Ogilvy & Mather Employee Reviews

Found 98 reviews matching the search See all 613 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Internship
CLIENT SERVICE INTERN (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduNovember 8, 2019
The overall experience was amazing. It was unpaid but the knowledge is greater. Definitely increased my love for agency work. Was given the opportunity to work full time as well.

Thank you Ogilvy for the best work experience I have ever had.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Advertising Intern (Former Employee) –  Gurugram, HaryanaSeptember 30, 2019
Being a top company in its field, Ogilvy definitely has a lot in-store when it comes to learning. People are friendly, welcoming and supportive. A really great and fun place to work.
Pros
Fun Workplace
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect place to work
Account Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaSeptember 23, 2019
Ogilvy is very good with people. They respect people and it is a fun place to work. Lots of extra curricular activities are there. I learnt time management and project management from Ogilvy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proud to work with Ogilvy.
Creative / Art Consultant (Former Employee) –  Vijayawada, Andhra PradeshSeptember 11, 2019
I like co-operative colleagues, very good co-ordination at work and friendly atmosphere. Here I learnt forecasting projects, to be proactive, logically strong and good strategic thinking.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Client Servicing Executive- Intern (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraSeptember 9, 2019
Good internship experience with client serving. Rigid timings for interns. Opportunities to work with manage name brands and Helpful mentors. Good Place to learn .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn quick business
Client Servicing Intern (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduAugust 20, 2019
Friendly atmosphere
Learn to make indepth analysis in designs and copy as well
Workplace culture is healthy
Hardest part of the job is you cannot afford to make errors
The enjoyable part of the job is widespread array of creative people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learn advertising experience
Creative Controller (Former Employee) –  ChennaiAugust 8, 2019
Good fun with work environment. Learn new updated creative works. Working situation like Ogilvy family. Everyone like a good friendship. Office space also good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun
Account Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaMay 30, 2019
Great Experience to work amongst industry leaders who would voluntarily help juniors to understand the business of various clients through the tools of creativity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Art Intern (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 10, 2019
I was an intern. Got good work even as an intern, worked with great teams and the environment at work was welcoming and warm.
If i would get a chance i would love to work there again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
ACCOUNT MANAGEMENT INTERN (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil NaduApril 4, 2019
Lots of client meetings.
Opportunity for interns to contribute
Exposure to different types of clients
Creative atmosphere
Lots of brainstorming sessions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place for career growth
GM Business Development (Former Employee) –  MumbaiFebruary 28, 2019
Ogilvy trusts its people a lot and they know how to manage each individuals strength. They are very employee friendly and also help in career growth plans for its employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most creative Advertising agency to work with in Mumbai
Trainee - Client Servicing (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 7, 2019
Worked with major clients like Star Plus and Star Gold.
The client servicing team is always full of energy and enthusiasm here.
There is always a great sense of collaboration and unity between all the different teams in the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Start
Trainee Designer (Former Employee) –  Gurgaon, HaryanaOctober 20, 2018
I trained and interned at Ogilvy & Mather New Delhi. It's was my hands on experience of what advertising is and why we are called the ' Mad Men'. I worked on project and brands like Philips and vodafone,.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Creative
INTERNSHIP (Former Employee) –  Kolkata, West BengalOctober 14, 2018
It is a lovely place to work and the gamut of experience that one gathers within a short period of time is extraordinary. The employees are mostly highly creative and skilled in their respective ares of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Name says it all
Group Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaAugust 4, 2018
This is place is electrifying, loads of work, so much energy within each team member. Love the culture, would love to work again in such kind of environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn and use your skills
Media Intern (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 27, 2018
Interned twice at Ogilvy and Mather Mumbai for 6 weeks each and learned the day to day operations and made few creative briefs, also did brand research and survey work. Second internship was not all that different except the part that I made a few presentations and carried out a whole brand research.
Pros
Networking
Cons
Too hierarchical
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Group Account Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraJuly 2, 2018
Like any other advertising company in the industry, Ogilvy has a horizontal structure with many fun and inspiring people to work with.

Many industry torch bearers and the variety of work you are exposed with makes you learn a lot and enhances your skills on fundamentals of marketing and branding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Encouraging and the best of the best!
SENIOR ACCOUNT MANAGER - NESTLÉ (Former Employee) –  PunjabMay 18, 2018
I started my career with Ogilvy and Mather in 2012 and never felt the need to look for another job - I have worked there since 2012 till 2018. Started off as a graphic designer and transitioned into account management, my colleagues and supervisors have always been encouraging, I have made some really good friends within the agency and within Nestle (the client I was working for).
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Work and Life
System Administrator (Former Employee) –  HyderabadMay 7, 2018
Sooo Excellent company till date to work, Flexible timings, No pressure, Smart Work, no Hard Work, Good Management , Good work environment and Annul days , Team work and New Technologies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experience
Public Relations Intern (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraApril 16, 2018
Great way to start your career
Great way to start your job
Great way to hone your writing skills
Great way to hone your communication skills
Great team culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ogilvy & Mather. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 613 reviews
5247
4224
3100
227
115

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture