Ramada Worldwide Employee Reviews

Found 139 reviews matching the search See all 1,921 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable
Duty Manager (Former Employee) –  haryanaSeptember 5, 2018
It is a great team environment to work in, the managers/Co-ordinators are always there to back everyone up when needed



Team member discounts, dynamic working environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working place
KITCHEN Associate hi (Former Employee) –  IndiaAugust 23, 2018
Have a good management and providing everything for the employees.. There was promotion every year and salary increment.. The managements are all approachable.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and enjoyable working Place
Food and Beverage Service (Current Employee) –  GoaAugust 21, 2018
Good Hotel taking care of their staff in terms of 1. hotel architecture is attractive and different from other hotels 2.duty time is satisfactory 3. salary is good compare to other hotels 4.on duty work is really fun and enjoyable 5.staff food is tasty and hygienic also provide hotel accommodation.
Pros
Positive
Cons
All Positive
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You'll get the oppertunity to work freely and creatively
Working as KOT in Ramada Khajuraho (Current Employee) –  Khajuraho, Madhya PradeshJuly 27, 2018
The management is good so you get the opportunity to be versatile at your work. If you already have got experience in some other properties chances of getting through is way more easier and if you're a fresher then you've opportunity to explore lots of things to do and be habituated with.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
9 hours of shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Assistant manager purchase (Current Employee) –  Agra, Uttar PradeshJuly 20, 2018
Good in terms of the salary but job is not secure. Career growth is very slow.overall the company is not in the benefits of the employee. But I love my job.
Cons
Job is not secure
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PMS upgradation
IT Manager (Current Employee) –  Varanasi, Uttar PradeshJuly 15, 2018
A day when our Property Management System going to be upgraded from lower version to higher version, given me a lot to learn. Number of patches been upgraded from lower version to higher and checked check-in / check-out of guest process been also done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Health club Executive (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJune 20, 2018
i am happy here in RAMADA POWAI Hotel, its a fun work place ,VERY PEACEFULL ATMOSPHERE here all the time, co-operative MANAGER, good management
Pros
free meals
Cons
9 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inhumane working conditions
RDM (Former Employee) –  MBPJune 18, 2018
Hotels nowdays are being run by business men and not hoteliers and as a result there is a chaos. There is nothing great about this hotel. Its similar to all those LALA SHOPS widely seen here and there,,,
Pros
Nothing is free
Cons
No value addons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
IT Head (Former Employee) –  Ramada AgraJune 11, 2018
Managing Network , software apps , reviewing daily logs
making team hands on daily jobs .
Learning new updates on network etc ..
Upgrading the guest experience on various outlets and Net services related to IT .
Best part was enjoying the complete day with colleagues and addressing all issues and matters wharevers comes in daily ops .
Pros
Learings
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace.
RECEPTIONIST (Former Employee) –  INMay 22, 2018
Every day was very refresh and we learn everytime something new things like to give customers good services according to their desires.
Lot of disciplined made there. All wear same uniform.The workload on person is too much there, this was the hardest part of the job but every weekend the hotel has the party so that all can have fun.
Pros
free breakfast in one night stay
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good and nice Experience
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMay 17, 2018
overall good experience , Co-operative staff , Professional Environment , Free meals for staff, Medication facility for staff is avail. Friendly nature of seniors
Pros
free breakfast, lunch and dinner for employee's
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Room Attendant (Former Employee) –  MumbaiApril 15, 2018
I learn all the work from here all staff are very help full,Location was no that much good. All staff are have super skill.
Management was good..
But salary is too low.
Pros
Fooding feee
Cons
Long distances from my home
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all are good
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMarch 31, 2018
i am intrested in bar i can do fire show also i can make acocktails and keeping smilein my bar.i will keep clean and neet and any party packaeg is there i will setup my bar while closing before night i will bee good with my staf
Cons
late night
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hotel is good
Duty Manager (Former Employee) –  Powai, MaharashtraMarch 30, 2018
long working working hours...Management is ok but take time to take small decision ....
Staff motivation level is zero...good to work for period of 01 year ...
Cons
long working working hours...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
most i like they friendly ,dedicated for me...they all about care me and teaches me
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratMarch 16, 2018
that day i am very typical days for me at works
i learned it very much nolege
is management is good
work plece is very cultere
the hadest part of a job
the most enjoyable part of the job life
Pros
free baerk fast, lunch.and dineer
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"Love this place"
EXECUTIVE ACCOUNTS PAYABLE (Former Employee) –  IndiaMarch 12, 2018
Talented management, with high end learning and development team for all the upcoming executive.• Implement of proper hierarchy system. all team members are support to each other
Pros
all free
Cons
Noraml
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working atmosphire
GUEST SERVICE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee) –  cochinMarch 4, 2018
Usually has to work more than 9 hours a day shifts will be changing everyday.learned to provide better quality of service. Management is good enough to train staff.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Feel good for work with this company
Housekeeping Assistant (Current Employee) –  Jaipur, RajasthanFebruary 3, 2018
I am harworking and this compny is good but i couldnt learn at this compny i like this property it is a group of ramnda hotel .I enjoy at this hotel i did my best but i didnot like mangement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good hotel
Asst F & B Manager (Current Employee) –  Jamshedpur, JharkhandJanuary 18, 2018
Leading hotel in city of jamshedpur . Ramada is the biggest & luxerious hotel in city . having 70 rooms , 2 restaurants , pub , 3 banquet hall and a lawn . good working culture .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My First 4 star Hotels experience
Asst Steward (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 6, 2018
started as asst steward and worked as at their all outlet ...my life was learning at that time with all struggling and suffering by not knowing the language even ... i groomed later learning through hard time ...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport