Procter & Gamble Employee Reviews in Mumbai, Maharashtra

Found 18 reviews matching the search See all 5,573 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship at P&G, India
Autumns Internship (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, IndiaAugust 12, 2018
One of the best places to work in terms of the vision held by management to deliver business objectives and the freedom given to employees to test out their strategies rather than being crushed for lack of "number of years of work experience"
Pros
Good Management
Cons
Little room for erroe
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work in
Officer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 4, 2018
Procter and Gamble Ltd. is a wonderful place to work in. I grew professionally in the company and have learnt a lot in the seven odd years i worked there. I mixed about with the most talented in the company and in the industry and imbibed their culture and work ethic.
The management was extremely professional. I would have liked to enhance my career and hence left the company for better prospects.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the support i received from the management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed environment
Senior Financial Analyst, FPnA (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 16, 2017
Good culture and nice people. Work entailed opportunities to work on big scale projects. I used to manage brand profitability of 4 different brands in India. Role included capital rationing, project finance analysis and expansion project modeling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Admin Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 12, 2017
Routine work
Good management team
workplace culture is good
there was not hardest part in my job profile
team work with made job easy. no stress work fun and comfortable job profile
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Dream Company to work with
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 1, 2017
5 star ratings to the company in all the aspects of job / personal life balance, work culture, salary benefits,employee care.
Its a company everyone will desire to work with
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most wonderful company to work with
Senior Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 7, 2016
Its everybody's dream company to work for. I was fortunate enough to start my career. I have learned many business traits. Wonderful systems. Company always focuses on simplification of procedure and practices. Employees has huge benefits in terms of working and payments. A real gem of a company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Company to work with.
Manager Finance (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 19, 2016
Carries good values and policies.

Employee Friendly Company.

Sustainability is integrated into our company’s purpose of touching and improving the lives of consumers now and for generations to come. We define sustainability broadly at P&G to include both environmental sustainability and social responsibility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product
HPQC, HPSM, SQL Developer, Show Slow (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 1, 2015
The all PNG product is very good and it is very useful for the poeple.
I learned lot form the PNG product and it is very useful for me in future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Purchasing Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHJuly 19, 2015
A balanced day with management reviews and target settings. Multiple projects and priorities with stretched targets across all KPIs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment Savvy organisation
HR & Admin Executive (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHMay 16, 2014
friendly co workers
flexible working hours
Excellent management
Excellent Food facility
Pros
Lunch
Cons
flexible hous
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job to be in to manage people
Sr. Section Incharge (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MHFebruary 27, 2014
Productive and fun work place. There was work in the field appraising the staff and projects and at the same time working in the office to report to the head office which would in turn send the same to the foreign funding agencies.
Learned how to recruit, train and manage personnel. Learnt to draw a budget which included costs of the project and salaries and benefits.
Managed 20 projects and project holders in Maharashtra,. Gujarat and Goa. Appraised the personnel in the projects twice a year.
The most enjoyable part of the project was to appraise personnel and see people progress in their livelihood.
The hardest part of the job was terminating projects before their cycle due to non compliance
Pros
Learnt to be a HR Generalist
Cons
Frequent travelling
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
100% IT compliant company
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHNovember 15, 2013
Full IT compliance for 3 floor building and 14 branch locations - empowered to provide 100% IT services with CSAT of 4.5 to every user
Pros
users are too IT demanding
Cons
corporate - work to rule - environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHSeptember 27, 2013
Greta day every day, learned and improved my skills, diverse culture, great work life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Workplace
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai MaharashtraAugust 7, 2013
An interesting place to work in.
Fun with loads of learning.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intresting Company,I can give my best to it
Microbiologists and Product Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai,MaharashtraMarch 18, 2013
Interesting,each day with new development
what i learned each day,should be shared with colleuges,so to get overall development of Industry
A manager should be such that,it check the error in duty & correccts it in less time
My co-workers should be in freindly relation so that they can share there doubts and error to clarify
the hardest part of the job arise when everythig is going wrong in company and you have less time to check it
The most enjoyable part of the job is arise when your work is appreciated and there is enthusiasm to do more hardwork with sincerety, to do best always
Pros
each day bring with new lesson
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good
warehouse manager (Former Employee) –  mumbai indiaJanuary 29, 2013
good company, with all quality processes good management
all the staffs well trained and very good culture and values
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All Home Product Sale
Sales Record (Former Employee) –  MumbaiSeptember 25, 2012
All India Working Home Product Sale for distibutort & Retailer for consumer sale
Pros
free
Cons
life time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Procter & Gamble reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Procter & Gamble. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 5,573 reviews
52,618
41,797
3800
2211
1147

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture