Philips Pay & Benefits reviews

Found 57 reviews matching the search See all 2,923 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience. Awful management
Senior Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 15, 2018
Philips is a great company to work for. I had a great learning experience working there, as I could learn and implement a lot of things from others in the team. But, the management isn't helpful at all. It's more of a burden than a help.

There were instances, where an R&D management, turned down on a completed application just by saying that they don't have enough examples in the market to follow this pattern. So, they exhibited more of a follower attitude than a leader attitude. In my opinion, they can't call themselves R&D, if they aren't ready to try and take the risk.

Otherwise, it's a great company to work for.
Pros
Great work experience, Good learning
Cons
Awful management, bad compensation, no place for innovation, no place for encouragement either
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent culture and good workplace
Deputy Manager (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalSeptember 11, 2018
great company to work for.people oriented but follows process.good management.great salary and benefits. excellent work life balance.people are helpful and cooperative
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Philips innovation campus is a great place to work
Senior Software Technologist (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 30, 2018
Nice company with good culture and proper work-life balance. Major focus here is on employee empowerment and benefits. Other major aspect is quality of the product.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Philips
Sales Officer (Former Employee) –  Hapur, Uttar PradeshAugust 28, 2018
Philips products are very handy and easy to use and low of cost better than other compitators available in the market budget friendly too all Philips electronics items
Pros
Good
Cons
Better
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Sr Manager HR (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaAugust 22, 2018
Open & Transparent culture
Great Work life balance
Employee friendly
Good bunch of people
Good Management Team
Handwork & dedication pays off
Decent salary paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Marchandiser (Former Employee) –  Andheri, MaharashtraAugust 16, 2018
Not fixed Time For Logout
I Have Improve My Talking Confidence & Also Repair Travelling Part
Basically The Work Has Been Plan By Activation Manager For Each Day And Work Really Good For Us
Events,Functions Are the Aspects of The Work Part In Company
To Approach The Store Manager For Product Welfare
Travelling 6-8 Location Per Day
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 1, 2018
Good place to work. I learned about agile methodology. Hard part is work pressure. Enjoyed part is flexible working hours. Management is fine. Workplace culture is good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Legacy Company, Lot of Managers
Senior Technical Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJuly 12, 2018
Lot of Managers, No Direction, no proper planning. Good on benefits, Work from home. continuous change of plan. A lot of useless managers. Some legacy project continue for years....
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Philips work culture
Senior UX Designer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 12, 2018
Good place to work if you're interested in healthcare tech.
Work spaces are crowded with too many cubicles and people.
Decent facilities on campus such as restaurants, cafes, day care (unpaid).
Pros
Good work life balance, Interesting work if you like healthcare, smart colleagues, Saturdays and Sundays off, lots of eateries around the office, lot of options for food nearby
Cons
No perks, no free lunches, annual offsite is low budget, limited car parking, annual raise is small increase
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Place to work.
QA Lead (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 29, 2018
We believe that philip is an world class environment but actually start up company is much better.
Job security is NIL and work pressure is unrealistic.

Guys better reject the call if you get it from philips.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything inlcuding your salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new generation products
Customer care executive (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalApril 18, 2018
Here products are good for complete with rival companies. Salary scales are good. Sometimes management pressurised for extra target. In festive days you can't leave the store.
Pros
Incentive structure are good
Cons
its officially 10 hours but actually 12 to 13 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with volley ball game
Senior Assistant - Supply Chain Management (Former Employee) –  indiaApril 1, 2018
daily we learnt so many things.
management was also good and very co-operative.
staff respect, good salary and suitable time.
helpful nature of team members.
Pros
monthly went for movie or outing
Cons
sometime long hours for specially meetings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Company to work with
System Engineer (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshFebruary 25, 2018
Learnt a lot from management,
Good exposure towards the market.
Very professional environment
Employee friendly culture.
job security
HR policies are really good.
Employee benefits are good
Pros
Good Payer
Cons
Internal politics, Hard to get growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business and work job
Sales Executive Officer (Current Employee) –  HaryanaJanuary 22, 2018
I hereby work for at my home in this company and set our future I set my future life and hard work and some income are my life balanced are set at this time
Pros
Free launches
Cons
2-4hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Leader in Lighting and well positioned
Global IT Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJanuary 17, 2018
Generally product company culture is better than consulting companies. Employee value and benefits are well addressed and Philips will not disappoint here. My longest tenure being in Philips of 8+ and avg employee exp level goes beyond 10+ and are highly skilled and competitive against peer groups. Employee benefits are shrinking nowadays due to cost pressure across the industry and Philips has to revive to ensure talents are retained and harness the growth of the individual.
Pros
balanced work environment, brand value
Cons
cost pressure, shrinking resources, too many changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High salaries. Good for short term business learning
Sales Specialist (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJanuary 4, 2018
The salary and perks are good considering it's the best player in the industry and a globally reputed brand. But , workculture needs a lot more improvement.
Pros
Experiential learning, Business development, Work closely with Senior management, Strong client exposure
Cons
Long hours, undefined targets, micromanagement
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for freshers
Brand Promoter (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 3, 2018
I was joined their as a brand promoter, dint had a chance to work in office hence i am not very much aware about the company, but paying salaries are the biggest challenge to them.
Cons
Salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Tecnical Specialist (Current Employee) –  Banglore, KarnatakaNovember 12, 2017
Great workplace to learn, great employee benefits like unlimited sick leaves and work from home. Less or no travel opportunities and too much politics
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would prefer to join PHILIPS as I was groomed by this company
Strategic Sourcing Sr Mgr - Healthcare Mfg (Former Employee) –  Pune, INDIAAugust 3, 2017
This company taught me how to build team, involve all stake-holders, generate consensus while making decision. I also learnt the art of effective communication through objective presentation backed up by facts and figures.
Pros
Excellent employee welfare & work culture
Cons
Compensation in terms of money
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company to work
Senior Engineer (Current Employee) –  Mohali, PunjabAugust 2, 2017
Very proud to be a part of Philips, Best company as far as work life balancing , Salary & learning new things. Philps is a ethical company & it will focus to welfare of their employee .
Pros
Work life balancing, Salary
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Philips. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,924 reviews
51,112
41,069
3536
2116
191

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.8Culture