Paytm Employee Reviews

Found 150 reviews matching the search See all 152 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field sales executive
Field Executive (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJanuary 27, 2019
Paytm is the best banking. Marketing place and nice Indian company....
I'm Working here....
The paytm Office in Noida....
Paytm office is provide high security in the office
Office is very neat and clean place
Very peaceful nature in the office....
In the office workers behavior very good....
Office work is good......
Overall I like the job ...
But one big problem in the job
Job based on target....
I cannot done it....
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home town
Paytm payment bank (Former Employee) –  Purulia, West BengalJanuary 10, 2019
Paytm have a better company working time best time selary and insensitive best and my all month achieve this company my life fast company Paytm payment bank
Pros
T.A
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organisation to work with
Key Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalNovember 24, 2018
Startup organisation are very difficult to work with because they have limited funds but with Paytm was that they were getting fund for regular basis and so the had no difficult phase.

The company is good to work with.
Pros
Less Target pressure
Cons
no support from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Operational associate (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 23, 2018
Except salary every thing is good ...After every quarter IJP is enrolled where you can apply for some other positions inside the company and make your future in that ..
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
PAYTM FSC (Former Employee) –  Bolpur, West BengalOctober 20, 2018
A very good company. All employees are very helpful . They gudies me very well. Any kind of problems they are always be with me. They are suggest me verry well how to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not up to the mark
Operational Manager (Former Employee) –  Visakhapatnam, Andhra PradeshOctober 17, 2018
There was nothing to review them I want to work most better than that that's it bit I am not satisfied with the position and way of work there that's the reason
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Something
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshOctober 12, 2018
Its been a great journey so far. Everybody is great.learning has been great for me.
But the politics are there. If you find good people you will be pleased and delighted who focusses on skills rather job politics and motivates you to push yourself and do great stuff and help you also.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun work place
Process Associate (Current Employee) –  Kormangala, KarnatakaSeptember 23, 2018
I never felt typical in my work place and that's because of the management support and i would like to mention that Paytm gives you a good platform to learn many things . Management is really good and supportive in all aspects . Working culture is really good . To be frank i have never faced hardest part in my professional life , why because it depends on us how we welcome every situation in our life . Going team outing and weekly and monthly appreciations.
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Encouraging
HR recruiter (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad , IndiaSeptember 16, 2018
• PAYTM is an online e commerce business established in India.
• Handles all the sales and marketing executive’s recruitment for PAYTM.
• Explains the PAYTM policies and working ethics to the employers.
• Respond to employee questions during the entrance and exit interview processes.
• Generate employee tracking reports on daily, weekly and monthly.
• Designs new employee schedules, department phones and sent them via e-mails.
• Interacts with client about the new business developments and requirements.
• Scheduling interviews and follow-up short listed and selected candidates through interviews and collecting all the required documents and to ensure of joining of candidates,
• Handles employer’s payroll and finance related queries.
• Conducts weekly connect with employers for a team lunch and activities to encourage and motivate them to work hard and smart.
• Understanding the client requirements and searching for qualified candidate from Web based portal, references, networking etc.
• Microsoft office (MS-Word, MS-PowerPoint, MS-Excel)
• Operating systems: Windows, Windows 7, Windows 8.
• Good communication skills
Pros
6th day allowance
Cons
same type of work, No Medical facilitates for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
final review
Assistant manager sales mangalore (Former Employee) –  KarnatakaSeptember 12, 2018
Pros

Brand Image, Nothing Much to express

Cons

Less Salaries, No Knowledge Transfer, Less Growth, Top Management never cares about the middle and low level employees

Advice to Management

Take care of the employees first because they are the actual service providers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive ana fun working
Associate (Former Employee) –  Bidar, KarnatakaSeptember 2, 2018
Overall good experience, middle level management is good, lots of fun while working,
Work appraisal
Overall good experience
After joining paytm if have improved communication skills ,negotiation skills and many more
Pros
Good working culture
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good support
Field Sales Executive (Current Employee) –  Birbhum, West BengalAugust 28, 2018
Good support from the management. Good place to work and learn about different communities. Salary is good and one can make lots of incentives and bonus
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very dynamic environment
Deputy Manager-Business Operations (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshAugust 27, 2018
Very dynamic environment to work in which I believe is the requirement of business model. Variation of experience across teams as some are definitely privileged over others.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treat people for their education not from hardworking, mgmt good, culture good
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  NoidaJune 20, 2018
I learned by myself due to senior pressure
I was hired as a developer but development work i did not find
I talk to manager then hr but did not help
I could not find development work so i leaved the company
Management is good
Workplace is good
Most enjoyable part of job was sometime less work pressure so I could learned
Pros
Cab facility from nearest metro
Cons
Saturday working
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
KYC EXECUTIVE (Current Employee) –  Kanpur, Uttar PradeshJune 7, 2018
Its a good experience to work with paytm
But sometimes to hard to do field work.
Most intresting thing to meet New Peoples in this job.
I am specialized in computer work quick leaner and absorber so i want to do computer Work.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
FSE (Former Employee) –  Bathinda, PunjabMay 23, 2018
Paytm is good company it is very greatful time to me for working in dis company I think it is very cool job for me.i want to work Paytm again if i get another chance
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible working hours
Team Leader - Operations (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMay 16, 2018
Flexible working hours,but increment is zero
Plus the appraisals are even very low
Freindly nature at working place
Evens the managers are very much open to all
Admin team is vey much active
Meals are not free,you have to pay for them
Cultural programs are very much of high quality
Sports events are zero
Pros
Free parties on every weekend
Cons
Low increments
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lab instructor
Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduMay 8, 2018
maintain student desiplaine and dress code ,than lab using component and maintain the lab than follow service lab than attanance percentage follow fine list
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Experience
Associate) in Noida (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshMay 3, 2018
It has been a great experience while working in PAYTM .
As I have joined as Associate in Operation Deptr .at 2014 .The basic reason for leaving this company is that here I have been working in non technical dept . and actually I was searching for job in Technical Department .
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
BC agent (Former Employee) –  ManipurApril 26, 2018
Good for earning money. Give an awareness to everyone that Paytm Payment Bank is useful to all. Make the whole world caseless society. Less works and more salary is good. Thank you
Pros
Free fooding and lodging
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Paytm. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 152 reviews
558
461
325
26
12

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture