PANJAB UNIVERSITY Employee Reviews

Found 29 reviews matching the search See all 30 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at workplace
Helper (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh InDIADecember 30, 2019
• Customer service.
• Stock management.
• Ordering.
• Cleaning.
• Cash management.
• EDC balancing on Excel
• Check-in, Check-outs
• Settling the Eftpos
• Checking all guests balances and charge it
• Receptionist
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Suitable work place with wonderful city life and reputation of university
Deputy Registrar (Former Employee) –  CHANDIGARHDecember 26, 2019
The university is one of the best in the region. It carries lot of strength to enter a career in it . Politics of the senate is hard to bear for sensitive people. Yet it is one of the worth while places of work in india.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Research Scholar (Former Employee) –  Department of ZoologyDecember 4, 2019
It's a teaching institute and I have graduated, post-graduated and doctorate from Panjab university. It's a very wonderful experience to be here as a student and afterward as a research scholar
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Panjab university Chandigarh
Seasonal Clerk (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhNovember 4, 2019
Job atmosphere is good but salary and job is not enough. They recruit for seasonal jobs but no permanent placement. They are independent body so having self made rules and work as per Panjab University Act 1947
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good experience
Programme Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhJuly 26, 2018
It was good experience,
Panjab university is very good place to work for,
I have been working here since 2014 December,
As a Programme Assistant.

Thanks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Resercher in Chemistry
Pool Officer and Research Associate (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhJuly 15, 2018
I did work on the area of thermodynamics and published papers in international journal of Chemistry. All necessary equipments and chemicals were available so that our work was going on speedily. Our supervisor Prof.D.V.S. jain instructed nicely for doing excellent work during my stay at Panjab University , Chandigarh. There is a environment for doing good work here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
COMPUTER LECTURER (Former Employee) –  IndiaJune 28, 2018
good management
qualified and nice team
I learned many new things
Sometimes felt very hard days to work but succeeded
many extra activities did there
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is ok
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  ChandigarhMay 16, 2018
Panjab university is good place to develop ideology in sciences. PU has well equipped labs and scientific faculties. Rules and regulations considerably are well arranged.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRoductive and fun workplace
Project Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, IndiaFebruary 7, 2018
I completed my Bachelors in engineering at Panjab University, Chandigarh,India and gained a lot of knowledge about electrical and electronics engineering.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Member of College Council (Former Employee) –  LudhianaJanuary 16, 2018
The day started with a meeting and ended up with a meeting as well. I learned how to manage things well, how to communicate well and it helped me in dealing with human resource.
Pros
Skills learnt
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work
Research Fellow (Current Employee) –  Department of PhysicsDecember 19, 2017
Best place to stay and work. People are very helpful moreover Chandigarh is one of the best places in India.
Panjab university stands at number 1 in research
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture
Research Assistant (Current Employee) –  indiaOctober 11, 2017
overall good experience with the staff and chairperson. good infrastructure and well organised department of education. library is well equipped and neatly managed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and positive workplace
Internship (Former Employee) –  ChandigarhJuly 11, 2017
Campus where I gained experience for life. One of the best universities in india. Proud to be a part of this campus and best government set up where we can explore ourself
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
computer work
Clerk (Former Employee) –  ChandigarhMay 31, 2017
Job is very good but not secure its on daily wages but overall department staff and work is very good and working hours are convenient two holidays in a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best universities in the world and one of the top universities in India.Great environment for work.
Assistant Registrar Examination (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, ChandigarhAugust 13, 2016
Routine work in the morning to check the problems of students and colleges after that the problems solved with the held on the Senior Officer and Principal of the college.

When solve the problem it was good

Management co-operate with us as per rules & regulations.

Coworkers help us to do work

When we declare the result of the student and their grievances

When declared the result of the students
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was not a job as it was only Project Report
Report on Land Use - Land Cover of Panchkula (Former Employee) –  Chandigarh, CHNovember 30, 2015
It was the part of my Masters Program so i had no salary or benefits there. This report was to make sure how to handle project and to make us learn how to submit the report which was purely educational and was a good experience.
Pros
Learned about wiriting Thesis and Reporting for a Project given.
Cons
N.A
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place for skill developement
Library Trainee in Department of Laws (Former Employee) –  A.C.Joshi Library, ChandigarhAugust 11, 2015
I have good experience in my field after working there. It is totally a skilled institute.
I have almost two years experience in the different library .
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
feel nice to work in such a good institute
Technical Officer (Current Employee) –  chandigarhJuly 2, 2015
working in Punjab University is a nice experience.
1. typical day at my work place is always hectic.
2. I have learnt to work on FT NMR Machine which is the lifeline of research work in chemistry dept.
3. My co- worker is polite and devoted person.
4. No hard part of the job .
5. Most enjoyable part of the job is the company of young students which always make me feel energetic and young.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place of self growth, to make earnings and life enjoyments
Professor Extension Education (Retd.) (Former Employee) –  Ludhiana, PBFebruary 17, 2015
One of the best leading university in Asia in developing more than 500 varieties of different crops. Top level leadership in planning,developing and execution of project work. Day starts with full energy,aimed at achieving results and enjoy the work. Work leads to satisfaction. Work is worship to be completed within the parameters of management aspirations. Consider your coworker as yourself .The hardest part of job is sense of responsibility,co operation and enjoy the work itself.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Panjab University one of the best University of India.
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Chandigarh, CHMarch 18, 2014
The university has 75 teaching and research departments and 15 centres/chairs for teaching and research at the main campus located at Chandigarh. It has 188 affiliated colleges spread over Punjab, Haryana, Himachal Pradesh, Chandigarh & Regional Centres at Muktsar, Ludhiana and Hoshiarpur.

In the Times Higher Education's (THE) World University Rankings list 2013-14 Panjab University was put in the 226-250 bracket leaving behind all other Indian and world Universities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 47No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PANJAB UNIVERSITY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 30 reviews
518
46
33
23
10

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.0Culture

PANJAB UNIVERSITY Reviews by Location