Ogilvy & Mather Employee Reviews

Found 87 reviews matching the search See all 546 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most creative Advertising agency to work with in Mumbai
Trainee - Client Servicing (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 7, 2019
Worked with major clients like Star Plus and Star Gold.
The client servicing team is always full of energy and enthusiasm here.
There is always a great sense of collaboration and unity between all the different teams in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Start
Trainee Designer (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaOctober 20, 2018
I trained and interned at Ogilvy & Mather New Delhi. It's was my hands on experience of what advertising is and why we are called the ' Mad Men'. I worked on project and brands like Philips and vodafone,.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Creative
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalOctober 14, 2018
It is a lovely place to work and the gamut of experience that one gathers within a short period of time is extraordinary. The employees are mostly highly creative and skilled in their respective ares of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Name says it all
Group Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 4, 2018
This is place is electrifying, loads of work, so much energy within each team member. Love the culture, would love to work again in such kind of environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn and use your skills
Media Intern (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 27, 2018
Interned twice at Ogilvy and Mather Mumbai for 6 weeks each and learned the day to day operations and made few creative briefs, also did brand research and survey work. Second internship was not all that different except the part that I made a few presentations and carried out a whole brand research.
Pros
Networking
Cons
Too hierarchical
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Group Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 2, 2018
Like any other advertising company in the industry, Ogilvy has a horizontal structure with many fun and inspiring people to work with.

Many industry torch bearers and the variety of work you are exposed with makes you learn a lot and enhances your skills on fundamentals of marketing and branding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Encouraging and the best of the best!
SENIOR ACCOUNT MANAGER - NESTLÉ (Former Employee) –  PunjabMay 18, 2018
I started my career with Ogilvy and Mather in 2012 and never felt the need to look for another job - I have worked there since 2012 till 2018. Started off as a graphic designer and transitioned into account management, my colleagues and supervisors have always been encouraging, I have made some really good friends within the agency and within Nestle (the client I was working for).
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Work and Life
System Administrator (Former Employee) –  HyderabadMay 7, 2018
Sooo Excellent company till date to work, Flexible timings, No pressure, Smart Work, no Hard Work, Good Management , Good work environment and Annul days , Team work and New Technologies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Public Relations Intern (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 16, 2018
Great way to start your career
Great way to start your job
Great way to hone your writing skills
Great way to hone your communication skills
Great team culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advertising & Communication expert
Management Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraNovember 26, 2017
Work with India's leading advertising agency.

My company has helped me grow up as an individual and become a good leader.
My job is to handle communication responsibilities of my client.

I deal with my client, understand their requirement and develop communication as per the brief.
Pros
big name in the industry, the best talent house, great place to learn and develop
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An intern
Marketing Management Trainee (Internship) (Former Employee) –  MumbaiNovember 20, 2017
Again an intern, but the work culture will make you feel at home.

Great teams to work with and loads of creative work all around you to learn from. Indeed the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Ever
Summer Internship at Ogilvy & Mather (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalNovember 3, 2017
It was a 2 months internship for me. And I loved it to the core.
Working with Ogilvy is a dream for me.
I really want to land a job opportunity with them and never leave!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Department Head
Media Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduOctober 30, 2017
Core strength in Media Planning and Buying. A Department Leader and to train and cultivate a team to work and deliver.
Close contacts with the clients and to make presentations.
Pros
Heading a Department and Responsibilities involved
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ogilvy Neo Gurgaon is not a good company
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaSeptember 18, 2017
i had a very bad experience in O&M neo and the management were too bad and does not support you. no work life balance and no process of work at at all. My reviews is only for their technology division
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom at work space
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 7, 2017
High work pressure.

Freedom at work space.

Functions more like a startup.

Management must spend more time and resources towards employee growth and remuneration.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn and master global planning
SVP, Head of Planning (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 29, 2017
I had a wonderful experience working for Ogilvy in Bangalore. Had to move back to the U.S. for personal reasons. I worked mostly on B2B clients - wish I had had more opportunities for B 2 C work.
Pros
Stimulating atmosphere
Cons
Agency fortunes dependent on a few large clients.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Graphic Designer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 18, 2017
It was my lucky to work in Ogilvy & Mather
So friendly nature in office
Work is so enjoyable
It was my best expirence to work with ogilvy & Mather.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work life balance
Vice President (Current Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaJuly 12, 2017
Good Work Life balance
Ok type of work in technology,
unstable environment,
nothing for fun or rewards and recognition.
Salary is fine
Good for freshers to learn advertising and media
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Benchmark in Brand Building Communication
Vice President (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJuly 7, 2017
A chaotically happy place which is always buzzing with creative energy and everyone across functions & ranks is obsessed with crafting the next big brand story. That's the secret sauce behind the sustained success of this organisation.
Pros
Creative energy, collaboration, open-doors, global learning
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place
Senior Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Delhi, DelhiJune 25, 2017
The best place to work with best team and great people. The work that comes out is awesome. It makes you take that extra effort to better your work.Great work life with awesome colleagues.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ogilvy & Mather. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 546 reviews
5217
4203
389
224
113

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture