Procter & Gamble Employee Reviews

Found 194 reviews matching the search See all 5,489 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to start
SAP ABAP and BRFplus Consultant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad IndiaAugust 12, 2019
Good place to start, good work culture, great company.

Although new technology should be incorporated in way of working.

Processes should be streamlined.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
warehouing, Dispatch, operations, planning
technical executive (Former Employee) –  baddiAugust 6, 2019
I have learned about warehouing, dispatch, planning, operations, organization goal & safety , quality, Handing empoted goods, vendor management, contractor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enthusiast work place
Technical Executive (Former Employee) –  Bhopal, Madhya PradeshMay 21, 2019
On a typical workday that is full of enthusiast work and as well as fun with colleague and motivation from the leadership team. The most enjoyable part of the day is when we are working on "loss elimination activity".
Pros
Transportation, food and medical facility.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Supply Chain Manager (Former Employee) –  Himachal PradeshApril 3, 2019
Significant responsibility given to young managers, the company really puts an effort in aligning the goals of all teams. bt pace of work is very slow, as its bogged down by too many checks and stakeholder approvals
Pros
Good salary, good work life balance
Cons
Slow work pace, very slow progression
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice environment of doing job and sustenabilty
System supervisor (Former Employee) –  Agartala, TripuraMarch 26, 2019
Huge Multinational company
Supportive staff
Salary on time
Incentive on time
Long time safe place to sustain your job
Only required Discipline and groomed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Automation Engineer (Former Employee) –  Banglore IndiaJanuary 31, 2019
i was a part of offshore team, i had a great experience.
Love the people and the autonomy that I get.Great company for personal growth and development. Working for P&G is like getting paid to do your MBA
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happing place to work
Admin (IT Head of All India.) (Former Employee) –  MumbaiJanuary 17, 2019
I use to just handle my Manager day to day activity.Calender update meeting request ,travel expense, room blocking and some event related work.
The work culture was very happining
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
short Breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Management with fun culture of work and motivational environment
Consultant Engineer (Former Employee) –  Mandideep (Bhopal)December 21, 2018
1. Learned market analysis in order to bargain contractor.
2. Work place culture was so open minded and friendly.
3. Enjoying party with all team as a motivation.
Pros
Motivational dinner
Cons
off role job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily base work and motivated team
Sales executive + sales team leader (Current Employee) –  Rajkot,and Saurashtra districtDecember 12, 2018
Have good experience with this company but sometime management level not proper coordination and many issue of customer so mainly same problem face only
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
OM associate (p&g) (Former Employee) –  Balasore, OrissaNovember 29, 2018
I learned how to deal with customers. How to motivate them towards your company.
Have chance to get well knowledge from p&g work era.
I only enjoyed when I have achieved my goal
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality chamist
Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Baddi, Himachal PradeshNovember 18, 2018
Good place and eco friendly employees good management company policy are open and company all family members good company behaviour so good company products are so good and manufacturing area are so clean
Pros
Nice management
Cons
Over all not good
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Electrical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mandideep, Madhya PradeshOctober 29, 2018
-DDS meeting daily in the mornong with clients.
-Provide safety training atleast 15 minutes to all labourers, supervisor s and also engineers.
-Very good response with the managers as we have any huddels on the site.
Pros
Motivation gifts every week
Cons
No time limit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun lovely place
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Nagpur, MaharashtraSeptember 25, 2018
I liked to work with proctor and Gamble but I was on payroll of Distributor so that I left from there, otherwise Proctor and Gamble is one of the most favourite Place where I learn Sales and Distribution Skills
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
About the work I do.
Service Level Manager (Technology Test Lead) (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 28, 2018
Handle the resource and the monitor the work assigned to them and make the resources to be in a comfort position to get the work done when were they are stuck with any of the task assigned. Sometimes it could be difficult to convince the user about the root cause of the issue that has occurred, I used to handle this in a soft manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Patna, BiharAugust 27, 2018
Good working culture and better place to work for. ready to work for long hours and good support from seniors and every month last review meet and your score for the last month.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship at P&G, India
Autumns Internship (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, IndiaAugust 12, 2018
One of the best places to work in terms of the vision held by management to deliver business objectives and the freedom given to employees to test out their strategies rather than being crushed for lack of "number of years of work experience"
Pros
Good Management
Cons
Little room for erroe
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work in
Officer (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraAugust 4, 2018
Procter and Gamble Ltd. is a wonderful place to work in. I grew professionally in the company and have learnt a lot in the seven odd years i worked there. I mixed about with the most talented in the company and in the industry and imbibed their culture and work ethic.
The management was extremely professional. I would have liked to enhance my career and hence left the company for better prospects.
The most enjoyable part of the job was the support i received from the management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Fresher (Former Employee) –  Baddi, Himachal PradeshJuly 26, 2018
Too good company.
Great Communication.
Excellent work culture.
Great HR policy.
Excellent training.
The company is the one of best in all overcompanies.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Small hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Marketing executive (Former Employee) –  Mohali, PunjabJuly 7, 2018
I had worked in P&G a year ago and did enjoyed working there as a marketing executive. This job taught me a lot about how to do sales and meet the customers demands. And how to manage the time and take followup of customer in order to hit the sales. If i talk about the work culture in this company, the staff were so cooperative and helping. But i found hard to do the work within the limitation of targets. i enjoyed a lot by facing new customer and make them the regular customers.
Pros
Sometimes free refreshments.
Cons
Sometimes the rush of employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
Brand Consultant (Former Employee) –  Bhopal, Madhya PradeshJune 19, 2018
I was working in P&G with third Party it's a Ingenious Management Services , it's to much irresponsible group they didn't help their Employe and the honour of this company is very big liyer ..
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Procter & Gamble. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 5,489 reviews
52,572
41,778
3792
2204
1143

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.0Culture