Pearson Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pearson Product Development
Clinical Assessment (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaNovember 13, 2017
No scope to learn due to micro-management. Workplace culture is focused on leisure. Hardest part of job is to be able to do your work without sucking up to the manager at the end of the day. Both HR and management were unprofessional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training at Pearson was the most interesting part of my job . I have learnt to organize and manage my work and how to get the best out of my skills .
Security Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshNovember 11, 2017
They offer a great work life balance.
Good flexibility in allowing people to work from home.
Working at Pearson is like a Team work , everybody is so cooperative that we enjoy working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Project Name
Project Test Manager (Former Employee) –  IndiaOctober 14, 2017
Name of the project, but selected as a company name by mistake, the portal needed to update hence updating the project level details to fulfill the details.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning skill
Resource Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Ajmer, RajasthanSeptember 14, 2017
A nice & long time to work with company. learn the value of service on time. Management is always there for any kind of support. Workplace is completely in an organised professsional manner.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very helpfull
service engineer (Former Employee) –  hsiarAugust 6, 2017
It has been an enjoyable journey in my life and I have learned a lot and grown along with Precision. Even though it was a very tough decision, this change is required for me to explore the new opportunities and move forward in my professional as well as personal life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to groom ur communication skill.
Resources Coordinator (Former Employee) –  RoorkeeJuly 25, 2017
Nice working experience...learned alot to coordinate between customers, engineers, management,how to maintain data.. Keeping in touch with customer about their complaints.
Pros
Lunch. Tea break
Cons
Lunch break
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its In True Sense "Always Learning"
Regional Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJune 8, 2017
Pearson is a great employer, provides you with immense learning opportunities. The culture, ethics and work life balance is what you will cherish of this place.

The UK leadership is great though the leadership in India lacks Vision and strategy which I feel London should take corrective action to.

HR practices and benefits are quite good at Pearson and it offers you complete peace of mind.

You'll not regret working at Pearson is what I can assure you of.
Pros
Employee Benefits, Leaning Environment, Flexible, Work Life Balance
Cons
Leadership, Vision, Step Treatment to India Division
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sorry .
Customer Support Executive (Former Employee) –  BangaloreMay 13, 2017
Had an option to work with a Process called smarthinking...4 member​ team.peacefull job.. unfortunately process shut down..
..... I wanted to grow..I quit.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for
Copy Editor Internship (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshApril 20, 2017
My overall experience though limited, was quite comfortable. My staff and managers were understanding and helpful in my need. I gained many valuable skills and lessons at Pearson
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable with all
Senior Customer Service Executive (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 6, 2017
learned to deal with irated customer .
how to put effort with team to get achieve the task.
enjoyed being in that team.
easy to put my thought with higher management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Deputy Manager (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaApril 4, 2017
Productive and fun at work....good place to learn about the education system....can learn lot of things at work and your colleagues....they are less at fun at work but overall you can learn something from here...
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and good
Test Lead (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraApril 3, 2017
Every day was a good one with lots of fun and work. It has perfect work life balance.
Managers are very good with very supportive nature. Also got review and awards on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work
Accessibility tester (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 29, 2017
---great work in field of accesibility
---job stability
---salary hike is good
----work environment is good
----balance in work
---enjoyed the work
---good opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Work Place
Great Place to Work (Current Employee) –  BangaloreMarch 15, 2017
I enjoyed the life in this company.

I will never forget in my life.

I always want to be in such a place. Life is always fun over here.

Can't forget those days in life.
Pros
Free snack & goodies anytime
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great Work Place
Sr. Manager Business Development (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMarch 9, 2017
You can easily balance your Professional and Personal work life balance,you will disappoint with some management decision,workplace culture is awesome.
Pros
culture
Cons
management decision
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough life/great knowledge
Project Executive (Current Employee) –  Bokaro Steel City, JharkhandMarch 2, 2017
Its great to be in this orgenization ,great work culture.not to said any thing about it.every organisation. its been great working here in the tough life. hectic schedule, hectic worklife
Pros
Good communication
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Assistant People Manager (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiMarch 1, 2017
There is freedom to work as per your KRAs and there is no intervention whatsoever.


The culture is very positive and friendly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Senior manager (Former Employee) –  NoidaFebruary 21, 2017
Pearson is a great company to work with, gives lots of opportunities to employees and have a great work culture. Wonderful company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working environment
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaFebruary 21, 2017
There is nothing to tell much about Pearson India.
Company is really good also the environment But (supervisor's)/anagement is not good they don't no to manage are How to Give a posting...
Pros
only snakcs
Cons
9 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Relationship
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  indiaFebruary 13, 2017
• Responsible for the supervision of a staff of 88 people within the customer service department
• Responsible for the recruitment and training of customer service representatives
• Managed the needs/requirements of high revenue commercial accounts through extensive follow-up procedures
• Successful account retention record of 98%
• Performed market research surveys amongst client base to seek feedback on sales techniques, follow-up methods and quality of after sales service
• Improving customer service based on client feedback through the development of new policies and procedures Successfully handled all public relations issues
• Provided support to the sales team, ensuring all sales and service objectives were met
• Responsible for customer service in the digital equipment division, duties included answering customer queries, problem solving and providing detailed information on new products
• Worked with new customers in the development of new accounts and the implementation of new systems
• Assisted in the development of new policies and procedures
• Performed market research surveys on customer needs and requirements
• Prepared weekly sales reports for the sales team and sales management
• Generated repeat business through successful client follow-up
Pros
good travel policy
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pearson. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 1,532 reviews
5510
4491
3348
2114
169

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture