Qualcomm Employee Reviews

Found 176 reviews matching the search See all 1,417 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Creative
Senior Lead Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaNovember 15, 2019
A typical day is full of work where there is lot of wor to complete. I have learned a lot about Networking related Hardware and Software and corresponding concepts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace.
Excellent for Learning and Career Growth. State of the art technology in telecommunications. Great SoC IP team. Excellent hardware and software applications team.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work culture is pathetic
Assistant Manager Talent Acquisition (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 4, 2019
I worked for few months, the leadership team and culture is pathetic. They take mostly as contract employee and through people out without providing any notice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun pace to work with job advancement and learning
Senior Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, IndiaOctober 19, 2019
A very good experience and work exposure. Warm & open work culture. Worked on Budgeting, Forecasting, Financial & ad-hoc analysis. worked with all Depertment heads.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Process Associate (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 13, 2019
Good place to work and management is very friendly where we can enhance our skills in all the aspects. flexible to work in all the conditions and good exposure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Project Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 30, 2019
Really cool workplace with lot of opportunities, fun at work, lot of learning and developments, standard benefits and except for the management is poor, Qualcomm as a workplace is enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee review
Senior Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad IndiaAugust 29, 2019
I was employed in Qualcomm for about 3 years. I met few of the most talented people in the industry in semiconductor field. The benefits we're good. Enjoyed my stay there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work
Software Engineer - Linux Access point driver (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 25, 2019
Working in Qualcomm is a pleasure if you are keen to learn and enhance your knowledge. Hard work is valued and respected in this company. Its a fast paced startup type environment in Qualcomm.
Pros
Work on cutting edge technologies
Cons
Work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Growth
Staff Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 29, 2019
Helpful employees and challenging work.
Amazing management and focussed leadership.
Strict deadlines and cutting edge technologies.
Great place for learning
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product
Sr Accounts specialist (Former Employee) –  HyderabadJuly 20, 2019
Excellent place to work... great people great knowledge
Pros
Free lunch n dinner
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only good is pay and benefits
Consultant Engineer-1 (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 19, 2019
Before you join enquiry about job profile clearly, as most of the job profiles no use in our side world.... Sometime thier job profile description is looking too good but in practical worst job profile... If your a full time employee than atleast you will get pay and other benefits...

Team management and HR politics are too high... You can't survive as consultant if you have a internal support...
Pros
Pay and Benefits
Cons
Work life balance, No future scope in most of jobs, Too many politics...
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work culture
Lead Engineer, ISRM - TDRS (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 10, 2019
I learnt a lot working in Qualcomm. Loved my team. Really good work life balance. Friendly atmosphere. No micromanaging. Open door policy encouraged. I had opportunities to improve my skillset.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thirty year old start up !!
Program Manager (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 16, 2019
Pays well, Sluggish growth, no long term vision.
The organization gives lot of importance to peer hiring which leads to communal silos.
Its growing and generating revenue due to the efforts of handful people, the core team that works on R&D and patents. The rest are just supporting the growth.
Pros
Good salary, Stock options
Cons
Silo structure, nepotism in leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place.
Product Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJune 4, 2019
i have learned a lot here, like communication skills, work culture, work management. sometimes i struggle a lot due to hectic work but later on i learn't how manage it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very close to meet learn the subject
JIRA administrator (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 28, 2019
very interesting any new subject to learn bcz they planing to move how to capable with persons to learing which i am interest the performance its very aggressive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging, lot to learn, but no growth
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 14, 2019
Challenging, lot to learn, but no growth. This is particular to my team only. There is a lot of scope to learn about stuff, but at the end of the day, I felt undervalued.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Designation is Senior Database Administrator (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaApril 25, 2019
Workplace ambiance helps to be very focused and productive, especially the individual cubicles, monitors, seating arrangements. Job encouragement thru awards and promotions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with technically strong people
Engineer, Senior (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, IndiaMarch 26, 2019
One of the best place to work on cutting edge technology. You get to meet people having real passion for technology and who strive to make an impact to the mobile phones sector. Sometimes you may get annoyed by the management style.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good but not much work life balance. Job security is good and knowledgeable
Senior Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaFebruary 25, 2019
Work will be so reaponsible and work life balance is depends on each Team and designation. Good work though and its good for an individual who would like to learn
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours and much responsibility
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent working culture
Engineer Senior (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaFebruary 23, 2019
Always busy at work. Great collaboration across teams.
Great environment to work. vast opportunities to learn new technology. Work independently. Immense way to gain technology knowledge.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Qualcomm. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 1,417 reviews
5551
4547
3233
252
134

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.8Culture