on shift basis
Learnt about manufacturing and lob flow technique
Enhanced my leadership Qualities
Learnt how to deal with employees diplomatically
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Pondicherry, PuducherryMarch 3, 2017
In that company production system is good. 5s activities are followed regularly.company atmosphere was maintained very well.pollution free atmosphere.
Pros
Free food and accomodation
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ethical and Transparent Organization
CISO (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 1, 2017
High morale and motivation provided.
Lots of learning opportunities and skill development initiatives taken up
Slow growth due to lack of attention by superiors, parity in treatment poor salary & hikes making me to think for a change half-mindedly.
Pros
High quality management
Cons
Poor salary, appraisal and promotional opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company but now iam missing that company
CNC Operator (Former Employee) –  varanavasi, kanchipuram (Dt) TNFebruary 22, 2017
Company atmosphere is beautiful. Food facility is little bad. I want to again join in RANE groups of company.
There are I increased in my industry knowledge
Pros
free lunch
Cons
Eight hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working Environment
Trainee (Former Employee) –  IndiaFebruary 19, 2017
Rane (Madras) Limited. is an automobile manufacturing Industry. to get accounting knowledge is a very good company. every one is supportive we can learn more from the higher authority people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production engineer
graduate apprentice trainee (Former Employee) –  pondicherryFebruary 16, 2017
good experience knowledge gained from that company and i worked hard for my carrier improvement and learned a lot from there it makes me feel well trained
Pros
free accomodation and food provided
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, planned, quality & on time delivery.
Production planner & scheduler. (Former Employee) –  Mysore, karnataka, india.February 3, 2017
I'm working as a Production planner & scheduler. Roles are, capacity planner, Production scheduler, MRP controller. Plansee Indian pvt Ltd. Looking after logistics also for Japan, Austria & US projects.
Pros
Free lunches.
Cons
Sory breaks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production
Engineer Trainee (Current Employee) –  Mysore, KarnatakaJanuary 23, 2017
I joined in production team and it was good to know me about hydrolic product
My team is very good and supportive
Also have a good management
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work area
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 21, 2017
Had productive work flow in rane. worked for more than 20 yrs+ . worked with machine operation and was involved in production. as company was relocated i was not able to continue working
Pros
lunch charges are low
Cons
salary benifits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internal Audit
Internal Auditor (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 17, 2017
Acted as one of the three liaison officers to work closely with bankers, government body and auditors
Increased revenue by $1 million by transforming banking reconciliation process
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cnc controller engineer.
CNC Machinist (Former Employee) –  chennai.January 14, 2017
• Assisted the CNC engineers in blue print interpretation.

• Conducted debugging tasks for new and old software.

• Carried out the metrics and mathematical conversions required to obtain the desired and specified final product quality.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at RANE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 65 reviews
519
426
316
22
12

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture