PerkinElmer Management reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search See all 283 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to grow along with organisation
Accounts Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 7, 2017
Everyone should be a part of perkinelmer

Good atmosphere

Very much care about staff welfare

Good learning point

Never ever seen management

World level work atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An organization that offers a tremendous learning experience and opportunity to grow both horizontally & vertically
Assistant Manager - Marketing (Former Employee) –  Delhi, IndiaAugust 8, 2017
Having worked with PerkinElmer for over 4 years, below is my feedback:

- Flat organization with accessibility and open culture that creates a scope for exposure across various managerial verticals
- Participative style of management
- Strong cross regional team collaborations
- Culture of task ownership & accountability
- High corporate ethical standards of business conduct
- On the growth spree (healthy inorganic growth strategy)
- Scope of mid year reviews
- Considerate HR
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides ample opportunity to explore my past experiences for new business, balance work and family .
Territory Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  HYDERABADJuly 10, 2017
Provides ample opportunity to explore my past experiences for new business, balance work and family , supportive management and provides professional environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perkin Elmer review
Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 6, 2017
Overall the work load is moderate .Good work life balance.Management is adamant and not willing to work for customers which keeps them out of competition.
Pros
good work life balance
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productve just awesome
Technical Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 7, 2016
Awesome company.
I started here as fresher and I thought that management won't take me seriously but they gave good opportunities and responsibilities to me
Pros
Experience
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Intern Trainee (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 21, 2016
The training usually starts around 9.30 am in the morning, weekends are off. I did my work on blood sampling and karyotyping. It was a great learning experience and the environment was nostalgic though at times very hectic and we will have to work for hours and hours to produce results. I enjoyed it cause it was of my interest.
Pros
Good management, free lunch and good pay
Cons
Hectic life and lengthy work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Regional Customer Care Leader (Former Employee) –  Thane, MaharashtraJuly 30, 2016
1. Good Place to work
2. Learned & trained on SAP SD model.
3. Hardest part of the job was spare parts arrangement
4. work & life balance for sure
5. Most enjoyed learning SAP
Pros
Free transport to nearby station
Cons
Bad Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work nature
technical specialist (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 18, 2016
Not a great platform to learn,
Training sessions were conducted but did not serve the purpose
Things often do not happen in an organised manner
travels were frequent but management often did not take much care about the safety and comfort of the employees travelling
Lots of internal politics
Have to do some irrelevant jobs not pertaining to our job profile.
Pros
frequent trainings are given, approval of leaves are quite simple, can take a break without any great tedious process
Cons
lots of travelling, no proper management, often given irrelevant works not concerned to the job profile of mine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Control of wide samples
Quality Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaApril 15, 2015
A day when I need to run a typical sample on HPLC. Validation of method really took the deal.
The very sophisticated Multi-national company with good benefits.I barely worked for 65 days.
Not involved much in management activities.Good support and encouragement from team lead and higher superiors.
Pros
Free gifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work for
Joined as Regional Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, APOctober 15, 2013
Good with meetings and reviews
Managing typical kind of people
Always not all people will be good, some are difficult to manage but have managed them well
Keeping the customers satisfied with respect service as service team is poorly managed
Interaction with customers and management
Pros
Good working atmosphere
Cons
Bad Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report

See more PerkinElmer reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PerkinElmer. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 283 reviews
584
4101
368
219
111

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture