Procter & Gamble Employee Reviews

Found 196 reviews matching the search See all 5,573 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Marketing executive (Former Employee) –  Mohali, PunjabJuly 7, 2018
I had worked in P&G a year ago and did enjoyed working there as a marketing executive. This job taught me a lot about how to do sales and meet the customers demands. And how to manage the time and take followup of customer in order to hit the sales. If i talk about the work culture in this company, the staff were so cooperative and helping. But i found hard to do the work within the limitation of targets. i enjoyed a lot by facing new customer and make them the regular customers.
Pros
Sometimes free refreshments.
Cons
Sometimes the rush of employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
Brand Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bhopal, Madhya PradeshJune 19, 2018
I was working in P&G with third Party it's a Ingenious Management Services , it's to much irresponsible group they didn't help their Employe and the honour of this company is very big liyer ..
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working as a sales executive
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  BelgaumMay 3, 2018
sales executive work for a Belgaum district and responsible for primary and secondary sales and also payment collection i had done here of the stores
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
honor to be a part of P&G
Product Manager, Sales & Marketing Mgr (Former Employee) –  indiaApril 5, 2018
started my career from a very low to a product manager while crossing all selling promotion segments in 23 tears. believed in working for long yrs to prove my strength and company growth.
Pros
travelling food entertainment all free
Cons
challenge one after another
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fast , Fun filled.
Change Manager and Problem Manager (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 26, 2018
DXC is a good company. My specific manager and team was very collaborative. Company overall has a good culture. There is a good work-life balance and security for employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Experience able
IDSS (Current Employee) –  Mohali Sas Nagar, ChandigarhMarch 16, 2018
I have get great experience about FMCG. and how to work.
Good Environment and coordinator staff.All time i get more knowledgeable things from P&G.From all side this is the best.
Pros
No
Cons
Yes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 15, 2018
A Typical day at work, I Learned how to communicate with people, and fulfill my target. management, the hardest part of job is convincing the retailers and wholesalers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working global organization
Marketing Executive (Current Employee) –  Betul, Madhya PradeshFebruary 2, 2018
Good to have a vaste atmosphere to learn and improve skills. Working from last 5 years grown from product sales to marketing lead worked for 5 region along with team.
Pros
Ta, Da
Cons
Target
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales executive
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  delhiJanuary 29, 2018
regarding the work environment was good but management was not satisfactory level. but the product was more demand-able in every location and the hardest part was, the stock of product was not maintained at distributor level.
Pros
more demand in to the market
Cons
unavailability of products range
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very well working place in india
Warehouse Executive (Former Employee) –  Baddi, Himachal PradeshJanuary 18, 2018
very well working process,full work done by feedback and performance,celebrate every festival,show respect for all indiviual. HR management full supported for every employee
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good working enviroment
TECHNICAL EXPERT (Former Employee) –  IndiaJanuary 14, 2018
Best Company to work in term of salary , working culture, job security, employee pay & Progress system & finally for your moral. It is also good for long term services, In Procter & Gamble employees is assets for company not machine & Building.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice
Sale and Marketing ( Supervisor ) (Former Employee) –  Indore, Madhya PradeshJanuary 12, 2018
Very good company a very good welcome for a fresher and a lot of learning during my working very well management in terms of everything during my first job they support in every aspect of job and teach me to become a professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first job in fmcg
Direct Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Jabalpur, Madhya PradeshDecember 13, 2017
Every day leave the late night.
That orgnization says school of marketing.
Good experience and hit the day wise tgt.
Good.
Sku maintain every dealer.
Monthly meeting and my life first prize
Pros
Studies marketing
Cons
Long time worked in this group
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place culture
Technical Program Manager SPC IMEA (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiDecember 8, 2017
I can proudly say P&G has one of the best corporate culture among all global companies. Work life balance is embedded in the culture. There is a lot of independance in the way you can manage the work and freedom to experiment with calculative risks. The company invests a lot in the employees. It has been a great learning experience for me both from technical and people management POV.
Pros
excellent work life balance, high on ethics, excellent HR policies
Cons
slow career progression, limited and mostly hardship locations within India
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Dicipline
Business Executive (Current Employee) –  Jammu, Jammu and KashmirNovember 15, 2017
Very good place to work,friendly atmosphere.Good distributor and organization.worked as logistic office then promoted to business executive,now looking business jammu provence from 2009.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
In company
As a trainee (Former Employee) –  Baddi, Himachal PradeshNovember 14, 2017
This job is as a apprentice ......but very knowledge full....and many types of machine......all person and employe are helpful and friendly or good enviroment....
Pros
Free breakfat&lanches
Cons
8 hours duty
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing and it is a good company
Promotor (Former Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra PradeshOctober 13, 2017
It's very good company but it has more pressure to the promotor
I learned about how to focus on sales
Workplace culture is good
The hardest part of the job is to send sale report to my office
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Conceptual Selling
Regional Manager (North) (Former Employee) –  IndiaOctober 9, 2017
Large Conceptual Selling - Excellent Learning organization. Excellent brand working and market position of the product. Learnt about how big volumes are managed
Pros
Working with Large Brands
Cons
Same Routine work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
Associate Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaOctober 2, 2017
Good work life balance, competitive pay package.
Chances of growth are good and in India company is growing
Management is good and has scope for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome experience
OPERATIONS MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaSeptember 12, 2017
I have awesome experience in this company. I was workers as an Operations Manager of Direct Marketing wing. It's coming under the distributor Sriven Corporation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Procter & Gamble. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 5,573 reviews
52,618
41,797
3800
2211
1147

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture