NVIDIA Employee Reviews

Found 74 reviews matching the search See all 203 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
System Software Engineer (Dev/Integration) (Former Employee) –  PuneJune 13, 2019
At NVIDIA you get to work with some of the smartest people in their fields. Team bonding is quite strong and the benefits and compensation are absolutely the best in the job market.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work, life balance and great benefits
System Software Engineer II (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMay 25, 2019
working since last 3 years. Great work culture.
5 times free food, free travel, health insurance.

If you are planning for long term join Nvidia. There are lots of teams here you find all kinds of work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaFebruary 19, 2019
A very good place to work. Work environment is really nice. its an established company and the work culture is good. they were really supportive. the pay is really good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Sr. Accountant (Former Employee) –  Bangalore City, KarnatakaFebruary 13, 2019
Nvidia is great place to work, nice people to work with, employee friendly.
Its a good place to retire.
Like every other company there are pros and cons, but overall i would rate 8 on 10 to be in Nvidia
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at a Product Company
SOFTWARE QA ENGINEER (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraFebruary 10, 2019
No time restriction or logging in of any sorts. Only thing that matters are deadlines with added in quality of end product. Plenty facilities such as free transport, free food from breakfast till dinner. Employee favorable Stock option plans. Competitive work environment to keep you motivated with lots of new learning and versatile areas of work to explore. In house training programs to help develop new technical skills.
Team work culture varies across multiple BU's. Individual contributions appreciated over team accomplishments. Work hard Party harder culture is a myth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Parallel Computing and AI Intern (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaJanuary 19, 2019
The best place to work at! Really enjoyed working at Nvidia with all the access to the GPU, I could train my models very fast and also get to know about the upcoming gpu's
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tegra Pune Dev
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 22, 2018
Pros:
Free food, transport, free internet, free snacks, free dinner.

Cons:
Worst culture. Depends on manager.
Expert in licking you would reach top ladder.
Pros
Free lunch, transport
Cons
High attrition rate directors are not stable so team
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Undoubtedly among the most innovative companies to work with
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 18, 2018
Exposure to and opportunity to work on bleeding edge technology.
Great work culture focusing on innovation, agility and intellectually honesty.
Flat organization structure with amazing cross functional collaboration.
Opportunities for internal team transfers.
Lot of importance given to social responsibilities in terms of volunteering work and philanthropic activities.

Very good employee benefits viz. medical benefits, parental leaves, Employee stock purchase plans
Pros
Opportunity to work with some of the brightest minds in the industry
Cons
There is always more work to do then can possibly be done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Process Executive (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 27, 2018
Working as contractor employee of spectrum consult pvt.
If you are permanent employee of Nvidia then its good to working her.
Working environment is going all the facility are provided good
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 28, 2018
One of the best places to work at. Treats employees as people and not just resources to be exploited. Jensen, the CEO, is funny and inspirational!
Management is great with a lot of focus on giving great conditions for employees to function.
Pros
Free Lunches, Good Work Life Balance, Good Parental Leaves
Cons
Very few on-site experiences
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace to learn new technologies
Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaSeptember 2, 2018
NVIDIA is a great workplace to learn new things. I joined as a layman on GPUs, but with the overall journey i learned how the technology evolution happens for the IT industry.

NV solutions helps to develop incremental business and adds values to the customer's business orientation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discipline and highly professional company
Process Executive (QA) (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 1, 2018
Good management
Nice environment
Well developed systems
Cooperative management
Supportive management
Good time management
Highly growth oriented company
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workspace
Process executive (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 6, 2018
I was joined in the Nvidia graphics on a contract base about 6 months.
I was worked on a projects (paths,detection,AVLP) for driverless car. Our target is daily based.
I have a wonderful and memorable experience in the Nvidia graphics.eventhough the work is daily target based I never felt that I couldn't reach my target because of my fun and free to move managers, team leaders and especially colleagues helped me to reach my daily targets successfully.
My colleagues in the Nvidia graphics like unity in diversity in INDIA because they are from different cultural backgrounds which was helped me to learn the various cultures and languages.
The work culture in the Nvidia graphics with "zero tension","low pressure"and "fun workspace".
Nvidia graphics provided the free unlimited food and transportation fecilities.so thankful to my company for being such a great supportive environment along with delicious food and Safe transportation.
The workspace, culture, environment, management, colleagues..etc everything is awesome in Nvidia graphics.
I am proud to say that I have done my first job in my career with Nvidia graphics....☺️
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn new technologies
Infra Tech lead (Current Employee) –  hyderabadJuly 17, 2018
Good place to learn new technologies, good company, good CEO, good pay and good work and life balance. Good Support from senior management. Good scope for long term employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
about my company
Associate Analyst (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 16, 2018
work environment is good, management is giving more supportive and encouraging, for freshers, about work place and package is good
about colleagues are friendly nature
Pros
good food
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was ok working in such environment
Process Executive (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 5, 2018
was good experience,good environment to work.I learned office ettiquets manners, behaviour and communications with others..................................................................
Pros
lunch, refreshments
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
Process Executive (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 28, 2018
This was my first job.Nvidia is one of the best organisation to work.They provide good facilities like food,cab and health.I would recommend this company to everyone.
Pros
Free food, free cab facility
Cons
Night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Build products that have large scale impact
Hardware Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 12, 2018
Nvidia is a place where you constantly learn new things. You have ownership and that makes you responsible for your success and failure to meet the product deliverables.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nvidia Pune is an awesome place to work
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 12, 2017
If you're in a correct team, then it's the best place to work. You've no restrictions on what you do. If you're done with your assigned work, you'll be motivated to do something innovative. You get access to all the things and experiment with them.
Pros
Motivation to work
Cons
Few managers aren't capable of handling their teams, no team outings or parties
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.
System Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 2, 2017
Nvidia has a very good work culture. The more work you want to take, the more you will get. Employees are very professional and helpful. Flexible working hours are also a plus.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NVIDIA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 203 reviews
598
467
325
25
18

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture