Paytm Employee Reviews

Found 165 reviews matching the search See all 168 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work
SENIOR OPERATION ASSOCIATE (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshAugust 22, 2019
Nice company to work. Senior are good ,helping atmosphere in office is nice.
Feel nice to be a part of this .
☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺😊😊😊☺☺
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and a good learning environment
Senior Associate (Category Management-Luxury) (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshAugust 22, 2019
Working with paytm was one of the best experience.The job was never stressful even though we had a lot of work during our working hours.Managers were always very helpful for their respective teams.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sometimes fun and sometimes worst
KYC Executive (Former Employee) –  Panipat, HaryanaAugust 19, 2019
I think paytm is a good company but the staff is not so good...like recently they terminate 4-5 fse without information and you can say its not soo good place for work.
Pros
Good salary, target based insensitive
Cons
Worst team leading and heavy pressure
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  NagpurAugust 9, 2019
Its was a good jobs. I learned lot more things from this job ie how to fight from the negativity from market, how to deal with peoples in proper way and lot more. It was total field job and full of pressure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Paytm is good company with whom am working for
2 YRS 8 MONTHS OF EXPE AS AN OPERATION ANALYST (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 31, 2019
Well I have learned so may skills from my current and previous employers.i am really thankful that they have given me such opportunity to work for them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Pace Good Work
Principal Engineer (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar PradeshJuly 20, 2019
Good Pace Good Work, good company to work with, but Management needs to work up.
Pros
Good Work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place for work
Team Leader (Current Employee) –  IndiaJuly 19, 2019
It a totally depend on you how will you the blance in paytm

Because Target is so high
Anytime products is a change for sale

But it's very big brand you can sale easy


Thanks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture
Junior manager (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 9, 2019
Good organization and
value for designation
No growth for Middle management
Hectic job schedule
Quick decision making by superiors
Flexible working hours for some catageories
No bonus
Pros
Free coffee and tea
Cons
Hectic job schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Executive (Current Employee) –  HSR Layout, Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 26, 2019
New thing can be learned and the management is good.
I like Salesforce entry part and make it done .
Convencing the merchant to use paytm and getting increased transaction is hardest part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sales executive
sales executive (Former Employee) –  Kottagudem, TelanganaJune 18, 2019
Paytm sales executive and group leader work is smart
But not satisfied salary ,and company mentance ,
Am fully aware of the company .and marketing position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business development
Sales executive (Current Employee) –  HSR Layout, Bengaluru, KarnatakaJune 2, 2019
Business development &business account opening process generating new leads and customer relationship explaining about the product and achieving the daily targets.
Pros
1 for month
Cons
2hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for building relationships with customer
field sales executive (Former Employee) –  ChandigarhMay 23, 2019
Paytm was a new company when I used to worked for them. The job profile was of sales. Work was simple. Just need to met customer and enrolled them with paytm by generating QR codes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No specific time period for work
Sports operation manager (Former Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaMarch 16, 2019
No specific time period or working hiurs as the company dealts with event management and sports managment. So as an employe we won't be able to make any advance personal commitments.
Pros
Can travel almost complete India
Cons
Nothing much.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's good
Field Sells Executive (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshMarch 8, 2019
I learned that How to deal with our clients. I have also enjoy with my team and TL. Discipline is very important thing for job and management is very good there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Contact many shop's owner
Field Executive (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar PradeshFebruary 5, 2019
It is a big experience for me.. To contact many type of people. Actually it is a open market for me to go anywhere. Where hand to hand money transaction are rotating. So I go to shop, and explain paytm and its feature. So in this way both communication is get frankly.
Pros
Contract many type of shop's owner
Cons
Sometime I have to go one shop to another shop which is too far.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Field sales executive
Field Executive (Former Employee) –  New Delhi, DelhiJanuary 27, 2019
Paytm is the best banking. Marketing place and nice Indian company....
I'm Working here....
The paytm Office in Noida....
Paytm office is provide high security in the office
Office is very neat and clean place
Very peaceful nature in the office....
In the office workers behavior very good....
Office work is good......
Overall I like the job ...
But one big problem in the job
Job based on target....
I cannot done it....
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home town
Paytm payment bank (Former Employee) –  Purulia, West BengalJanuary 10, 2019
Paytm have a better company working time best time selary and insensitive best and my all month achieve this company my life fast company Paytm payment bank
Pros
T.A
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good organisation to work with
Key Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalNovember 24, 2018
Startup organisation are very difficult to work with because they have limited funds but with Paytm was that they were getting fund for regular basis and so the had no difficult phase.

The company is good to work with.
Pros
Less Target pressure
Cons
no support from management
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Operational associate (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaNovember 23, 2018
Except salary every thing is good ...After every quarter IJP is enrolled where you can apply for some other positions inside the company and make your future in that ..
Was this review helpful?Yes 12NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
PAYTM FSC (Former Employee) –  Bolpur, West BengalOctober 20, 2018
A very good company. All employees are very helpful . They gudies me very well. Any kind of problems they are always be with me. They are suggest me verry well how to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report