NVIDIA Employee Reviews

Found 68 reviews matching the search See all 182 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tegra Pune Dev
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 22, 2018
Pros:
Free food, transport, free internet, free snacks, free dinner.

Cons:
Worst culture. Depends on manager.
Expert in licking you would reach top ladder.
Pros
Free lunch, transport
Cons
High attrition rate directors are not stable so team
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Undoubtedly among the most innovative companies to work with
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraDecember 18, 2018
Exposure to and opportunity to work on bleeding edge technology.
Great work culture focusing on innovation, agility and intellectually honesty.
Flat organization structure with amazing cross functional collaboration.
Opportunities for internal team transfers.
Lot of importance given to social responsibilities in terms of volunteering work and philanthropic activities.

Very good employee benefits viz. medical benefits, parental leaves, Employee stock purchase plans
Pros
Opportunity to work with some of the brightest minds in the industry
Cons
There is always more work to do then can possibly be done.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Process Executive (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 27, 2018
Working as contractor employee of spectrum consult pvt.
If you are permanent employee of Nvidia then its good to working her.
Working environment is going all the facility are provided good
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  Bengaluru, KarnatakaOctober 28, 2018
One of the best places to work at. Treats employees as people and not just resources to be exploited. Jensen, the CEO, is funny and inspirational!
Management is great with a lot of focus on giving great conditions for employees to function.
Pros
Free Lunches, Good Work Life Balance, Good Parental Leaves
Cons
Very few on-site experiences
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace to learn new technologies
Business Development Manager (Current Employee) –  Bangalore Urban, KarnatakaSeptember 2, 2018
NVIDIA is a great workplace to learn new things. I joined as a layman on GPUs, but with the overall journey i learned how the technology evolution happens for the IT industry.

NV solutions helps to develop incremental business and adds values to the customer's business orientation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Discipline and highly professional company
Process Executive (QA) (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 1, 2018
Good management
Nice environment
Well developed systems
Cooperative management
Supportive management
Good time management
Highly growth oriented company
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workspace
Process executive (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaAugust 6, 2018
I was joined in the Nvidia graphics on a contract base about 6 months.
I was worked on a projects (paths,detection,AVLP) for driverless car. Our target is daily based.
I have a wonderful and memorable experience in the Nvidia graphics.eventhough the work is daily target based I never felt that I couldn't reach my target because of my fun and free to move managers, team leaders and especially colleagues helped me to reach my daily targets successfully.
My colleagues in the Nvidia graphics like unity in diversity in INDIA because they are from different cultural backgrounds which was helped me to learn the various cultures and languages.
The work culture in the Nvidia graphics with "zero tension","low pressure"and "fun workspace".
Nvidia graphics provided the free unlimited food and transportation fecilities.so thankful to my company for being such a great supportive environment along with delicious food and Safe transportation.
The workspace, culture, environment, management, colleagues..etc everything is awesome in Nvidia graphics.
I am proud to say that I have done my first job in my career with Nvidia graphics....☺️
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn new technologies
Infra Tech lead (Current Employee) –  hyderabadJuly 17, 2018
Good place to learn new technologies, good company, good CEO, good pay and good work and life balance. Good Support from senior management. Good scope for long term employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
about my company
Associate Analyst (Current Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJuly 16, 2018
work environment is good, management is giving more supportive and encouraging, for freshers, about work place and package is good
about colleagues are friendly nature
Pros
good food
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was ok working in such environment
Process Executive (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraJune 5, 2018
was good experience,good environment to work.I learned office ettiquets manners, behaviour and communications with others..................................................................
Pros
lunch, refreshments
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report

Want to know more about NVIDIA?

Ask a question
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to work
Process Executive (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraMarch 28, 2018
This was my first job.Nvidia is one of the best organisation to work.They provide good facilities like food,cab and health.I would recommend this company to everyone.
Pros
Free food, free cab facility
Cons
Night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Build products that have large scale impact
Hardware Engineer (Former Employee) –  Hyderabad, TelanganaJanuary 12, 2018
Nvidia is a place where you constantly learn new things. You have ownership and that makes you responsible for your success and failure to meet the product deliverables.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nvidia Pune is an awesome place to work
Software Engineer (Current Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 12, 2017
If you're in a correct team, then it's the best place to work. You've no restrictions on what you do. If you're done with your assigned work, you'll be motivated to do something innovative. You get access to all the things and experiment with them.
Pros
Motivation to work
Cons
Few managers aren't capable of handling their teams, no team outings or parties
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company to work for.
System Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraNovember 2, 2017
Nvidia has a very good work culture. The more work you want to take, the more you will get. Employees are very professional and helpful. Flexible working hours are also a plus.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work
Senior Systems Engineer (Current Employee) –  PuneSeptember 22, 2017
Good working culture and cutting edge technology. No issues with management. I recommend this company for getting better knowledge in graphics and GPU domain
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Software Engineering Intern (Former Employee) –  Pune,IndiaSeptember 16, 2017
Great Experience.Learnt a lot of new things along with new technologies and languages.Work culture were good and managers and team members were very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good work culture
Software Intern (Former Employee) –  Pune, MaharashtraSeptember 5, 2017
Open work culture, management was very open to take suggestions regarding work from the interns too. Friendly culture. No where you feel hungry in office, because you will be provided food 4 times a day including snacks.
Pros
Free food, free transport, good recreation room
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent career growth opportunities
Machine Learning Intern (Former Employee) –  IndiaAugust 22, 2017
Got to learn exceptionally well.
Worked on cutting edge technologies being just an intern.
The stipend was very generous as well.
The organization is surely going places and Nvidia is a frontrunner in Artificial Intelligence and Deep Learning.
Pros
Free Lunches, Transport. Learning curve on the up.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
System Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Pune, IndiaAugust 18, 2017
Excellent company to work with and growth. The company provides perks and other benefits that are far better than any of its competitors.

Nvidia has the absolute cutting edge technology in GPU and DL.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Intern (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, KarnatakaAugust 18, 2017
Work culture is good. People working around you are talented. Nice place to work and learn new things. People are very helpful. I worked with perfgen team.
Pros
free cab facility, free lunch.
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at NVIDIA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 182 reviews
587
463
321
25
16

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.1Culture