PerkinElmer Employee Reviews

Found 27 reviews matching the search See all 280 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to grow along with organisation
Accounts Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 7, 2017
Everyone should be a part of perkinelmer

Good atmosphere

Very much care about staff welfare

Good learning point

Never ever seen management

World level work atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Professional working Environment
Commercial Manager (Former Employee) –  Thane, MaharashtraOctober 1, 2017
Not a very professional company. Systems and processes are not in place. I did not have the profile matching my experience and skill set. Most of operations are sill done manually.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working ambience
Key Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, Andhra PradeshSeptember 6, 2017
Good working ambience one can find in here. Go getters are to work here. One can have a good platform to prove thier skills and will be encouraged in achievement of over all business as well as personal feats.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average
Product Specialist - Chromatography (Current Employee) –  BangaloreAugust 17, 2017
Working culture is good. Management needs to be more efficient & employee concentric.My job profile requires very frequent travelling across India and that is becoming a huge problem on personal font. Personal life is getting badly affected.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An organization that offers a tremendous learning experience and opportunity to grow both horizontally & vertically
Assistant Manager - Marketing (Former Employee) –  Delhi, IndiaAugust 8, 2017
Having worked with PerkinElmer for over 4 years, below is my feedback:

- Flat organization with accessibility and open culture that creates a scope for exposure across various managerial verticals
- Participative style of management
- Strong cross regional team collaborations
- Culture of task ownership & accountability
- High corporate ethical standards of business conduct
- On the growth spree (healthy inorganic growth strategy)
- Scope of mid year reviews
- Considerate HR
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provides ample opportunity to explore my past experiences for new business, balance work and family .
Territory Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  HYDERABADJuly 10, 2017
Provides ample opportunity to explore my past experiences for new business, balance work and family , supportive management and provides professional environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to learn work
service coordinator (Current Employee) –  hyderbad, TelanganaMay 14, 2017
Over all good place to learn the work , but we have to learn on our own . flexible timings to go to office but mostly we have to strech and also we have to work from home daily depending on the work . Lot of work so couldnt balance personal life and professional life
Pros
flexible
Cons
may work from home too mostly depending on work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perkin Elmer review
Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaMay 6, 2017
Overall the work load is moderate .Good work life balance.Management is adamant and not willing to work for customers which keeps them out of competition.
Pros
good work life balance
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Learning Expirence
Area Service Manager (Current Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhApril 9, 2017
PerkinElmer is a company with a variety of Product Line.

Gained experience in handling of sophisticated analytical instruments.

The work culture always prompted and pushed to learn more.
Pros
Good Work culture
Cons
no scope for growth
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and growth oriented workplace
Market Development Manager - Molecular Diagnostics (Current Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJanuary 8, 2017
A typical day here is learning new things/strategies from your peers. Attending to customer needs promptly. Tackling new challenges to enhance customer satisfaction and Productivity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productve just awesome
Technical Sales Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 7, 2016
Awesome company.
I started here as fresher and I thought that management won't take me seriously but they gave good opportunities and responsibilities to me
Pros
Experience
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Intern Trainee (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 21, 2016
The training usually starts around 9.30 am in the morning, weekends are off. I did my work on blood sampling and karyotyping. It was a great learning experience and the environment was nostalgic though at times very hectic and we will have to work for hours and hours to produce results. I enjoyed it cause it was of my interest.
Pros
Good management, free lunch and good pay
Cons
Hectic life and lengthy work hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Intern (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 7, 2016
Learnt many things
friendly coworkers
experienced new things and concepts everyday
allowed me to apply my skills
coworkers helped me with anything that I had difficulty with
Pros
friendly atmosphere
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Regional Customer Care Leader (Former Employee) –  Thane, MaharashtraJuly 30, 2016
1. Good Place to work
2. Learned & trained on SAP SD model.
3. Hardest part of the job was spare parts arrangement
4. work & life balance for sure
5. Most enjoyed learning SAP
Pros
Free transport to nearby station
Cons
Bad Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoying Work
Area Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Ahmedabad, GujaratJuly 18, 2016
Enjoying Work. Tell you later about company. Good culture . Best quality products we are serving....................




..........




.........



.........
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work nature
technical specialist (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 18, 2016
Not a great platform to learn,
Training sessions were conducted but did not serve the purpose
Things often do not happen in an organised manner
travels were frequent but management often did not take much care about the safety and comfort of the employees travelling
Lots of internal politics
Have to do some irrelevant jobs not pertaining to our job profile.
Pros
frequent trainings are given, approval of leaves are quite simple, can take a break without any great tedious process
Cons
lots of travelling, no proper management, often given irrelevant works not concerned to the job profile of mine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company To Work
Assistant Manager - Customer Support (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MHApril 28, 2015
I learned the intensity of customer service and operation work flow in depth which allowed me to grab various challenging roles during my tenure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Control of wide samples
Quality Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, IndiaApril 15, 2015
A day when I need to run a typical sample on HPLC. Validation of method really took the deal.
The very sophisticated Multi-national company with good benefits.I barely worked for 65 days.
Not involved much in management activities.Good support and encouragement from team lead and higher superiors.
Pros
Free gifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PerkinElmer a pioneer and Global Leader in Genetics and environmental health, aim to provide early reassurance with world-class products like Pre Nata
Laboratory Manager (Former Employee) –  Chennai, TNMarch 19, 2015
PerkinElmer a pioneer and Global Leader in Genetics and environmental health, aim to provide early reassurance with world-class products like Pre Natal and newborn Screening for Down’s, Karyotyping, FISH and New Born Screening Services for enabling healthy pregnancies, healthy babies and healthy families. Our instruments and protocols are used in >90 countries worldwide
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a place to learn
Sr Lab Technician (Current Employee) –  Chennai, TNDecember 15, 2014
It is a good company for learning.

I have done

Basic Microbiological techniques:
Bacterial and Fungal isolation and Identification.

Streak plate, Spread plate, Agar diffusion assay.

Staining techniques (gram staining, endospore staining, negative staining)
Pros
-
Cons
-
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PerkinElmer. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 280 reviews
584
499
367
219
111

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.5Culture