PepsiCo Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Average
Refrigeration technician (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJanuary 14, 2018
There is no life... I was on job there by 3rd party. I left that job after accident in August 2017.
I left that job because I didn't get a single call after my accident when I was on bed rest.
Pros
No lunch
Cons
Overall no long tym job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pepsico
PSR Supervisor (Current Employee) –  mumbaiJanuary 9, 2018
Company is good in all activity & facility
company is good that reason i m working here from 7 years
Here I learn Data entry,Routing,settlement clerk job
Pros
Allowed lounch
Cons
Ot
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operation & Maintenance of Facility Management
Electrical Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJanuary 9, 2018
After joining the Organization i was great environment . The Location of the factory was very good .

The Work was very interesting task we there.

Production field was there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spoke handling this filds
Rrsa (Current Employee) –  Allahabad, Uttar PradeshJanuary 1, 2018
Poor packaging
Company believes in culture where they hire talents from engineering college with very poor package, where operators get higher salary than executives. They seriously need to change such policies.
Work environment is too hectic in factories
Cons
package
Pros
Free of mind
Cons
Long time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor package
Quality Assurance Executive (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalDecember 1, 2017
Company believes in culture where they hire talents from engineering college with very poor package, where operators get higher salary than executives. They seriously need to change such policies.
Work environment is too hectic in factories
Cons
package
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  PunjabNovember 28, 2017
good very good excellent outclass. marvellous. good culture. constructive. good salaried structure. outclass. very good heirarchy. active sales deptt. market share, good coverage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a team culture company very supportive for staff
Area Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  indiaNovember 14, 2017
one of the best organization i ever worked for
this come into your DNA and change the way you think
very good manager
strong HR policies lead you to work fear less
Pros
job rotation and building your career
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing work Culture
Regional Sales & Development (Former Employee) –  IndiaOctober 30, 2017
Amazing work culture. people are well equipped with quality training and timely innervation of capability development activities. management is always on ground.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big Brand Name
Territory Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraOctober 28, 2017
PepsiCo enjoys a good brand image and hence acts as a launch pad for many career aspirants.
However, the company hasn't managed to develop and sustain an employee friendly culture.
Being highly overgrown and established organization, a person gets missed out in the crowed and rarely deserves any recognition for his/her achievements. With too many systems and processes set like any government PSU it delays decision making and demoralizes energetic and passionate employees to work here.
Too much of jazz with the brand name and extremely high work pressure dismisses any fair family life, forget better life balance.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Less scope of promotions
Agro Commercial Associate (Former Employee) –  PunjabOctober 26, 2017
With respect to work hours devoted had less scope of promotions.
Fluctuating work hours.
Promotions halted.
Overall management team is employ friendly.
Learning scope is medium.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its nice to doing job hear
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Mulki, KarnatakaOctober 25, 2017
Ya its nice to doing job at PepsiCo and hear we having good work good co employees with us
At morning 9 O Clock it start and at 5 O Clock we live work and at Sunday
it's an holiday
Pros
Free room
Cons
Free hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace with tough assignments, critical experiences and an opportunity to grow
HR Manager (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaOctober 15, 2017
PepsiCo is known for its difficult work-life balance, but this is because of the varied experiences it offers you.
The culture is similar to its advertisements: fun, bubbly and full of energy. The organization gives your great responsibility right in the beginning of your career, thus letting you have a steep learning curve.

It is a great place to work for someone with undying passion and the quest for excellence.
Pros
Great Learning & Career Opportunities
Cons
Work Life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work culture with flexible timming
SCM Consultant (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaOctober 12, 2017
That was really good to work here. friendly ans familiar work environment. with a lot of recreation activity every week. a lot to learn and chance to think out of box and implement the same.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales & marketing activity in given territory
Sr. Customer Executive (Current Employee) –  Varanasi, Uttar PradeshOctober 11, 2017
Responsible to handle the given territory for Sales & marketing with Market execution. Now company became franchises so its my personnel intrest to change otherwise company is good.
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I m glad to be a part of this company ... management staff is also vey helpful for me .....
Customer executive (Current Employee) –  PanipatOctober 4, 2017
All I just want to say that do hardwork if you want to reach your goals and motives .. if you do so you always keep up there is lots of opportunities looking for you ...
Pros
Free mini trips
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I prefer the data entry from products because save record in the system
Data Entry (Current Employee) –  ChandigarhOctober 2, 2017
I am always interesting for this job
I have passed BBAin 2017
And also my thinking is only Money in any field
Because I wanna suport for our family
And other neighbours
Pros
Yes
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and Cool place
Audit Manager (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiSeptember 29, 2017
It was good learning experience with Pepsi during Audit. Policies, process and other compliance's are stringent. Channel management and coordination among different functions are key to success.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Madan trading Puri
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Puri, OrissaSeptember 26, 2017
Very good Firm/Company all employees are treated like me a Friend & The owner of this Firm is a very good person Overall it was good.... Thanks
Work hard and Be a great Sales Executive..
Pros
3hour for Lunch Break
Cons
8 Hours of the day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
gained knowledge
Sales Promoter (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduSeptember 17, 2017
It was the platform where i learnt about marketing field.It gave me confidence that I could survive in this field . Though it was a new platform for me i have utilized to the core.
Pros
efficient
Cons
written work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to Work
Customer Executive (Former Employee) –  Firozpur, PunjabSeptember 15, 2017
It is very good company to work for . It has good culture and good salary benefit there was giving . I have learn sales and distribution network there .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PepsiCo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 8,119 reviews
53,032
42,491
31,665
2518
1413

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.7Culture