PwC Employee Reviews

Found 732 reviews matching the search See all 7,232 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work in where there is continous learning
Senior Consultant (Current Employee) –  IndiaDecember 9, 2019
One of the organization where had lot of learning regarding the business process,domain areas and technical

Will strongly recommend someone who wants to spend initial few year of their profession career
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for a first job if youre in the right team
Analyst (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 8, 2019
The company runs on competition Unfortunately, you're grossly underpaid for the role you are in and the increase year on year is negligible.

If you find the right team you might find it a great place otherwise you need to constantly motivate yourself to push through
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace
Experienced Consultant (Risk Assurance) (Former Employee) –  GlobalDecember 8, 2019
PwC is a great organization to work for. Work culture is really supportive, there is good work life balance along with ample amount of professional development opportunities
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place to work
Specialist (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiDecember 8, 2019
mostly hires on contract on project to project basis as a fixed term employee and straight not to make it full term permanent employee.
get deployed on client site and juggle between client site reporting manager and company's reporting manager, for getting something done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sr. Associate (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalDecember 5, 2019
Good culture. Good benefits and nice environment to work. Cab service available with nice canteen. Good helpful peers with learning opportunities and career achievements.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not recommended
Confidential (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalDecember 5, 2019
Bad work culture, no respect with each other. People and moving fast to get recognized. Hence high attrition rate. May be other BIG 4 work culture are good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work and grow as a professional
Senior Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 3, 2019
PwC, one of the Big4 firms, is a firm that stands to its brand name. The place helps you to grow as an individual and supports for career prospects as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ocean of knowledge for commerce graduate.
Trainee (Former Employee) –  Gurugram, HaryanaDecember 3, 2019
my over all experience in PwC was excellent and there work culture is superb and next thing which I like about PwC is there work time because , generally you cant get off after 4.30 PM, but in PwC I got this and by this I gave time to myself and i would like to thanks to PwC for this wonderful opportunity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good workplace
Sr. Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduDecember 2, 2019
Work will be smooth and i learned more beyond the project and team support if any issues.Management support for software development will be good .Good enviornment and the culture followed in workplace will be extra-ordinary.The hardest part of the job is solving issues at the time of emergency.The most enjoyable part of the job is playing sports between the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate Environment
Senior Associate - PCS (Assurance) (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalDecember 2, 2019
PwC was a corporate company and had proper corporate environment. Team dynamics and communication was of utmost importance. The seniors were really helpful and mentored us. Work life balance was okay but sometimes like in busy season we had to work beyond our working hours. Apart from that everything was very nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with varied opportunities for professionals
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaDecember 1, 2019
Its been 2 and half years since i joined PwC and i have really liked the work culture, team and my job responsibilities. I would recommend this company to all who are willing to take up challenging assignments and flexible to relocate and timings during deadlines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture
Manager (Current Employee) –  GurgaonNovember 26, 2019
The work culture at PwC supports collaboration and team building and the department is committed to development of each individual. I am satisfied working at PwC.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work life but poor payout and progression policies
SA (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalNovember 26, 2019
poor career progression and very less bonus as per industry standards. partiality at work place. there is no openness to criticism. no employee friendly exit process.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to Work and good work life balance
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  IndiaNovember 25, 2019
Nice Place to Work and work life balance. I joined this Company in January 2017 and very happy to be associated with it for approx 3 years. I have grown here professionally.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Articleship
Article Trainee (Former Employee) –  DadarNovember 25, 2019
Great exposure to varied clientele across industries.Chance to be part of different types of assignments.Work life balance can be improved with hectic deadlines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No work life balance
Consultant, Risk Assurance (Current Employee) –  BangaloreNovember 25, 2019
Good place to learn . However, there is no work life balance. Too much of work and also depends on that project your in. If you love travelling, they do have the option of travel.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Tax associate (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaNovember 23, 2019
Good experience, Gained tax knowledge and friendly environment and fun activities and good food on weekends and overall good benifits by the organisation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PwC SDC is for people who are ready to do offshore work
Associate (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalNovember 20, 2019
If you are interested in offshore work, the this place is definitely for you.
A bit stressful work environment as you have to meet daily deadlines and mandatory complete 8 chargeable hours of work.
Employees are taken care of their needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience is awesome
Associate Consultant (Current Employee) –  KolkataNovember 19, 2019
I would love to take this company as my career growth.
I will recommend to have such a great opportunity that will boost your career.
Just need get the opportunity for the interview
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice organization and people to work with
Senior Technical Lead (Current Employee) –  Bangalore IndiaNovember 19, 2019
Workplace culture is very inclusive. There is slight problem with work-life balance as the work is really demanding and sometimes take your weekends too. Work wise, sometimes its satisfying and sometimes we just have to be patient.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport