Ocwen Financial Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraMarch 31, 2018
Good working environment, flexible shift timings, weekends off, good management, helpful team members, fun activities at work, nice company to work for Fresher
Pros
Career
Cons
Backend
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Produtive knowledgable and fun work place
Bankruptcy Associate (Former Employee) –  BangaloreMarch 9, 2018
we had a good environment in Ocwen Loan Servicing we had two shifts morning and night We use to share our work on daily basis and we had a ca facility where cab would scheduled on time if the work is not completed on somedays we could extend and book our cab by own.
Pros
nice environment and cab Facility
Cons
long hours on month ends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & fun place to work
Senior IT Auditor, Internal audit & SOX (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaMarch 8, 2018
Productive & fun place to work.
Very Professional environment.
Cab facilities available.
Good place to learn, especially with regard to US housing market business & related securities traded supporting the mortgage ecosystem.
Pros
Good compensation
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good company
Post -Quality Analyst (Former Employee) –  Malad, MaharashtraMarch 7, 2018
While working in Ocwen environment is good.
In our process management support is not there,but the things were very good.
Overall about company is very good.
Good salary packages they offered.
Pros
Very good appreciation
Cons
Long hours working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good working environment with lots of activities and fun
Research Specialist, Residential Mortgage (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaFebruary 20, 2018
The work environment was very good. The team leads were helpful and knowledgeable. The management was go. But the drawback was the there was a lot of changes in the higher management and this impacted the work environment.
Pros
good incentive
Cons
Sudden change in the management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ocwen Financial Solutions Pvt Ltd has emerged as a great place to work.
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraFebruary 17, 2018
Ocwen Financial Corporation (Ocwen) is one of the leading mortgage servicing companies in America, serving over 1.5 million customers. We provide personalized customer service and home financing options that help our customers save money, build equity, and most importantly, stay in their homes.

At Ocwen, our mission is to delight our customers through caring service and innovative lending solutions for homeowners and commercial customers.

Our core values drive the way we do business, including how we interact with homeowners, investors, communities, stakeholders and each other. Our values are the key to our success. Diversity and inclusion are an integral part of our core values, which are built on a commitment to integrity and ethical behavior. Our workforce signifies varied backgrounds and strive to make Ocwen a great place to work.
Pros
Home Pick and Drop Transport Service
Cons
Cafetaria Services can be improved
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Depends on process
Specialist (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaFebruary 15, 2018
It's a good company in overall. Depends on the process u work in. Some process pay very high incentives. Management is good. Transport is good. Referrals help in walk in.
Pros
Free transportation
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employee centric workplace, Fun with work.
Associate (Former Employee) –  Mumbai,BangaloreFebruary 15, 2018
challenging type of job everyday which make me learn many more things it was work with fun company invest alot in employee engage ment commitee which makes life more refreshed and more ideas get generated which keeps mind fresh.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mortgage banking company.
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaFebruary 12, 2018
When the high priority issue raised,
it took 36 hours to resolve. that was typical day.

Then I learnt how to work and how to resolve the issues by coordinating with the other teams.

Management was good, and workplace culture was also good.
But some times i felt that behind me some politics were going on.

Hardest part is resigning the job.

Most enjoyable part of the job is all the teams were considered as a family.
Pros
Free parties
Cons
Long hours some times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive workplace
Escrow Associate (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaFebruary 11, 2018
Ocwen was a competitive workplace where people are hard working and proactive with all the duties assigned to each one.A flexible environment where each ones capability was gauged and rated and guidance was given towards new opportunities.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent employer to work for
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  MumbaiFebruary 8, 2018
Been a very good journey with Ocwen Financial. Been an excellent journey growth as a Team Leader and working on different aspect and stages of loans and underwriting.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Manager Cyber Security (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraFebruary 5, 2018
Homeward Residential, a subsidiary of Ocwen Financial Corporation, has provided mortgage solutions to retail consumers and lending partners. As a national direct lender, we are committed to making it easy for our customers to get great rates and close their loans quickly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Associate (Quality Control) (Former Employee) –  mumbaiJanuary 27, 2018
Ocwen finance is good place to work . you can learn lot of thing here.
lot of oppurtunity is there.provides continous coaching for new comer.lends support and guidance to new comers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
amazing managment
Cashiering Associate (Former Employee) –  MumbaiJanuary 23, 2018
Ocwen is an amazing place to work & learn more about the Mortgage
and management is amazing the training team specially Nawaz alam
is exceptional had an amazing experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Sr. Back office Associate (Former Employee) –  IndiaJanuary 12, 2018
This is my first job after I graduated. It was a data entry job.
• Verification of general insurance policies
• Maintain a detailed report of work done on a daily basis.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Home Retention Consultant
HOME RETENTION CONSULTANT (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJanuary 12, 2018
Home Retention Consultant is an excellent role where i could take individual decisions. It was an excellent opportunity to communicate with the home owners to help them come out of a difficult situation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and growth
Senior Customer Support Executive, SKIP tracer (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaJanuary 5, 2018
Very good pay master, vast projects , lots to learn , growth is amazing , employee friendly , fun and work go hand in hand , brings the best out of you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
call centre international
Customer Service and Collection (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 28, 2017
had fun working here. fun to collect money from defaulters. had unlimited incentive which was the best part in the industry. night shift was the hardest part. workplace culture was professional.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Senior Financial Analyst - Financial Operations (Former Employee) –  Mumbai, MaharashtraDecember 28, 2017
The company is very customer oriented and at the same time employee friendly. The company follows an open-door policy which creates an inclusive working environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Specialist (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaDecember 21, 2017
Ocwen Financial was a huge platform for me where I learnt alot and progressed in a very short span of time.The incentive structure was remarkably great.It was wonderful experience working with Ocwen.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Ocwen Financial Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 908 reviews
5203
4325
3225
280
175

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.4Culture

Ocwen Financial Corporation Reviews by Location