Philips Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am very honest towards my work and I do my work with hard work and faith.
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Jamalpur, HaryanaMay 18, 2018
I am very honest towards my work and I do my work with hard work and faith.Used to pick up and keep things from the boys and had to close the luggage How much luggage has come in the car from outside.It had to be entered
Pros
yes
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy learning
FSE (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 10, 2018
Free learning in all aspects.
good team work.
People are understanding and supportive.
Good practice of ethics and knowledge.
flexible timing of work.
Pros
Good team work
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Place to work.
QA Lead (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 29, 2018
We believe that philip is an world class environment but actually start up company is much better.
Job security is NIL and work pressure is unrealistic.

Guys better reject the call if you get it from philips.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything inlcuding your salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
new generation products
Customer care executive (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalApril 18, 2018
Here products are good for complete with rival companies. Salary scales are good. Sometimes management pressurised for extra target. In festive days you can't leave the store.
Pros
Incentive structure are good
Cons
its officially 10 hours but actually 12 to 13 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good platfrom for learning and career development
Team Member (Former Employee) –  NLApril 5, 2018
We were committed to give the deliverables within the stipulated time or within the deadline and need to support for the d
eployment till midnight and give minimal defect release for the production environment. There are lot of things which we
learn day by day in IT sector, the new technologies which emerge in market every year and need to update our skillset for
the current market requirements.management is good for the employees as they provide all the required facilities for the
resources and we get good hikes for the better performance.workplace culture is good and we are professionals and we need
to have good communication skills around workplace.The hardest part is giving less time time for a difficult task where we
require more time to analyse and get back with the analysis and complete report. Assistance to the new technologies are given
to the better performing resources and getting them out of the box and showcasing them for the trending ideas and technologies.
Pros
good working environment
Cons
need to extend till midnight during deadlines
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with volley ball game
Senior Assistant - Supply Chain Management (Former Employee) –  indiaApril 1, 2018
daily we learnt so many things.
management was also good and very co-operative.
staff respect, good salary and suitable time.
helpful nature of team members.
Pros
monthly went for movie or outing
Cons
sometime long hours for specially meetings.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work life balance
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 26, 2018
No pressure to work. There's a lot of work at higher levels but entry-level jobs are chilled out and they are free most of the time. Hence I am looking for a challenging work
Pros
Nil
Cons
No pros
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
None
Head of service innovation and LCM engineering (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 21, 2018
Leading company in mobile C-arm business. Very dynamic decisions towards the market. Bit of uncertainty as well.Company is trying to implement new strategies and going more towards lean culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great products, superb innovation, people practises need overhaul
Shopper Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon IndiaMarch 19, 2018
An extremely margin and profitability focused company, Philips has ruthlessly shed businesses which do not fit into the high growth, high profit criteria.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Seals market
Seles Executive (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshMarch 16, 2018
Philips company brand good colitty
Product sealing and dealing market place to purchase public and good advice to be public and good job in market place
Pros
Seals market place
Cons
10 am to 5 pm
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport

Want to know more about Philips?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and relaxed
Technical Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, IndiaMarch 15, 2018
Challenging and relaxed environment.
Best company to work with and they gave opportunity to learn and implement.
Team collaboration and co-operation are the two best things in Philips.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lively workplace atmosphere
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMarch 13, 2018
Being in the corporate hub of Gurgaon - at Cybercity, the work environment was always very lively and chirpy. A young work force added to the healthy atmosphere.

The Indian management was a little dependant on the policies of the parent company in Holland, nevertheless, they did their best to keep the employees happy, on their toes and derive the best out of them
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with Great Innovations
Assistant Manager - Consumer Trade (Former Employee) –  Vadodara, GujaratMarch 6, 2018
Excellent Quality Products with Right Prices
Most Efficient Distribution Company in Lighting Industry in INDIA
Everyday Innovation with Best Quality Products
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent product culture
Program Lead, Team Lead - Quality (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaFebruary 26, 2018
Great culture of Europe based company. Great humane touch but triggers lack of growth due to stagnation of senior resources. No future ahead due to limited roles.
Pros
Work culture
Cons
Stagnation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Good Company to work with
System Engineer (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshFebruary 25, 2018
Learnt a lot from management,
Good exposure towards the market.
Very professional environment
Employee friendly culture.
job security
HR policies are really good.
Employee benefits are good
Pros
Good Payer
Cons
Internal politics, Hard to get growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global leadershop is strong, while Indian management needs a lot of shaping up
Senior Manager (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaFebruary 19, 2018
Highly perception based organization missing clear KPIs, structure, review, and strategy. Justification and hiding from confrontation and trust factor amongst teams clearly missing.
Pros
Responsiblity at early stage
Cons
People Leaders and HR
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rich and friendly work culture
Regional MIS Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalFebruary 6, 2018
A great place to work with. Always surrounded by friendly peoples. Believes in the team work and discussion. Fun is a part of working. Looking forward to join in future.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Automation and ERP Tester (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaJanuary 29, 2018
Very good place for working. Worked as SAP test engineer.
Friendly management and good work life balance.
Very supportive team members and involvement in cultural activities too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business and work job
Sales Executive Officer (Current Employee) –  HaryanaJanuary 22, 2018
I hereby work for at my home in this company and set our future I set my future life and hard work and some income are my life balanced are set at this time
Pros
Free launches
Cons
2-4hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global Leader in Lighting and well positioned
Global IT Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJanuary 17, 2018
Generally product company culture is better than consulting companies. Employee value and benefits are well addressed and Philips will not disappoint here. My longest tenure being in Philips of 8+ and avg employee exp level goes beyond 10+ and are highly skilled and competitive against peer groups. Employee benefits are shrinking nowadays due to cost pressure across the industry and Philips has to revive to ensure talents are retained and harness the growth of the individual.
Pros
balanced work environment, brand value
Cons
cost pressure, shrinking resources, too many changes
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Philips. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 2,682 reviews
51,027
4984
3488
2106
177

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture