Pfizer Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work culture at pfizer is good
Senior executive compliance (Current Employee) –  Andhra PradeshJune 3, 2018
I is good that i have worked in the pfizer at start of my career. I recommended to work in Pfizer for any pharma employee in his career. The data integrity in the company is at high level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good compony to work
District manager (Former Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra PradeshJune 2, 2018
Even though I feel that overall work culture what used to be at Pfizer a few years back is not very well there, but still I can recommend it as one of a great company to work for.

gives ample training and gives opportunity to become a better professional.
Pros
Training, people development, Salary benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work experience at a manufacturing plant
Executive, TPDP (Former Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra PradeshMay 29, 2018
Fast paced, interesting projects, good pay and benefits, In-house support systems to improve scope of work, Lack of international exposure, food in company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
Prod support, Tester and Developer (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 24, 2018
nice work culture, happiest part of job is joined there as a fresher, learnt a lot while moving out.. always baseline is important for any higher elevations, this has got me through al obstacles because what was been learnt is been applied by me till date
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i m enjoying the culture of pfizer . pfizer is very reputed company i have learned a lot of things in pfizer and adopt the culture
Medical Officer (Current Employee) –  kanpurMay 23, 2018
i m enjoying the culture of pfizer . pfizer is very reputed company i have learned a lot of things in pfizer and adopt the culture. i want to work in abroad and leaned the culture out side of india.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cultural
medical representative (Current Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalMay 6, 2018
Amazing company to work for.
I joined as a expreinced in this job,I can bet you wouldn't be getting the incentives & bonus anywhere they provide here. Jus Unbelievable.good company with good designation now a days indeed very popular job portal many advantages are there.it gives lot of happiness to me
Pros
free travel
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good career growth
Professional sales officer (Former Employee) –  indiaMarch 25, 2018
As it is the worlds number 1 pharmaceutical company there are lot of learning abilities and career growth. The pay was also good and I wold love to work there again.
Pros
free medicines
Cons
lots of travelling
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced plant operations role
EXECUTIVE ENGINEER-TPDP (Former Employee) –  Andhra PradeshMarch 23, 2018
The accelerated learning program in Hospira (later acquired by Pfizer) helped me understand different functions to provide a bigger picture about manufacturing operations. The role was in a sterile injectables manufacturing facility. Management was excellent and work rather fast paced.

However, one must take note that any manufacturing site is self limiting in the opportunities they present in terms of their geographical location, and relative visibility to the corporate operations.
Pros
Great campus, Free lunches, Responsive management, Great pay by industry standard
Cons
self limiting opportunities, poor-visibility to higher ups
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Senior Executive (Current Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMarch 1, 2018
Great place to work.
Great work life balance.
Good employ benefits.
Free medical insurance.
Free transportation facility.
Transparent management.
Talented and committed colleagues
Pros
Everything
Cons
Away from city and have to spend long hours in travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place to learn a lot from company's business strategy
Territory Executive (Current Employee) –  IndiaFebruary 23, 2018
Pfizer is a good company to work and grow your career for long time. In every year Pfizer organize grand award and recognition function and it was a great moment for the employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Make it possible
Manager Continuous Improvement and Operations (Current Employee) –  indiaFebruary 3, 2018
The company gives you a lot of opportunities to learn and grow. It has multiple projects which you can be a part off and contribute. It takes excellent care of employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Assistant Manager in Quality Training (Current Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra PradeshJanuary 31, 2018
Great Place to work , I have learned so many things, management is great and it has very very nice colleagues . People get right recognition for achievements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overal good and satisfied
PROFESSIONAL SERVICE MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Ambala, HaryanaJanuary 22, 2018
In Pfizer there are lot of learning and better work culture and compliance among in pharmaceuticals industry. but still some working problems related to field.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training department
Field Training Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduJanuary 13, 2018
In fact its a good company to work, which was my long term dream. However the compensation, benefits were not at par with the Industry Standards.

Thank you
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience working at pfizer.
Medical Representative (Former Employee) –  IndiaJanuary 12, 2018
Pfizer is a company that brings the best out of you. The training given at Pfizer is very good and it made me very competitive. Pfizer gives great importance to ethics. It is a very innovative company and has a lot of research products in pharmaceuticals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Professional service officer (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 2, 2018
Very good to work with Pfizer. Learned how to over come different challenges,and understanding different perspectives of different kind of peoples...
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for an international product
PRODUCT SPECIALIST (Former Employee) –  KERALADecember 11, 2017
One of worlds leading company with top class products which is well accepted by in international and local markets equally with high quality
Best training from top qualified people
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Regional Business Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalDecember 4, 2017
it was nice working there for last 17 years, i was sucessfully grown there at every role, i wish Pfizer to grow and do well and all colleagues be well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and high learning work environment
District Manager in Div (Current Employee) –  Tiruchchirappalli, Tamil NaduNovember 12, 2017
Highly ethical business environment that cultivates good professional behaviors, problem solving and team work. Nurter talents and provides opportunity to take up challenging assignments and tasks.
Pros
Free lunches, insurances, Car loans, Health coverage
Cons
Extensive travel
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
Dy. Manager (Current Employee) –  Andhra PradeshOctober 25, 2017
Pfizer india pvt limited is good place to work, located in andhra pradesh visakhapatnam

site desined for TS products and AS products.

good work culture and management also good.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport